A april925 Member Since 2011 Dec 30, 2011 #1 Haven't posted for a couple days. She continues in the 300s. I am getting a new insulin vial today. I increased her to 2 units, but when I get the new vial, I wonder if I should decrease the dose back to 1.75?
Haven't posted for a couple days. She continues in the 300s. I am getting a new insulin vial today. I increased her to 2 units, but when I get the new vial, I wonder if I should decrease the dose back to 1.75?
Jill & Alex (GA) Member Since 2009 Dec 30, 2011 #2 Re: 12/30 Miss Kitty AMPS 343 insulin vial question? i've never reduced the dose when starting a new vial or pen, but i'm careful to monitor if i have any doubt. have a good day!
Re: 12/30 Miss Kitty AMPS 343 insulin vial question? i've never reduced the dose when starting a new vial or pen, but i'm careful to monitor if i have any doubt. have a good day!
jan and Hep and sara (GA) Member Since 2009 Dec 30, 2011 #3 Re: 12/30 Miss Kitty AMPS 343 insulin vial question? Hi April, I too kept the dose the same and made sure to take more tests when using a new vial/pen. Have a nice day. :smile:
Re: 12/30 Miss Kitty AMPS 343 insulin vial question? Hi April, I too kept the dose the same and made sure to take more tests when using a new vial/pen. Have a nice day. :smile:
Linda for Weezer Member Since 2011 Dec 30, 2011 #4 Re: 12/30 Miss Kitty AMPS 343 insulin vial question? Good luck with the new vial.
Sienne and Gabby (GA) Member Since 2009 Moderator Dec 30, 2011 #5 Re: 12/30 Miss Kitty AMPS 343 insulin vial question? Ditto for me -- I've never reduced the dose. I just am a bit more attentive to monitoring.
Re: 12/30 Miss Kitty AMPS 343 insulin vial question? Ditto for me -- I've never reduced the dose. I just am a bit more attentive to monitoring.