12/13 Harley PMPS 342

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley and Pattie

Member Since 2010
Harley is 598 (old meter) this AM. I am giving the dose of 2u only 12 hours and if he does not go down any (no R) I will be going back up to 2.25 or 2.5. I cannot afford him to get ketones. I will test in a bit with the new meter (567 - using this number).

He is coming down a little - 507/+2. LOTS of symptoms of diabetes this AM - drinking, peeing, excessive hunger. Tonight I think I will definitely go back up in dose.

Pattie

http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=58476
 
Re: 12/13 Harley AMPS 567

Maybe one consideration for Harley, especially if there's a skipped shot, is to shave doses with reductions. It may be that the full 0.25u reduction is too much.
 
Re: 12/13 Harley AMPS 567

Sienne and Gabby said:
Maybe one consideration for Harley, especially if there's a skipped shot, is to shave doses with reductions. It may be that the full 0.25u reduction is too much.


True. I have shaved in the past. Do you think that I should go back to the full 2.5 or to the 2.25?

Pattie
 
Re: 12/13 Harley AMPS 567

Hi guys .. awww poor harley .. it can't be any fun being that high .. I hope harley can bring it back down to lower numbers before the day is over .. lots of extra hugs from us to him!
 
Harley is not ending as bad as I thought he would - 342. I revised my plan and he is getting a fat 2.0 tonight. Keep fingers crossed. He is still "starving" so I might have to feed a bit more.

Pattie
 
Glad you sat on your hands with the R - I'd hate for Harley to get on the R roller coaster.

fat 2.0 sounds like a good choice. He bounced hard from that 35 the other day.

Everything crossed over here that it holds!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top