12/5 Willie AMPS 143, +1~142, PMPS 78, +1.5~84, +4~74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
I'll find our last condo in a bit...Spreadsheet is finally caught up from the hectic weekend.

Sorry to have gone off the radar for a bit! Was a hectic weekend with my unamommer (thanks be to Celi, whose phrase got me through this weekend!) and pregnant DSIL to whom the first trimester has not been kind... can you say puke fest for the poor girl?!? Throw in a DS who's got attitude in spades to make up for her lack of maturity and wowsa. All I can say is, thank heavens for yoga.

Willie, on the other hand, loved it. All the pets, cuddles, conversations in which to sit and participate silently... it's no wonder we saw lovely greens this weekend! Herbie was pretty freaked out for much of the weekend... I think the only times she's been around that many adults in her life is when she was either handed off from one foster to another or when she was in the cage at Petsmart for multiple weeks. Eventually she felt secure enough to be social... her big brother definitely did his part to help her with that! Tonight, Willie finally came and joined me in bed. Herbie came up and started giving him a bath, and I just wish I'd gotten a photo of his facial expression... eyes all squinted but still looking at me in a "oh, thank heavens she was so easy to train. life is good!" smile. We've had some low numbers on this 0.5u, but nothing dosecrease worthy yet. We'll be hanging out here for a bit. I still am not thrilled with these "higher" pre-shots, but I do suspect they may have something to do with our food choices... Raw and Mixed Grill tend to produce lower pre-shots while Wellness and Turkey/Giblets tend to produce higher. I've come to the conclusion that he's likely spending less than 3 hours a day just barely outside the healing range, so I'm just going to roll with it for now.

December 8th is our one year annifursary here in Lantus Land, and Willie is ready to party up in style this weekend! We're off to sleep, so I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend and their weeks are off to a great start.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top