12/17 Ollie AMPS 115, +2.5 49, +4 52, +5 61

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ollie(GA) & Patsy

Member Since 2011
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=58744

Good morning ~O) ~O) ~O)

I'm pretty sure Ollie is comfortable with our move, he's very relaxed and wow on today's readings so far. I have been feeding the cycle with LC which he was been seeking out on his own :smile: It's a nice surf and he seems to feel great, not sleepy like he has been before when he was this low. He is also holding the low longer today...although I have the ability to be here with him, I was surprised to see him holding at +4...maybe we are getting a later nadir (?) He's getting a lot more exercise here...and fresh air.

I don't want to hurry anything but I am thinking that I should shave the fat off his dose tonight. He has been at 2.00f for 20 cycles except for the travel day when I BCS 1.00U.

Wishing all a great day. I plan to visit condos.
 
Re: 12/17 Ollie AMPS 115, +2.5 49, +3.5 53, +4 52

It looks like the Florida climate agrees with Ollie! I agree with the decrease. Remember, based on the protocol, numbers below 50 in a cat that's within a year of diagnosis warrants a reduction. I think shaving is a good idea. Congrats!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top