2/13 Shadow AMPS=228, PMPS=83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
+4=381
+8=227
AMPS=228 ~ 1.50u Lev (1st cycle)

Yesterday's Condo

Shadow was right next to me when the alarm went off. He proceeded to purr in my face when he saw that I was awake. We went through our usual morning routine with him purring as I pricked his ear and prepared breffis. Raja began inhaling her food and Shadow turned away. :roll: I got out the freeze-dried chicken and sprinkled some on top and he became interested in eating when he saw the chicken. Both dishes are licked clean as usual. Poops last night from both....

he is getting some more juice today as per Monique....we are looking for better numbers from him.
Thank you Monique.... :mrgreen:

Monique & Spooky said:
Pat it's time to get serious again, if you don't have a low blue number in this cycle, in the AM dosecrease 1.5U, I have some suspicions...we need more green.

Look at you SS...do see anything related to dose changes? I'm seeing that 2-3 after a dose change shadow has some good numbers for a cycle or 2, then he goes higher and flat as if suddenly he has become "resistant" to that dose of insulin. I don't mean specifically IAA, but the fact is every animal will produce some antibodies against artifical insulin, could be that Shadow produces a few more than typical once in a while, as well as the fact that he is failing LTS! The solution is to keep going for green as often as possible. That means a possible dose increase every 3 days if needed. No low blue or green in 5 cycles then raise the dose (maybe even drop wise increases) To earn a reduction Shadow needs to go below 50 twice on the same dose.
 
Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228

Whew! Glad he got that icky stuff out of his system! :mrgreen:

Latte was so happy to get that kiss from Shadow yesterday a.m. She perked up almost immediately, and then wouldnt stop talking about it! :lol:

Big plans for this grand holiday weekend?
 
Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228

Moonie has exactly what Monique described in her last post to you..Flat blue or yellow, raise dose blue- green for a while, goes low, dose reduced..green green, starts going up after 8-10 days, back up with the dose!!
Lord, this is our exact pattern, but we keep hoping something will break..Last time she lasted 10 days before she started to go up!
Maybe this time she'll last a little longer ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
Shadow has a great advantage, being not on insulin that long, there's a much better chance of staying low! He's a new student at LTS !
We wish for you-Valentine's Day green--HUGS~!
 
Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228

Hope it works for him today! OMG Pat guess what......I just got a bed on Ebay!!!!! Finally.........I hope it fits in my car nailbite_smile It should, can be taken apart. So now I have to find a day when the roads are good to drive to Munich. Hannah will be happy when she gets home from the Faschings parade and finds out.
 
Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228

Monique...so happy that you finally found the right bed....so great!!! Hope you can figure out the drive and transporting issues soon...that's really good news!
Roni...Moonie and Shadow are both going to make it...stop thinking that Moonie has been doing this too long...k? they are both celebrating the New Moon today....Shadow likes to start celebrating on the eve of the occasion....I'm gonna stop over to your place...we ought to plan a New Moon party, no?
Can latte come tomorrow Carolyn?
Let's have a Valentine's Day/ New Moon party tomorrow night....get all the kitties on the phones and spread the word...winter days are perfect for parties!!!
 
Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228

Nice start for Shadow today. :thumbup Hope the dosecrease works it's magic for some pretty numbers!!
 
Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228

Jill had also suggested the same approach with Gabby -- being a little more aggressive and not waiting more than 6 cycles before increasing Gabby's dose.

(NB: Both Pat and I are testaholics and we have lots of data on our kitties. This kind of aggressive approach to dosing isn't a good idea if you don't test a lot and don't have data)
 
Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228

Sienne and Gabby said:
Jill had also suggested the same approach with Gabby -- being a little more aggressive and not waiting more than 6 cycles before increasing Gabby's dose.

(NB: Both Pat and I are testaholics and we have lots of data on our kitties. This kind of aggressive approach to dosing isn't a good idea if you don't test a lot and don't have data)

That's why I felt comfortable suggesting it to Pat ;-) I used a simular approach (due to the fact that Spooky was a dry foodie consuming 28% carbs) it was almost impossible to get him too low! I wasn't a hard core testaholic, but I did know my cat and I'm a stay at home so I wasn't shooting and running out the door, He always had an eye on him. It also has to be something that the caregiver is comfortable doing. If I had suggested this to Pat 5 months ago she would be unconcious ohmygod_smile but I think she knows better now and is way more confident. Not everyone can be "German" kapiert?
 
Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228

Morning Pat
Good luck with a new dose.
Time for some tough love with Mr. Shadow. You have to remind him
who's the man in the house and look at Raja, OTJ, now how can he live with himself for that? :-D
Shadow is in great hands. You just need to give him an extra push!
 
Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228, +3=232

Yup...gotta put the Irish in me on a back burner....let that German shine through alone!! :lol: jawohl!!

He is +2=262, +3=232 ist gut Danke schön!
well, so far it's okay... :lol: Think green!
 
Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228

haven't been around recently and keep missing this condo. Hmmmm what's with Mr. Shadow, does he need detention again? More remedial training? when is he going to learn.....
 
Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228

I like the new German method for Shadow. Pat is a pro at this testing job and has plenty of data to support what she's doing. Awesome explanation Monique. Super good luck Mr. Shadow!
 
AMPS=228 ~ 1.50u Lev (1st cycle)
_2-262
+3=232
+6=159
+8=118
+11=94
+11.5=60
PMPS=83 ~ 1.50u Lev (2nd cycle)

This will be a big night....will talk to you later! :o
 
lookin like that dosecrease is working it's magic on Shadow today, Pat. Hope everything goes along as planned.
 
ya think we could get a +1 or something over here now? Geeeesh! Ski jumpin is over with in the olympics. Some of us need our entertainment! :lol:

PS- Latte got a manicure for tomorrows party
 
Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228, PMPS=83, +2=100

+2=100
Watching the Olympics...with the kitties...Shadow is next to me and Raja has her head on his back. so cute! :-D
 
You can definetly count on Moses for the vday party tomorrow. He is quite the loverboy. Shake off those winter blues dancing_cat

Thanks for the invite!
 
Would you look at Shadow go. Drinking lots of water tonight? I am- and we'll be right there at midnight to start celebrating Valentine's Day
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top