12/27 J.D. almost +7.5 91

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
50 PMPS (at +12.33)
56 +0.33
60 +1
77 +2
71 +3
66 +4
68 +5
52 +6
52 +7
53 +8.25
80 +10
111 +11

I shot his AMPS at +11.75, to get back on schedule. J.D. had his 1st Breffis at AMPS, and is just now getting his 2nd Breffis as we slept in a bit, this morning.

I hope everyone has a good day.
 
Re: 12/27 J.D. AMPS 136, +3.5 216

Awesome numbers for JD yesterday, Dyana! I am totally impressed. Just a little bouncy bounce goin' on here now, I hope it is short lived and lower than usual. Kisses to you guys!
 
Re: 12/27 J.D. AMPS 136, +3.5 216

Hi guys .. wow am I ever impressed with J.D.'s numbers! I like that he only has a slight bounce going on this morning .. hoping he doesn't go any higher .. Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/27 J.D. AMPS 136, +3.5 216, +6 153

Not bad, J.D. ;-)

3rd Breffis was just eaten.
 
Re: 12/27 J.D. AMPS 136, +3.5 216, +6 153

he looks so good in these numbers...

and HOORAY for you getting to sleep in a bit!
 
Re: 12/27 J.D. +3.5 216, +6 153, +7 141, +8.5 133, +9.5 117

Nice J.D. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 12/27 J.D. +3.5 216, +6 153, +7 141, +8.5 133, +9.5 117

Wow JD! Awesome numbers and way to clear that nasty b. Surf it buddy. Have a great day Dyana!
 
Re: 12/27 J.D. +9.5 117, +11 123, PMPS 124

:mrgreen:
I love these numbers. And J.D. seems to like this dose.
 
Re: 12/27 J.D. PMPS 124, +2 136, +4 56

I thought I'd test one more time, and then say goodnight. Oh J.D. Good thing I got the coffee on.
 
Re: 12/27 J.D. PMPS 124, +2 136, +4 56

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: J.D. is on a roll! I guess this is what they mean when the dose just "clicks"!
 
Re: 12/27 J.D. PMPS 124, +2 136, +4 56, +4.75 37

Jill & Alex said:
happy holidays, dyana!
JD has been keeping you busy! :mrgreen:
Thanks Jill :-D I hope you have Happy Holidays, too. It's so nice to see you.

Poor J.D. will be so happy, when I go back to work tomorrow. I've been off for 5 days and if I've tested him 50 times, that's probably 150 pokes as it takes me an average of 3 pokes to get enough blood for a test. They're holding up pretty well though, considering :roll:

I fed him at PMPS, at +2.5, and at +4. So, I guess I'll try some MC now, and then hopefully, will get to sleep soon.
 
Re: 12/27 J.D. PMPS 124, +2 136, +4 56, +4.75 37

He got Surf & Turf for that one..Fancy Feast Tender Beef Feast mixed with Fancy Feast Salmon & Shrimp Feast in Gravy.
His bowl is now shiney shiney clean, and he wants more :-D
 
Re: 12/27 J.D. +4.75 37, +5 34

More MC was fed at +5. Another shiney bowl has been made.
 
Re: 12/27 J.D. PMPS 124, +2 136, +4 56, +4.75 37, +5 34

you're doing great, dyana.
if next test is the same or lower you might want to pull out that karo...
waiting for your next number.
 
Re: 12/27 J.D. +4.75 37, +5 34, +5.33 41

My times are getting a little off now, but the 41 is about 20 minutes after the 34 and the second helping of MC.
Since he's going up, I can test in another 20 minutes without more MC? Or do you want me to feed him more?
Never mind "feed the forties" comes to mind. I'll give him some more..
 
Re: 12/27 J.D. +4.75 37, +5 34, +5.33 41

sounds good. you know him best, but you can look at it this way...
he's earned his reduction... has nothing to prove... it's getting late.

i'd get him bumped up enough so you can get some sleep then shoot through the bounce or take the reduction in the morning.
your call.
 
Re: 12/27 J.D. +4.75 37, +5 34, +5.33 41

Cool. I just gave him another 1/4 can of MC. That's the same amount as Dinners #1, #2, and #3 in the past half hour.
Hoping for a nice 60 next test.
 
Re: 12/27 J.D. +4.75 37, +5 34, +5.33 41, +5.75 48

The 48 was 15 minutes after the 41. He's just not very carb sensitive. This time I gave him the last of the can of HC and added a drop of Karo.
 
Re: 12/27 J.D. +4.75 37, +5 34, +5.33 41, +5.75 48

oh i wish i had that problem with alex. we can get a 20 point rise out of a piece of freeze dried chicken. :lol:
the hc and karo should do it, but you'll have to wait and see.
 
Re: 12/27 J.D. +5 34, +5.33 41, +5.75 48, +6.33 53 now what?

Should I open another can of HC? His nadir is around +8.5 to +9.5. He's on Levemir.
 
Re: 12/27 J.D. +5 34, +5.33 41, +5.75 48, +6.33 53 now what?

i'm sorry. you'll have to, dyana. :(
once you get him fed, try to get some cat naps in or you won't be able to function tomorrow.
 
Re: 12/27 J.D. +5 34, +5.33 41, +5.75 48, +6.33 53 now what?

I can't really advise you Dyana but wanted you to know we are here and our eyes are on you.

All I can say is that if it was Tink or Tawny I would be doing all the things you are doing, (and freaking out!).

Maybe just try to get some more MC or HC gravy into him so he doesn't get too full?

Thank goodness Jill is here!
 
Re: 12/27 J.D. +5 34, +5.33 41, +5.75 48, +6.33 53 now what?

Thanks. Another 1/4 can of pure HC Fancy Feast Beef Feast in Gravy was sucked up in about 4 seconds and his bowl is all clean.
Setting my alarm for a +7.5. That's almost 1 hour of sleep :-D Tomorrow, when I'm tired, I just have to keep thinking it was worth it.
gaehn3.gif
smiley-sleep026.gif
smiley-sleep017.gif
 
Re: 12/27 J.D. +5 34, +5.33 41, +5.75 48, +6.33 53 now what?

DD & Tinkerbell said:
I can't really advise you Dyana but wanted you to know we are here and our eyes are on you.

All I can say is that if it was Tink or Tawny I would be doing all the things you are doing, (and freaking out!).

Maybe just try to get some more MC or HC gravy into him so he doesn't get too full?

Thank goodness Jill is here!
Thanks Desi.
People ask why are you so tired, and I say my cat was low last night, and they say "oh, that's too bad" "is he okay?" but to me it's a good thing. I like dose decreases :-D
Okay, off to try to sleep for a few, if I can :lol:
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
You are such a good bean! I hope J.D. appreciates all that you do.
catlick.gif
I think he appreciates me.

Now, I get to sleep for four hours! Yay! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top