2/8 Bee AMPS~166 PMPS~309 +2~361!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nancy & Bee

Member Since 2009
Mornin everyone! ~O) ~O) ~O)

The kitties woke me up this morning with whiskers in my face. All pm snacks gone & it's breffis time so get up! :lol:

Bee is starting out in blue today & still hanging on at +1~198 after a huge meal. Looks like she's heading for yellow & I wish I could be home to monitor her again today. I'm wracking my brain to figure out why her .5 dose isn't doing a better job. The only idea I can come up with is the addition of Merrick Turducken to her food. It's a little higher in carbs than the Wellness, but still under 10. The kitties started turning up their little noses to the Wellness, so I'm trying to bring some interest back to mealtime. No go with the parmesan or halo sprinkles & other alternatives bring on the liquipoo. Just mumbling out loud here, but I'm open to any thoughts or suggestions! :mrgreen:

Hope all the kitties & beans have a great day and let's all keep Kelly & Logan in our prayers!!

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=5499
 
Re: 2/8 Bee AMPS~166

That's a way to wake up!
Lovely :lol:
Bee looks nice. Hoping for a blue day for you two.
 
Re: 2/8 Bee AMPS~166

Bee looks pretty in blue...you have tried the freeze-dried chicken too, huh?
Why do they get tired of the Wellness....my two leave some in the dish which is not the norm around here. I am back to FF mixed grill feast or whatever it's called with the kelly green label....
and turkey & giblets for breffis.
 
Re: 2/8 Bee AMPS~166

Hi Nancy, I know exactly what you mean...I tried everything under the sun for just about a month on Morris and the only thing he was really interested in, and then only mildly, was canned tunafish. I hated to give him just that but that was all he would eat there for awhile. Now that he started eating again...yay!!!...it's strictly FF beef. I tried to get him to eat that really expensive EVO 95% chicken or the nice raw chicken or rabbit, but no....just FF beef please! Bottom line, you give them what they'll eat. cat_pet_icon

Yeah, I think you should ask for an increase too...sometimes you have to go up to jumpstart them to go down again. flip_cat
 
Re: 2/8 Bee AMPS~166

Do you want to increase Bee's dose? I do. :mrgreen: Just a little one, to a fat 0.5?

If you increase, do you promise to get a bedtime spot check every night? I do think we're missing some green on her spreadsheet.
 
PMPS~309

Came home to empty bowls tonight...& I left out 3 cans of food!!
Sheesh. Bee's appetite goes through the roof when her numbers are up!!

Wish I knew the answer to the food dilemma. When the crew ate dry food there was never a complaint! Any brand of high carb junk food tastes great huh? But the healthy stuff has to be just right!! :lol:

Brenda: Morris reminds me of my brother when we were little kids. He went on a kick of peanut butter & jelly sandwiches for months...nothing else. Drove my mom up a wall. But I'm glad to hear Morris is eating again!! :thumbup

Pat: They loved Wellness at first but now not so much. They're very skilled at extracting the halo sprinkles off the top without disturbing what lurks underneath. Mixing in some turducken seems to make it acceptable to the king & queen.
Bee really likes the FF mixed grill too...but instant liquipoo. :roll: Her IBD likes to find a reason to flare.

Libby: You're right that the dose needs to fatten up. I had already given Bee her shot before signing on tonight, so we'll go for it tomorrow pm. Not enough time to watch her after amps & we know the stunts she's capable of pulling!

Ella: Thanks for dropping in. Spacey is doing fantastic!

Time to make some visits around the board... Hope everyone's had a good day! :mrgreen:
 
+2~361

Wow! I can't even make jokes any more. We haven't seen this kind of number before...ever! Wish I knew what in the world was going on here. ohmygod_smile Definitely time for a dosecrease tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top