1/22 Cali PMPS: 318 (Dose Question)

Status
Not open for further replies.

beclt

Member Since 2011
Last Convo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=61445

Sorry--it's been a crazy few days and been unable to post regularly. Cali was lower than usual after not having insulin for a period of time (see above convo). It was promising, but she is starting to get a little higher. I've held the dose at 1.0 for a bit, in hopes that that would be in enough this go around, but do you think I should do a dose increase to 1.25?

Feel free to check out her spreadsheet in the link below.
 
Welcome back!!!

I wouldn't increase her yet. You missed a shot on the pm cycle of 1/21 so that starts your count of consecutive cycles over again: Counting Cycles

She needs to have six consecutive cycles with nadirs above 200 before you would increase.

Any chance soon to do a profile please? ;-) :-D

Thank you!!!
 
if i'm reading cali's ss right, i think she didn't get a shot on the night of the 21st - is that correct? if so, your count starts over again for how many cycles you need to know whether or not to increase a dose. here's a post that explains that better than i can. Should I Increase The Dose?

the short answer is you should probably hold it and continue to try to catch the nadir to see what the 1unit is doing for her.

have a great evening! scritches to sweet cali!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top