Linda for Weezer
Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 349 shot 14u Lantus & .25u R
+3 369
+ 4 325
+5 303
+6 359
+7 335
+8 317
+9 281
+10 342
PMPS 240 shot 14u Lantus
+2 251
+4 202
+6 166
+7 164
+10 184
Another blue night last night. That makes 3 of the last 4 nights with a good amount of blue. Her daily average for the past 6 days has been yellow. Happy beans here!
I promise I won’t test Weezer every hour for the rest of her life. But since I have been using R I have been trying to see how she reacts to it. I am developing ideas and questions and need some feedback. Our current R scale is to give .25 if she is between 300 – 350 and to give .5 if she is above 350. It appears that her R nadir is at +9. Given that, I don’t feel comfortable shooting R later than about +5 in any given cycle. Because of IAA it takes longer for the R to kick in and to clear. It looks like the R given at AM +2 on 1/22 may have had a second effect in the PM cycle on the next day (1/23), when she dropped to 151, 39 hours after the injection. I’m speculating that the antibodies that bound up some of the R when administered were dying off and releasing the R back. Does this make sense? A concern I have is that if DH had been available all day on the 23rd for monitoring, he would have given her .25 R at +3 because she was at 300. If he had done that the lovely blue night that followed might have gone much lower. So far this dose of R has worked well, but I’m wondering if it were lower, would the possibility of a double dip like noted from the dose on 1/22 (if that is what it was) perhaps be lessened? I would greatly appreciate any ideas and discussion.
While I am asking questions, at what point do we start reducing her dose? I don’t want her going down to 50.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 349 shot 14u Lantus & .25u R
+3 369
+ 4 325
+5 303
+6 359
+7 335
+8 317
+9 281
+10 342
PMPS 240 shot 14u Lantus
+2 251
+4 202
+6 166
+7 164
+10 184
Another blue night last night. That makes 3 of the last 4 nights with a good amount of blue. Her daily average for the past 6 days has been yellow. Happy beans here!
I promise I won’t test Weezer every hour for the rest of her life. But since I have been using R I have been trying to see how she reacts to it. I am developing ideas and questions and need some feedback. Our current R scale is to give .25 if she is between 300 – 350 and to give .5 if she is above 350. It appears that her R nadir is at +9. Given that, I don’t feel comfortable shooting R later than about +5 in any given cycle. Because of IAA it takes longer for the R to kick in and to clear. It looks like the R given at AM +2 on 1/22 may have had a second effect in the PM cycle on the next day (1/23), when she dropped to 151, 39 hours after the injection. I’m speculating that the antibodies that bound up some of the R when administered were dying off and releasing the R back. Does this make sense? A concern I have is that if DH had been available all day on the 23rd for monitoring, he would have given her .25 R at +3 because she was at 300. If he had done that the lovely blue night that followed might have gone much lower. So far this dose of R has worked well, but I’m wondering if it were lower, would the possibility of a double dip like noted from the dose on 1/22 (if that is what it was) perhaps be lessened? I would greatly appreciate any ideas and discussion.
While I am asking questions, at what point do we start reducing her dose? I don’t want her going down to 50.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.