11/11-Cini Mini- +6/28!,+6.25/73, +7/102, +8.5/204,PMPS 282

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/11 - Cini Mini - AMPS 230, gave .75 units Lantus

Cini had a great day yesterday. Let's look for a repeat! Felling good is what it's all about!!!
 
Re: 11/11 - Cini Mini - AMPS 230, gave .75 units Lantus

I haven't visited your condo before....welcome! I hope Cini Mini (love the name, BTW!) gives you a repeat of yesterday's nice numbers! I love hearing about playful kitties...that's a wonderful sign. :smile:
 
Re: 11/11 - Cini Mini - AMPS 230, gave .75 units Lantus

Hi guys .. love hearing that cini mini is doing so well! Nice sunny yellow to start the day, wonder where it might lead us .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 11/11 - Cini Mini - AMPS 230, +3/80

Gosh, I feel like a bad motherbean today :cry:

I've been so busy with work and on calls I barely got in a +3 and it's 80 !?! I just fed Cini and I'm going to take a +6 in just a minute.

Otherwise he seems to be fine, he's been exploring and sitting by the open patio door all day.
 
Re: 11/11 - Cini Mini - AMPS 230, +3/80, +6/28!, +6.25/73

His +6 reading was 28! I am such a bad owner!

I broke out the Karo syrup and gave him some and popped open a can of FF gravy lovers beef feast and took another reading 15 mins later and it's 73.

:YMSIGH:
 
Re: 11/11 - Cini Mini - AMPS 230, +3/80, +6/28!, +6.25/73

Jeepers!
congratulations on the reduction!
please continue to test every 30 mins. The HC/karo will wearoff and the numbers may bobble.
 
Re: 11/11 - Cini Mini - AMPS 230, +3/80, +6/28!, +6.25/73

Yowsa, Cini! That is quite the dive. Cathy, you are a great bean and doing a wonderful job with Cini. Look how good he is feeling and how his dose keeps getting reduced. (anti-jinx) You might want to read a little about how to slowly reduce the juice, eventually down to nothing. (anti-jinx) Just to be prepared in case you should ever need that info. (anti-jinx) :smile:
Liz
 
Re: 11/11 - Cini Mini - AMPS 230, +3/80, +6/28!, +6.25/73

Cathy!!! You are NOT a bad mom!!! Heck, I tested Gracie this morning and got a 54, gave her some 10% which usually brings her up, tested her an hour later and she was at 34 at a time when she should have been going up. Kitties fool us!
They certainly teach us they will do what they want when they want.

Good catch and great recovery!!! You are doing awesome with Cini. Glad he's playing!
 
Re: 11/11 - Cini Mini -AMPS 230, +3/80, +6/28!, +6.25/73, +7

Thanks Ladies, I just tested him again and now he's 102. *Whew!*

And on top of all that I just realized I haven't eaten anything all day! I need to find food too. Back later.
 
Re: 11/11 - Cini Mini - AMPS 230, +3/80, +6/28!, +6.25/73

Cini Mini's Mom said:
I am such a bad owner!

BULL !!!!!!!!! :-D :-D

bizarre+bull+(5).jpg
 
Re: 11/11-Cini Mini- +6/28!, +6.25/73, +7/102, +8.5/204

Back to yellow at +8.5 with a 204

Is this a bounce? What do I give him tonight? .75 or .50 units?
 
Re: 11/11-Cini Mini- +6/28!, +6.25/73, +7/102, +8.5/204

take the .25 reduction and then put on your patience pants! yes, it's probably the beginning of a bounce and he'll probably go higher. some people wait to reduce til the next shot (ie, tomorrow morning) but given how quickly cini mini has been clearing bounces and how little they have been, i would vote to take the reduction tonight.

and you are doing incredibly well. no bad bean talk here! *high five*

good job catching that 28!
 
Re: 11/11-Cini Mini- +6/28!, +6.25/73, +7/102, +8.5/204

Nice catch on the 28, and good job handling it. :-D They do like to surprise us sometimes!

How much of the gravy lovers did you give him? The yellow could be from the HC if you gave a lot....or it could be a bounce. I'd get a +11 and see where he's at, and that way you'll know which way he's going at PMPS.

You could take the reduction tonight, or wait until tomorrow if he bounces. I think I would take it tonight, as Julie suggested.....a 28 is nothing to sneeze at. Good luck with the dosecrease!
 
Re: 11/11-Cini Mini- +6/28!, +6.25/73, +7/102, +8.5/204

Hi everyone, he was 282 for his PMPS and yes, I took the decrease and gave Cini .5 units.

We're both very tired from a long long day and he's already beat me to bed.

Goodnight and thank you for your thoughts, encouragement and well wishes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top