Gracie's Yesterday
11/26 Recap:
AMPS: 106 3rd cycle c1u
+1: 111
+3: 100
+4: 96
+5.5: 135
+7: 152
+10: 156
PMPS: 153 4th cycle c1u
+2: 232
+5: 298
SUNDAY AFTERNOON? :shock: :shock: :? :? :roll: Where did my morning go?
Sending lots of prayers to Jill and Mike and hoping he is home soon and will have a full recovery. No updates recently..... We're also sending healing vines and prayers to Donny and MJ and all other kitters who need them today.
Somebody is a little bouncy today but is feeling great and has been playing almost nonstop all morning. She's in here with me now on top of her bookcase, kneading the blanket like there is no tomorrow, and purring up a storm. She and Tobey played with their "enrichment" treat box which means she gets the treats out and he helps to eat them. :lol: :lol: I brought some catnip in from the catnip patch and now everyone is in a daze. She slobbered on her pieces so much that her neck was soaking wet. This morning found the entire family of five snuggled in bed together
Mike's cold is worse but Tobey's eye is better today and every time I go out into the garage for a second, he sits by the door and howls. He's been stalking and diving at his "undercover mouse" toy.
Today is a busy day...I am making raw cat fud with the TC Feline powder. Gus can't have it as it is too high in phosphorus but we'll see what Baby Girl and the Tobes eating machine think about it. Also, on Tuesday, the five vets in our clinic (all women) and our chiro vet are coming at noon for a FD presentation. I'm going to make some delicious soup and salad and I'm working on a powerpoint presentation with the protocol and info on FDMB. I also thought it would be hilarious to use Gracie's stink eye photo towards the end with a caption of "Diabetes is NOT FUN" and then include one of her happy photos as the last slide with the caption "But FDMB is the best place I never wanted to be". I hope they will enjoy the presentation ....they all seem pretty open-minded 'cept the owner of the clinic but I hope she will think outside the box Tuesday.
Have a great day. I'll check in later.
11/26 Recap:
AMPS: 106 3rd cycle c1u
+1: 111
+3: 100
+4: 96
+5.5: 135
+7: 152
+10: 156
PMPS: 153 4th cycle c1u
+2: 232
+5: 298
SUNDAY AFTERNOON? :shock: :shock: :? :? :roll: Where did my morning go?
Sending lots of prayers to Jill and Mike and hoping he is home soon and will have a full recovery. No updates recently..... We're also sending healing vines and prayers to Donny and MJ and all other kitters who need them today.
Somebody is a little bouncy today but is feeling great and has been playing almost nonstop all morning. She's in here with me now on top of her bookcase, kneading the blanket like there is no tomorrow, and purring up a storm. She and Tobey played with their "enrichment" treat box which means she gets the treats out and he helps to eat them. :lol: :lol: I brought some catnip in from the catnip patch and now everyone is in a daze. She slobbered on her pieces so much that her neck was soaking wet. This morning found the entire family of five snuggled in bed together
Mike's cold is worse but Tobey's eye is better today and every time I go out into the garage for a second, he sits by the door and howls. He's been stalking and diving at his "undercover mouse" toy.
Today is a busy day...I am making raw cat fud with the TC Feline powder. Gus can't have it as it is too high in phosphorus but we'll see what Baby Girl and the Tobes eating machine think about it. Also, on Tuesday, the five vets in our clinic (all women) and our chiro vet are coming at noon for a FD presentation. I'm going to make some delicious soup and salad and I'm working on a powerpoint presentation with the protocol and info on FDMB. I also thought it would be hilarious to use Gracie's stink eye photo towards the end with a caption of "Diabetes is NOT FUN" and then include one of her happy photos as the last slide with the caption "But FDMB is the best place I never wanted to be". I hope they will enjoy the presentation ....they all seem pretty open-minded 'cept the owner of the clinic but I hope she will think outside the box Tuesday.
Have a great day. I'll check in later.