1/16 Leo PMPS 149, +3 142

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=61163

Morning LL,

Well Leo a dose threat is being made today, come down or more juice tonight! I still haven't decided if its going to be a full .25 or just a fat put onto his dose.

Leo has not said a peep at all this morning, just purring. I got woken up at 4:00, with the 'I'm starving' song and dance.

We had a good test, shoot and feed this morning. My dad told me that Leo just loves Friskies T&G, so it was served for breffis and turns out its a hit! :-D More T&G is all loaded up in the new auto feeder for +1. Leo has been using his new auto feeder and doesn't mind it at all, it's very quiet and you don't even hear it opening.

Going to book an apt today for some physio and massage, I hope I can get in someplace.

BTB for me and Leo for a bit. Have a wonderful Monday all!
 
Re: 1/16 Leo AMPS 229

Hi Tracy, good luck if an increase is given to Leo. I just recently learned from Ann & Tess that the Friskies SD Turkey & giblets has 6.45% carbs. It may be fine for Leo, but if kitties are carb sensitive, it can raise their bg's. It's a real bummer for Maggie, as she really loved it and it's low phosphorus, too. I did notice a spike in her bg while on it. Good luck with the physio, Tracy.
 
Re: 1/16 Leo AMPS 229

The treat is out there! Maybe the higher # reflects the slightly higher carbs of his new favorite food.

Good luck with the physio. How is your back feeling? Any better yet?
 
Re: 1/16 Leo AMPS 229

Uh-oh Leo, the bean is talking dosecrease! What carbs do you usually feed. I notice the spike when I fed Tess the Friskie's Special Diet T&G and that is supposed to be lower carbs than the regular one.

Good luck on the physio today.
 
Re: 1/16 Leo AMPS 229

Hi guys .. oh leo, you are such a sweetie with all your purring! Glad to hear breakfast was a hit, hope it doesn't raise his BG's .. hopefully your massage and physio help make you feel better .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/16 Leo AMPS 229

oh oh Leo... dosecrease promise! best get on board and find those better numbers or more juice for you.

Wow - nice on the fuds! and I love the purring - best remedy ever!

Good luck with the physio - i hope you can get in someplace.

Enjoy your day today.
 
Re: 1/16 Leo AMPS 229

Hopefully Leo is reading his condo today...obviously you know that they respond to threats!

Trix won't even look at her auto-feeder :roll: . Actually, that's not true - she was sitting on top of it one day last week while I was preparing and hand-serving her a snack :? . It's been gathering dust on my kitchen counter since I bought it last summer.

Good luck with the physio - I hope you're starting to feel better!
 
Re: 1/16 Leo AMPS 229, +4 110

Well I left the iPad out in case Leo wanted to read his condo and it looks like he wants more juice. :roll: So I will go with a .25 increase tonight.

The Friskies was just regular ol Friskies and not the special diet kind. Usually I feed Leo 4-5% so it looks like the T&G was a bit too much for him. I just fed him a snack of it anyway since he likes it and he's a spoiled brat :lol: :lol: He's lost another 2 oz!!!! Diet is going well with a total of 5 oz lost so far! Atta boy Leo!! (c'mon everyone, he needs encouragement)

I got in for physio this afternoon and massage and chiro tomorrow, all paid for due to my workers compensation claim. Let's hope I'm 100% by Friday and can go back to work, otherwise I then become a lost time accident and I don't want to open that can of worms.....YIKES!
 
Re: 1/16 Leo AMPS 229, +4 110

Congrats on the 2oz weight loss! I know I need to start weighing Ollie but keep putting off buying a scale....actually...I do the same for myself!

Hope you have a nice day Tracey and are able to get back to work without a problem...hate opening cans of worms too :smile:
 
Re: 1/16 Leo AMPS 229, +4 110

Hi Tracy, that's great that you got in to physio, massage and chiro so quickly. How are you feeling? Great news on Leo's diet success. Let's see some more action, ok, Leo?
Liz
 
Re: 1/16 Leo AMPS 229, +4 110

Here's a link to the new food chart, I can't remember who first posted the link, was it Melissa? All the data was collected last summer so it is more current than the J&B list. According to this list the Classic paté T&G is 9.5% so that could definitely be effecting his numbers.
 
Re: 1/16 Leo AMPS 229, +4 110, +6 85

Good gravy 9.5%!!!!! :o :shock: :o wow! I had no idea it was that much, now I'm second guessing raising his dose tonight. What to do.........

I'm feeling not too bad, just been headachy these last few days. Off to physio soon. And I finished up Leo's insurance papers today.....hooray for Tracy! :razz:
 
Re: 1/16 Leo AMPS 229, +4 110, +6 85

WHOA!! i think if it were Binks...i'd switch out the food for a lower carb before raising his dose!

and CRAPPUS!!!! that's Binks' pate of choice :shock:

glad he's starting to like the Wellness :oops:
 
Re: 1/16 Leo AMPS 229, +4 110, +6 85

Wow...i feel like an idiot now...
somehow I missed that updated carb chart before :roll:
 
Re: 1/16 Leo AMPS 229, +4 110, +6 85

Hi Tracy and Leo,
Tracy, I'm so glad that you're going for "treatment" tomorrow. And good luck with returning to work before the "can of worms" kicks in!! Take care of your headache. You probably have a slight concussion. It can take a while, even if it is slight.

Fancy Feast T&G is Rusty's favorite, but he only gets it as a treat and when I need to bring his bgs up. I see in the new chart that it is 5.something carbs. Not as bad as 9.something!! He likes it so much, so I make sure to give him a little every day (and lately I have been mixing it in with his Wellness Turkey: FF on one side of the dish, Wellness on the other. Guess which one he eats first?)

Nice on the weight loss! Rusty has regressed!!

Have a great evening, guys,

Ella & Rusty
 
Don't feel too badly Celi, this new chart just came out a few days ago.....and I don't like it!! :evil:

Ok so I fed Leo some regular ol 5% for supper and he still isn't in the kind of numbers I'd like him in so dose crease tomorrow buddy!!! I was a little leery raising his dose tonight after feeding him 9.5% all morning.

Ella, for some reason Leo doesn't like the FF T&G but he does love him the Friskies kind!

Physio was horribly painful today, not bad while I was actually there but when I got home I laid on the couch in pain from all the stretching they did to my neck. The news I got today was not good, I had 2 physiotherapists today and they came to the agreement that I should be on modified duty or off work for 6 weeks :shock: :sad: they will decide on Wednesday for sure tho.
 
It may take Leo a couple cycles to "recover" from the 9.5% stuff.

Hey, if you're off-duty for 6 weeks, you can get this whole carb confusion thing figured out, right? Just looking for the silver lining here! I hope you start feeling better...you were really knocked around!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top