Re: 12/28 Mikey AMPS 228 +1 285
PMPS 491 Boy is Mikey in trouble! He got in the trash (no easy feat) while I was gone from +10-+12 and ate the cookies and a little ice cream from the bottom of the milkshake cup in there (shake had cookies in it, and I didn't finish it, left maybe 1-2 tablespoons of stuff in the bottom). Hence the crazy high BG. Mommy will not be sorry if Mikey has a tummy ache! I gave him his regular dose, a little fat, because this is an irregular event and i didn't want to change the dose based on a PS that's way high due to Mikey being a jerk. Was that the right thing to do, or should I increase the dose if it happens again? I don't think I need to worry about DKA or anything from a one-time event, since Mikey wasn't even prone before he was on insulin (I don't have ketone strips but can get some tomorrow if it's a concern)? How long should this take to clear his system?
Also, I was about 15 minutes late getting home. Can I do his AM shot at the regular time since it was only 15 minutes? Or should I go back like 5 minutes at a time for the next few cycles?