11/22 Trixie AMPS 313 +2 260 +4 257 PMPS 243 +2 209 +4 257

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Boy, she does NOT want to leave those mid-yellows! This is only her second cycle with the new pen. My plan is to give it two more cycles to see if there's any action at all; if not, I'll probably increase her with tomorrow evening's dose and make a vet appointment for next week. Ya hear that, Trix?? Work the juice, or an increase AND a vetty visit is in store! I ever there was a day for you to be snooping around in your condo, this is it ;-) !

As for the WCR on her, she really is still behaving completely normal and Trixie-like...happy, hungry, playful, snuggly, no sign of any discomfort in any way. It's so bizarre how all of this seemed to start spiraling out of control the day after the October Blizzard, when the power was still out. I've always hated snow...now I've got another reason!

If you guys have any differing opinions, please feel free to share!

Amy
 
Re: 11/22 Trixie AMPS 313 +2 260 +4 257

Now there is a threat/challenge! More juice and a vetty visit!! Time to get some traction Trixie.
 
Re: 11/22 Trixie AMPS 313 +2 260 +4 257

Hi guys .. wow trixie, your mommabeanz haz laid down the law! If I were you, I'd get out of those yellows and stay out of them! Hope the next cycles bring out some much better numbers .. have a great day!
 
Re: 11/22 Trixie AMPS 313 +2 260 +4 257

I just increased Champ's dose yesterday and actually had a blue surf!!! Never thought I'd be excited for blue!! I sure hope Trixie decides to start working the insulin again. I miss seeing her in her green party dress!!

Have a great day, Amy!!!
 
Re: 11/22 Trixie AMPS 313 +2 260 +4 257

Come on Trixie, haven't you read what Auntie Sienne, says about flat yellow. It's time to pack up and move down a floor, the view may not be as good, but there is way more partying going on there!
 
Re: 11/22 Trixie AMPS 313 +2 260 +4 257

Come on down Miss Trixie!! The Threat Has Been Made!! Hope you see some blue tonite!
Hugds & love from us!
 
Re: 11/22 Trixie AMPS 313 +2 260 +4 257 PMPS 243 +2 209

Miss Flat Cat has inched a hair closer to the blue floor...holding our breath over here!

Will visit condos after the beans have their din-din!!
 
Re: 11/22 Trixie AMPS 313 +2 260 +4 257 PMPS 243 +2 209

Oh Trixie! You know what your bean is thinking? Juice and vet. Just show a little blue. I don't know what is up with our kitties right now but I definitely feel your pain. You have had such a rough year. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/22 Trixie AMPS 313 +2 260 +4 257 PMPS 243 +2 209

Uh oh Trix! Vetty visit and more juice??!?! The more juice threat worked with Leo today, he was reading his condo!

I hope she comes down for you Amy.
 
Re: 11/22 Trixie AMPS 313 +2 260 +4 257 PMPS 243 +2 209

I know how frustrated you are! But it sure looks like Trix is sitting on the edge of the blue lagoon peering in! Fingers crossed you start to see some action.
 
Re: 11/22 Trixie AMPS 313 +2 260 +4 257 PMPS 243 +2 209 +4 2

:YMSIGH: ...yeah, beginning to doubt my "bad pen" theory. We'll see what happens in the morning.

If gigantic car bills, endless vet bills, and wasted insulin aren't enough...the dishwasher needs replacing. My house eats dishwashers. I think we're on our 7th in 16 years...literally. If I had the time, I wouldn't object to hand-washing, but there just aren't enough hours. Look like hubby will be picking up a fresh new dishwasher on his way home from work tomorrow. How much do kidneys go for???
 
Re: 11/22 Trixie AMPS 313 +2 260 +4 257 PMPS 243 +2 209 +4 2

Oh Amy...when it rains it pours, doesn't it? I'm so sorry. :YMSIGH:

I think you've got a good plan, regarding the increase. I think it was a good idea to try the new pen, and rule that out. Unfortunately, when they lose regulation, it's a process of elimination to figure out why, so you just have to go through it methodically, IMHO.

Hang in there...I know it's frustrating, but you're doing all the right things.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top