12/15 Beau: amps/313, +5.5/87 -- BIG DROP, decrease dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

alicia.1771

Member Since 2011
Last post 12/9/11 -- http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=58307

AMPS - 313
+5.5 - 87

This seems to be quite a big drop. Currently Beau's getting 2.75u and I'm thinking maybe if I should drop it back down to 2.5u so he won't bounce so much? He had a really nice run of blues on 2.25u back on 12/4 followed by a similar fast drop on 12/5 from PMPS 325 to 87 @+3. He was unusually high on 12/9 most of the day (500+ to Hi) so I started increasing his dose and held for 6 cycles each bringing us to the present day.

I thought Lantus is suppose to be a more gentler insulin so why such a big drop in BG's?
 
Re: 12/15 Beau: amps/313, +5.5/87 -- BIG DROP, decrease dose

Nope. You don't reduce unless the numbers drop below 50.

Lantus is gentler once the bouncing calms down. Most of our cats bounce. Some are just better at it than others. The bouncing is a normal response by the liver.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top