11/11 Gracie PMPS 112 +4 142

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

11/10 Recap:
AMPS: 88 1st cycle f1u lev
+2: 96
+3.5: 86
+4.5: 78
+5.5: 46 fed 10%/1 drop karo
+6.5: 57
+7: 63+8: 80
+10: 68 fed 10% (going out for dinner)
PMPS: 121--food influenced 2nd cycle f1u lev
+3: 67
+3.5: 57 fed 10%/2 drops karo for onset
+4.5: 75
+5.5: 99
+7.5: 51 fed 10%/2 drops karo
+9: 113
+10: 89


vetsday-250x111.gif

Our heartfelt gratitude for all who have served, continue to serve, and have made the ultimate sacrifice for our freedom.

peoples_507.gif
But it's so worth it for these numbers. When you see a bump into blue, it was food induced and we've been having to feed her more food and in the 8-10% range to keep her up. We're both tired but doing well. She has been playing this morning and was a total purrbox earlier. So she has 5Ps in place.

Question: Today is Gracie's third cycle on the f1u and she gave me a 34 at +3 even after I fed her 10% at +2. Obviously on lev, she should be going up but I think she's got this huge overlap thing going between cycles. Which is great but she's getting pretty low. Normally, a dip below 40 warrants a dosecrease BUT I want to be sure that this number is still not under any influence from the sk1.25u since doses can affect up to three cycles. My thought is I probably didn't give her a big enuff dosecrease from sk1.25u to f1u and I need to give her one now. I'm nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile about jumping to 1u which is one medium drop and wonder if I should just shave it a small drop to a "chubby" 1u OR should I give her another cycle at the f1u to make sure she is totally out from under the influence of the sk1.25u? Make sense? Sorry if it's unclear...I'm purty tired!! My tendency is to lean towards another shave but...head scratching...just a tiny drop to c1u or a bigger drop to 1u?

Thanks for any thoughts!! I need a clear head and some fresh eyes on her SS to help me. I don't want to ruin what she has going by dropping too soon or too much.

Have a great day...I went btb and now a late breffis. Will check in soon.
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 87 +2 54 +3 34 +4 83 DOSE ??

Hi guys .. yeah, I don't have any advice either but I also think, wow wow wow gracie! Numbers are looking puuurfect, I really hope someone will stop by soon and help you with your dosing question! Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 87 +2 54 +3 34 +4 83 DOSE ??

Gracie is seriously working the juice! And seriously keeping her beans from getting a good night's sleep! Great work and good luck.
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 87 +2 54 +3 34 +4 83 DOSE ??

Wow, very nice Gracie. But sorry, no real advice on the shed. It should be prety much drained i would think. I'd PM Jill or Libby, they are much more experienced w/ Lev. I do remember folks in the Lev forum, talking about skipping sjots, but Tes does not do well w/ that theory.
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 87 +2 54 +3 34 +4 83 DOSE ??

Marje, I never was an advice giver. I just wanted to say how happy I am, to keep seeing how beautifully Gracie is doing. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 87 +2 54 +3 34 +4 83 DOSE ??

Well, she hasn't seen PINK in over a week, so I don't think it would be too harmful to decrease to chubby 1U or even exact 1U. Maybe time to loosen the training wheels?

MJ&Donovan
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 87 +2 54 +3 34 +4 83 DOSE ??

Hi there,

I can't see ss due to firewall at tbp...

However, I believe a visit to the 30s = decrease.
I don't think there is any shed action involved here, being that it is the 3rd cycle since your last decrease and a 1.25u shed is not very large.
If you are concerned about a reduction not holding, go to the chubby 1u

just my $0.02 :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 87 +2 54 +3 34 +4 83 DOSE ??

Maybe time to loosen the training wheels?

MJ: you might be right....maybe time to do it. However, my lack of bravery tells me to just shave again. If I had given her a whole drop decrease when she earned it the other day, I'd be at c1u. So think I'll try that first.

Sandy: thanks for confirming my thoughts (and Ann's) about no shed action here. Your $.02 worth is invaluable as is Ann's and MJ's.

Thank you! I'll decrease to c1u tonight.
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 87 +2 54 +3 34 +4 83 +5.5 69

Looking good, Gracie! You are working the juice and working your beans. Good luck with the new dose. That's a mighty fine line between a chubby and a fat...
Liz
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 87 +2 54 +3 34 +4 83 +5.5 69

Hi Marje, This is an exciting dilemma, I must say! What is the difference between your sk1.25U and the fat 1U? Whatever is is (a drop-- half drop?). It can't be very much. I think I agree with MJ: take off the training wheels and go for it: shoot a real 1 unit (easier to measure, too!). Is it really even possible to be accurate every time you try to measure these micro-drops? (I guess it all depends on your syringes; but they do have variations in accuracy, even the good ones.) Anyway, I'm filled with admiration!

Thanks for your help with the 3-under-50 rule. It's clear to me now.

Gracie is looking fabulous!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 87 +2 54 +3 34 +4 83 +5.5 69

Ohhhhh This is exciting! Way to go Gracie girl! It would be awfully nice if you could get some rest though. I hope whatever you decide works. I know you worry about messing up this great thing she has going on but she is obviously getting too much juice. Is it a drop or two? That is the question. If only you had a crystal ball.



Well that was no help. :lol:

Have a wonderful night and weekend Marje! Extra scritches to all the gang. :YMHUG:
 

Attachments

  • cat-crystal-ball-tarot-cute-300x298.jpg
    cat-crystal-ball-tarot-cute-300x298.jpg
    21.1 KB · Views: 862
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 87 +2 54 +3 34 +4 83 +5.5 69 +7 74

Hi everyone!! Gracie has been napping most of the afternoon and I've tried to lay off the testing as much as possible. In order to do that, I fed her just a little more than I normally would because I felt her ears
needed a break.

Lisa: Oh I hope she does!!!

Devon: Enjoying one of your marvelous cookies right now! And you all have a great weekend, too.

Linda: While we like to sleep, we'd rather see her doing this. We can sleep when we're old :lol: :lol: :lol:

Ann: I agree with you on the skipping shots....it doesn't work for Gracie.

Barb: Ok thank you so much, my friend. We do miss you!!! Gracie sends you a big hug with her tiny striped paws!!

Liz: Yes it is a mighty fine line!!! ;-) :lol: :lol:

MJ: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: "bloated 1u" :lol: :lol: :lol:

Ella: The difference between my sk1.25u and my f1u is a tiny drop the size of a pin head. I am just too nervous to go straight to the 1u. I know our experience with Gracie and her failed reductions are primarily on lantus, although she has had a little on lev, I'm still very nervous about overdoing it. I use Monojects and I make sure every single one has the plunger lined up the same way on the "0" line. I know there is some variation in each dose...there just has to be but I work really, really hard at trying to get the as close to the same as I can. My f1u has just a shade of light between the plunger top and the bottom of the 1u line and my c1u has the top of the plunger lined up with the bottom of the 1u line.

Melissa: oh I want a crystal ball!!! And you are so right...I am freaked out about messing her up.....

Anne: yes...but it's ok!!!!
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 87 +2 54 +3 34 +4 83 +5.5 69 +7 74

Enviable numbers from Miss Gracie. Good luck with the dosecrease dilemma. I know the action is good, but I hope you can get some rest at some point!
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 87 +2 54 +3 34 +4 83 +7 74 +10.5 85

Beautiful numbers for Miss Gracie!!! Now, if Blackie would get those beautiful :mrgreen: s for her AMPS #s, I'd be a :-D bean. :lol: Keep up the excellent work, you 2! You're both doing great!
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 87 +2 54 +3 34 +4 83 +7 74 +10.5 85

Marje, Gracie has been doing great & you have been reducing her dose when necessary..
A 30's number is an automatic dose reduction, but I also understand why you have questions..
If it were me, I would reduce to chubby 1.0 and see what happens-If she drops lower than 40's again, you know to reduce to 1.0-- Girl, Sometimes you just gotta say Fluff It!!

Moonie has trouble holding a lower dose sometimes..So that's why we have shaves!
You are doing amazing & so is she!! Hugs & Lub from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie PMPS 112

So I gave Gracie the reduction but only to c1u. I went back and forth and pulled up the dose a couple times but just decided the extra drop to get to 1u was just more than I wanted to risk. PMPS is a little elevated because I forgot to give Gracie her denamarin earlier and I have to give her a little food; just a little 4% at +10.5 bumped her up so I'll have to watch her with this food spike....I hope it's a food spike nailbite_smile

Celi: ROTFLMAO!!!!

Ann: Thanks...we're gonna need it!

Jaclyn: Sleep...overrated, right? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Angela: Blackie is doing awesome! Actually, most of Gracie's blue PSs would be green if it weren't for a little food late in the cycle :roll:

Roni: Thank you!! I did as suggested and took her to the chubby1u. Paws crossed.
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie PMPS 112

:lol: on celi's training wheels! i had to look 12 times at the picture to figure out what was on those heels!

i'm sorry for deserting you tonight! looks like laurie's been on today, maybe she'll be on tonight some. i hope it goes well. i'm sending you relaxing vibes in hopes that the forum will be relaxed and quiet tonight! i won't be home til the peeps on the east coast are already starting to get up & will no doubt check in.

hope it's a good evening - gracie looks great. i think your choice on the new dose makes a lot of sense.

kittystretch.jpg
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie PMPS 112

Gracie is lookin' fab-u-lous. Good luck with the reduction. I hope you guys can catch a few Zzzzzs along the way, too!
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie PMPS 112

Hey Julie...no worries!! I'll be up at least until midnight and that should take care of most. Just have fun!!!

Amy: thanks for stopping in....I know you have so much going on! Thinking of you all!
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie PMPS 112

My goodness... I'm barely around for a week, and Gracie goes all rock star!! Such awesome numbers for the Lil' Stinka lately!! No worries on missing our condo this week... i've only been popping on for a second here and there just to touch base and make sure nobody sends out a search party for us... :lol: :lol: :lol: if you blinked, you missed us!! :lol:

May you have a very restful weekend!! :-D :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top