2/11 Kitty AMPS 84, PMPS 79, Dose question

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Kathy and Kitty, Feb 11, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=5856

    I expected a much higher AMPS! Last night, I shaved the dose because the syringe measurements looked really crooked...and then I left out MC food overnight, because I was worried.

    So this 84 suggests he's ready for his dose decrease any time! But he won't finish his 7th day at this dose until tomorrow night. Thinking, thinking... :mrgreen:
     
  2. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/11 Kitty +6 75

    Mr. Steady. :smile:
     
  3. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/11 Kitty AMPS 84

    looks like kitty is right on track for his next reduction! :mrgreen:
     
  4. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/11 Kitty PMPS 79 - what's next dose?

    Well, Jill, now that you mention it... He just now started his seventh day at this dose (1.25 S). Tomorrow evening...

    Should we jump to 1.0? Or keep it to 1.0 fat? He will have his dental this coming Wednesday, when we plan to skip a dose that morning.
     
  5. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/11 Kitty AMPS 84

    i think you could take him down to 1 unit. :thumbup
     
  6. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/11 Kitty goes to 1 unit tomorrow evening!

    Thanks!!!!! And we'll be good and wait until evening dose.
     
  7. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Congrats on the soon to be taken decrease!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page