Re: 11/27 Revson AMPS 534... STILL HIGH
Amy-
Yes, it is scary and it is stressful when those numbers don't seem to want to budge. We all know the feeling very well. As the others have said, you're not killing your cat, and you are definitely not alone...you've got a world of support and knowledge right here at FDMB. FD is a frustrating disease, but with all the hard work you're doing, you can and will get the upper hand...it just may take some time. I can't remember who initially coined the phraise, but FD is a marathon, not a sprint. I know that's not the easiest thing to hear right now, but as long as you keep up with the testing to get a feel how Revson is responding throughout his cycles, and follow the protocol according to his nadirs, you will get there.
Take a deep breath, and ask questions...everyone is here to help you.
Amy