12/26 Gracie PMPS 208

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

12/25 Recap:
AMPS: 120 15th cycle f1.25u lev
+1: 139
+3: 118
+4: 142
+6: 43 fed 8%
+6.5: 52
+7: 57 fed 8%
+8: 27 :o :shock: fed 10%/1 drop karo
+8.5: 76
+9: 85
+11: 68
PMPS: 66 NEW DOSE 1st cycle 1.25u lev
+1.5: 83
+2: 95
+4: 113
+5.5: 102
+6.5: 108
+8: 99
+10: 71
+11: 96


Good afternoon (unless you are on the West Coast...and then Good morning!). Still sending many healing vines and prayers to Rocket today and others who need them.

Gracie got her reduction last night and just kept cruising....we haven't tested again yet to see if she is going to come back down or if that 27 yesterday was too much to keep the "b" at bay. Kitties are all happy to have Mike home. :-D :-D As is, of course and mostly, ME! We all went btb after Gracie's shot and when I got back up later, all three kitters were under the Christmas tree dreaming of all their toys.

For some reason, I can't get google docs up to update Gracie's SS. So will reboot the computer and see what happens but please forgive the lapse. As soon as I can get it working, I'll get her SS up to date. We will be MIA today....it is our Christmas since Mike worked yesterday. We hope you all have a wonderful day and we'll catch up tomorrow.
 
Re: 12/26 Gracie AMPS 93 +2 174

Welcome Home Mike and I hope you two enjoy your Christmas today! Gracie's doing amazing lately! Hoping the b stays away!
 
Re: 12/26 Gracie AMPS 93 +2 174

What an interesting Christmas Gracie gave you! I hope she gives it a rest for your 2nd Christmas so you and Mike can celebrate. Enjoy!
 
Re: 12/26 Gracie AMPS 93 +2 174

Oh wow on that 27! Miss Gracie sure knows how to get her bean's attention. Keep on cruising G Money!
 
Re: 12/26 Gracie AMPS 93 +2 174 +5 36

Oh my.....now a quandary....

Gracie gave me a 27 yesterday about +8 so I took her down last night from f1.25u to 1.25u; she had a nice evening cycle around 100; AMPS 93 and then
her +2 was 174....not unusal for lev and I figured she was starting a bounce. Usually if Gracie goes way up like that, she's going to bounce. So we waited until +5 to test her as we
were having Christmas; she was 36 :shock: Retested....accurate number. I don't know if that is still shed action and I should hold the 1.25u or reduce her again tonight to sk1.25u. Also...I have started shooting
her in the side lower than her side chest shots since she got that little lipodystrophy spot (even though I rotate sites). Wondering if she is getting more/faster absorption in the side
tummy shot.

Gut tells me to reduce again if she doesn't bounce but I also don't want to stall her out if it is just shed action. It's so much harder to look at your own cat's SS and see what's going on. Still can't get into
google to update SS.

AMPS: 93
+2: 174
+5: 36 fed 10% and drop karo

ETA: google up, SS updated.
 
Re: 12/26 Gracie AMPS 93 +2 174 +5 36 +6 50 ???

AGAIN!?! Gracie, you are going to wear yourself and your beans plum out. Give it a rest baby.
 
Re: 12/26 Gracie AMPS 93 +2 174 +5 36 +6 50 ???

WOW with the low numbers there Gracie! I would follow your gut because you know your cat and safety first. Of course, you check her so often when she is low that you will be fine either way.

Hope you and Mike are having a wonderful day!

Thanks for checking in with me. Truly appreciated.
 
Re: 12/26 Gracie AMPS 93 +2 174 +5 36 +6 50 ???

Wow! I bet that grabbed your attention. Good luck on what you decide. Two days in a row sounds like Gracie is on a mission!

Great to hear Mike is home and you are getting to spend the day together!
 
Re: 12/26 Gracie AMPS 93 +2 174 +5 36 +6 50 ???

:shock: Again? I'd go w/ your gut! She may have been asking for more than just a shave w/ that 27.
 
Re: 12/26 Gracie AMPS 93 +2 174 +5 36 +6 50 ???

Another 36?? Perhaps, she wants another reduction...IMHO reducing to sk 1.25 looks like a good idea..
You do need to keep her safe.....Usually with a such a low number you could go with the full 0.25 but see what tonite brings...Gracie is doing famtastic!! Look at her go!!! WHOOOOOO HOOOO!!!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/26 Gracie AMPS 93 +2 174 +5 36 +6 50 +8 63 ???

Holy moly Gracie, wanted a repeat of yesterday so daddybean could have the experience too? Oh, so very kind! ;-) :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/26 Gracie AMPS 93 +2 174 +5 36 +6 50 +8 63 ???

Wow, she is keeping you busy!!! I hope you're able to get some celebrating in between pokies!!
 
Re: 12/26 Gracie AMPS 93 +2 174 +5 36 +6 50 +8 63 ???

Curious what you decide about the dose. I would skinny it, but I did not get BOS in MY Christmas stocking. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/26 Gracie AMPS 93 +2 174 +5 36 +6 50 +8 63 ???

Is amps 93 and +2 174 a clear sign of too much insulin on board? Is that a classic 'real' rebound?
Serious question.
 
Re: 12/26 Gracie AMPS 93 +2 174 +5 36 +6 50 +8 63 ???

lori and tom (GA) said:
Is amps 93 and +2 174 a clear sign of too much insulin on board? Is that a classic 'real' rebound?
Serious question.

I can't speak for Marje and Gracie, but Trixie goes up at +2 from time-to-time, which I attribute to a food spike. When she does this, she drops after that +2 spike and surfs it out in lower numbers. Why it doesn't happen all the time, I don't know...but at least in Trixie's case, I don't feel it to be the result of too much insulin.
 
Re: 12/26 Gracie AMPS 93 +2 174 +5 36 +6 50 +8 63 ???

I would say go with your gut, too, Marje. You and Mike know Gracie soooo well. Your instincts with her are very trustworthy.
 
Re: 12/26 Gracie AMPS 93 +2 174 +5 36 +6 50 +8 63 ???

Lori, graci (like Tess) is on Lev and onset usually isn't until +4 or +5.

Marje , I hope the rest of your day was a little more peaceful.
 
Re: 12/26 Gracie AMPS 93 +2 174 +5 36 +6 50 +8 63 +10 55 +11

Thank you all for your input. We're waiting to see what she does at PMPS to decide whether to decrease. Mike gave her a little LC at +10 because she typically falls anywhere from 20-40 mg/dl between +10 and +12 if we don't give her a little something. Normally it just keeps her from dropping but tonight, she went up so she may be deciding to continue up....and then I'll shoot through the bounce if she does.

Lori: as Ann noted, Gracie is on lev and, no that +2 is not indicative of a bounce. Gracie doesn't always have the typical lev cycle but she frequently gets that "lev bump" after she nadirs unless she's got good overlap going. It's also possible that I got a bad strip...I didn't retest that number but prolly should have. I just figured she had decided to bounce but ......she didn't. And even on lev, Gracie sometimes gets a food spike early in the cycle and Amy is right, it could be that as well.

Ann is right that Gracie doesn't typically onset until much later in her cycle...sometimes even +6. I think she obviously has too much insulin from either the f1.25u or the 1.25u or else she wouldn't throw these low numbers but what I'm not sure of is if the low number today is shed from the f1.25 or it's just the 1.25u already talking. Hard to know.

We've just been chillin' this afternoon....sitting outside in the sun reading, talking, etc. and coming in to test Gracie. Getting ready for dinner shortly as soon as we get all the kitty chores done and tonight we are doing our tradition of watching "Love Actually" which is our favorite Christmas movie. And we'll be keeping a close eye on the baby girl.
 
Re: 12/26 Gracie AMPS 93 +2 174 +5 36 +6 50 +8 63 +10 55 +11

HI Marje,
I think that I agree that you should go with your intuition and reduce to a sk. 1.25. Gracie seems to be primed to do this. The 36 today, right after the 27 yesterday, seems to answer your question. You can always go up again if Gracie doesn't hold it.

Nice to read that you and Mike and the kitties had a fine belated Xmas celebration. Enjoy the evening and good luck with the dose dilemma, whatever you decide upon.

Happy Boxing Day!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/26 Gracie AMPS 93 +2 174 +5 36 +6 50 +8 63 +10 55 +11

Gracie is rocking some gorgeous numbers! Hope you have a lovely dinner and the movie ends just like you want it to! :lol:
 
Wellllll....she shot up from 127 to 208 in 50 minutes so I shot through the bounce but we will do a +2 and keep a close eye on her to make sure she doesn't turn around.

Ella: thank you and if she hadn't started zoom zooming up, I would have reduced.

Anne: as long as the movie ends like it did last year, I'll be happy. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have a great evening and thanks again for visiting even though we've been off line most of the day. We appreciate your support.
 
WOW - quite the day for Gracie. and yesterday too. And I missed it all! Sure looks like Gracie is done with that dose. WOW, impressive! Godhood luck with the reduction, and shooting trough the bounce. I did that with Mannie last night too, no issue there with him, I hope it is the same with Gracie.

have a nice holiday today- it really does sound like a good day all around.
 
All that green and blue. sigh. I'm glad to see Gracie doing so well.

'Love Actually' is a wonderful movie -- I've seen it several times. I think the Bill Nighy character is my favorite. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top