Linda for Weezer
Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.
Yesterday’s Condo
Prayers for all of our friends in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 225
+2 231
+6.25 219
PMPS 172
+2.25 214
+4 218
+7 227
+9.5 199
This morning is cycle 6 at 4.5 U. I know that the modified protocol used here calls for an increase to 4.75 tonight. But I’m not convinced that is best for Weezer. At 4.25 she was in blue territory every day. The tight regulation protocol would have kept her at that dose 5-7 days. But with the modified protocol, I was encouraged to increase to 4.5 after 3 days to maintain the momentum. That made sense, but what actually happened was just the opposite. Last night was her first trip to blue in the three days she has been at the increased dose. While it is true that last night’s PMPS was her lowest PMPS, it seems that would only be significant if her PS is usually her highest of the cycle, but that is not the case; her cycles are flat. I think she needed more time to work the 4.25 dose. I am strongly inclined to take her back to 4.25, allow her shed to drain to that dose (how long would that take?) and give her time to see what that dose does for her. Or at least, to stay at 4.5 longer. I would appreciate comments about this, based on Weezer’s unique response to date, ECID. While I’m asking about this, is there documentation for the modified tight regulation protocol?
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
Yesterday’s Condo
Prayers for all of our friends in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 225
+2 231
+6.25 219
PMPS 172
+2.25 214
+4 218
+7 227
+9.5 199
This morning is cycle 6 at 4.5 U. I know that the modified protocol used here calls for an increase to 4.75 tonight. But I’m not convinced that is best for Weezer. At 4.25 she was in blue territory every day. The tight regulation protocol would have kept her at that dose 5-7 days. But with the modified protocol, I was encouraged to increase to 4.5 after 3 days to maintain the momentum. That made sense, but what actually happened was just the opposite. Last night was her first trip to blue in the three days she has been at the increased dose. While it is true that last night’s PMPS was her lowest PMPS, it seems that would only be significant if her PS is usually her highest of the cycle, but that is not the case; her cycles are flat. I think she needed more time to work the 4.25 dose. I am strongly inclined to take her back to 4.25, allow her shed to drain to that dose (how long would that take?) and give her time to see what that dose does for her. Or at least, to stay at 4.5 longer. I would appreciate comments about this, based on Weezer’s unique response to date, ECID. While I’m asking about this, is there documentation for the modified tight regulation protocol?
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.