01/02 Sam Siam pmbg 122, +20 min 121, +45 min 149

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 01/02 Sam Siam amps 345

Hi guys .. this is probably just a bounce from that green start yesterday .. no worries, he'll come down! You guys are doing awesome! Have a great day!
 
Re: 01/02 Sam Siam amps 345

Thanks for the encouraging words! Just a little bummed because I have been off work for almost 2 weeks & thought I might have things leveled out by now. I guess it just comes with the territory.
 
Re: 01/02 Sam Siam amps 345, +4 245

Donna,

I hate to be the one to tell you, but we don't control FD, we just try. Keep trying.
 
Re: 01/02 Sam Siam amps 345, +4 245

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Donna...
I'm a native idahoan...so when it comes to ignorance :? :lol:
Binks lived through mine...

You're doing great!

celi
 
Re: 01/02 Sam Siam amps 345, +4 245, +8 63, +10 110

Thanks Celi! You put a big ol smile on my face! :-D So glad to hear I'm not the only one! :roll:

Well...looks like I'm gonna need some more advice tonight. Little Samers is really confusing me. Tested as soon as I got home at +8 & he was 63!! Who knows how much lower it was earlier. Just tested at +10 & he's 110. I guess it's wait to see what Sam is at +12. Because of his crazy numbers I will take a closer look at the protocol to see what I should do at that time depending on his numbers. Any advice is WELCOME!! It's so different from my husband. He uses Humalog for a quick burst along with his daily Lantus, but only shooting 2x day w/Lantus is much different to learn about. Thanks again for all of your help and support.
 
Re: 01/02 Sam Siam amps 345, +4 245, +8 63, +10 110

It's looking like Sam is responding to this dose. I'd keep shooting the 1.5u. Of course, what you shoot may depend on his PMPS although, I suspect he will be bouncing.
 
Re: 01/02 Sam Siam pmbg 122, +20 min 121

Sam's pmbg is 122. Not gonna shoot now. I will look carefully over the protocol which I think says something about testing often till numbers start to go up. Will look now. Plan on staying with the 1.5 dose when it's a good time to give it. Ideas? Also, since I will be shooting late, does that mean I have to shoot in the morning 12 hrs from then? I was finally slowly getting back on his earlier schedule which he will need to be on Wed since I go back to work. Aaaaarrrgh! :YMSIGH:

Ok, from what I just read (for us newbies) it sounds as if I should shoot just as soon as I see his numbers start rising.


***Back again...Sam was 149 at pmbg +45 min. Shot 1.5. Should I replace his 122 that I put on his ss at pmps, with this number since it's when i shot, or should I add it to +1 & make a note that I shot late?
 
Oh @$#%*@!!! THOUGHT I gave shot at pmbg +45 but just saw the syringe still laying there!! This has NOT been a good day for me & my brains! :? Just checked him again at +2 & he was 147. Shot 1.5. Where should I log this on his ss??
 
If you shot at +2, it's still your PMBG. So, your new and improved PMBG is 149. Your AM shot is 12 hours from when you shot tonight. The most you can move the shot early is 30 min. either once a day or 15 min. early twice a day. Should Sam bounce (be in the pinks, you can move the shot a bit earlier -- probably by an hour but you will need to be around to monitor.)
 
It's ok, Donna. We all do these things. You did fine, Sam got his shot. You have a plan for tomorrow. All is good....you are doing absolutely fine!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top