Vyktors Mum
Member Since 2011
Recap:
AMPS: 317
+6 263
+11 279
PMPS 272
+2 254
+4 211
+7 182
AMPS 155
In typical cat style he couldn't wait until our public holiday tomorrow - Go Vyktor Go
I'm thinking that those numbers are very pleasing because it was a nice steady descent. I'm also thinking that an increase is off the table for now with that AMPS and I'm proud to report I didn't hesitate to shoot his full dose.
Now to make sure he stays safe. Work knows that Vyktor comes first so if I need to take the whole day off I will, again typical cat style I have a meeting at 10.30 - not complaining Vyktor you go for it buddy
He only ate a few bites between his +7 and just prior to AMPS but conveniently had a good feed just before I shot.
So my question is how should I run today, am I right to got to work until +6 like normal or should I be staying home?
I expect a +1 would be up a bit because of the feed and his insulin doesn't seem to kick in until +3 or +4 with full effects not coming on until around +6 but is it too early in the dance for me to make assumptions like these?
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=61887
AMPS: 317
+6 263
+11 279
PMPS 272
+2 254
+4 211
+7 182
AMPS 155
In typical cat style he couldn't wait until our public holiday tomorrow - Go Vyktor Go
I'm thinking that those numbers are very pleasing because it was a nice steady descent. I'm also thinking that an increase is off the table for now with that AMPS and I'm proud to report I didn't hesitate to shoot his full dose.
Now to make sure he stays safe. Work knows that Vyktor comes first so if I need to take the whole day off I will, again typical cat style I have a meeting at 10.30 - not complaining Vyktor you go for it buddy
He only ate a few bites between his +7 and just prior to AMPS but conveniently had a good feed just before I shot.
So my question is how should I run today, am I right to got to work until +6 like normal or should I be staying home?
I expect a +1 would be up a bit because of the feed and his insulin doesn't seem to kick in until +3 or +4 with full effects not coming on until around +6 but is it too early in the dance for me to make assumptions like these?
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=61887