11/8 Trixie AMPS PMPS 266 + 1.5 281 +3.25 200 - Zen Update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Still so heavy-hearted about Calistica...many thoughts and prayers for Thelma and Ray.

Hoping that breakthrough comes along soon, but I have a feeling this little streak is going to lead to some bounciness that is going to take a while to settle down. My patience pants are wearing thin!

It is weird how all of this yellow nonsense started the morning of the blackout...I do wonder if there is any sort of stress connection that just completely threw her for a loop....
 
Re: 11/8 Trixie AMPS 234

It is weird how all of this yellow nonsense started the morning of the blackout...I do wonder if there is any sort of stress connection that just completely threw her for a loop....

Morning to you and Trixie! I know; I have the same feelings today feeling heavy hearted for Thelma and Ray with the loss of their Angel Calistica. I hope Trixie comes down. It could very well affect her numbers with the blackout. Did she notice how stressed she was when it happened?
 
Re: 11/8 Trixie AMPS 234

She didn't seem particularly stressed, but it was definitely stressful for all of us to try and do everything in the dark, and it was really cold in here. It was only out for 23 hours, but by AMPS, when she threw the first yellow, it was about 52 in the house, and it was pitch dark while we were trying to test/shoot, as well as medicate Mario and manage all the different diets amongst the herd. All of it challenging enough under ideal circumstances.

Who knows...as you know, when numbers start getting weird without an explanation, it's natural to try and root out some sort of solution, when in reality, the answer is probably just the usual: It's FD, and it's fickle.

Last day of mini-staycation...BTB for a bit!
 
Re: 11/8 Trixie AMPS 234

Trixie, we're all used to the beautiful blue green kitty. It's not that you're not still pretty, just saying yellow doesn't do you justice!
 
Re: 11/8 Trixie AMPS 234 +2 269 +4 205

Looks like she disagrees, Linda...yellow seems to be her color choice as of late. Gettin' nowhere fast...

This is her 5th cycle on this dose...I'm strongly considering an increase tomorrow morning if nothing changes. I'm just afraid that the longer she's away from the low blues and greens, the harder it's going to be to get her restablized...
 
Re: 11/8 Trixie AMPS 234

Good morning Amy! Oh Trixie! What is up with the yellows? I understand your concern about being away from blue/green for too long. Did you hear that Trixie? There might be extra juice in your immediate future.

It definitely could have something to do with stress from the blackout. I know what you mean about trying to find the cause when it is probably just that she is a cat. Why can't they just tell us what is going on? It would be so much easier. I have an extra pair of yellow patience pants, but hopefully you won't need them.

Have a wonderful day!
 

Attachments

  • pants.jpg
    pants.jpg
    5.9 KB · Views: 446
Re: 11/8 Trixie AMPS 234 + 269 +2 205

Hi guys .. uh oh, new patience pants! I hope that trixie starts showing off better numbers for you soon .. and if not, I hope the extra bit of juice does it for her .. have a great day!
 
Re: 11/8 Trixie AMPS 234 + 269 +2 205

Now those are some sexy yellow patience pants :lol:

This whole FD throws beans for a curve thing sucks ******2 thumbs down****** I hope Trixie comes down for you soon, plus do you hear that Trixie? Your bean is threatening more juice :o

Enjoy your last day of staycation, sometimes those are the best vacations to take.
 
Re: 11/8 Trixie AMPS 234 + 269 +2 205 PMPS 266 Dose?

I'm having a really horrible day...my car is dead (long ugly story - but it damn near caught on fire today), and now I have to whisk one of the civvies (Zen) off to the vet - I think his anal glands are impacted. But, I don't have a car, so I have to wait for DH to get home. The appointent is at 7:40....I'd love to try and move it earlier, but I don't know if DH can get here sooner. When we get back from that, we have to try and jump my car to get it to the service station, so I don't have to pay to tow it 2 blocks.

Trixie's numbers still suck. Tonight is her 6th cycle. Should I take her up in the morning? Right now she's at 1.25...should I go with F1.25 or 1.50?
 
Re: 11/8 Trixie AMPS PMPS 266 + 1.5 281 Dose?

Unless tonight's cycle is different, I'd increase the dose. If you're going to be around to monitor tomorrow, I'd suggest raising the dose by 0.25u.
 
Re: 11/8 Trixie AMPS PMPS 266 + 1.5 281 +3.25 200 - Zen Upd

I'll (unexpectedly) be home tomorrow, so I'll take her up by .25u.

Had to take Zen to the vet for what I knew was an anal gland issue. I was hoping impacted; what I got was ruptured abscess. The vet shaved the area and flushed it. He's now on clavamox, metronidazole, and bupe. We have to do a betadine flush once a day, and warm compresses twice a day. He's supposed to wear an e-collar, but that seriously freaked him out, so I don't know what to do. I may try to get a soft donut collar for him tomorrow.

So, even though my "wonderful" staycation was supposed to end today, I'm taking tomorrow off, too, so I can keep an eye on things. If this isn't enough, the daughter of a family friend passed away, and I have to go clothes shopping with hubby so he has something to wear to the viewing on Thursday. I'm going to have to stay home for kitty detail. When it rains, it pours...frikken' hard.
 
Re: 11/8 Trixie AMPS PMPS 266 + 1.5 281 +3.25 200 - Zen Upd

(((Amy)))....sending poor little Zen many healing vines and extra hugs for you....you really have lots on your plate right now. I hope you take time to take a deep breath.

AND....enjoy those sexy yellow patience pants as they are MINE!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: Sisterhood of the Travelling Patience Pants.

Love ya!!! Hang in there...tomorrow WILL be better.
 
Re: 11/8 Trixie AMPS PMPS 266 + 1.5 281 +3.25 200 - Zen Upd

Thanks, guys. I'm still pretty mind-numb and stunned about all the events of today...it's been pretty unreal. Zen is passed out on the couch right now...I'm hoping he'll do the kitty thing and just sleep 23.5 hours a day until he's healed. Honestly, with all the diets I've got to juggle, adding in that I've got to watch and make sure he doesn't lick his tush since I can't get that e-collar on him may just send me over the edge!

This place is the greatest ever... :YMHUG: ...

I haven't had to borrow the Patience Pants for quite some time, so I will treasure them! I just hope I can pass the along VERY quickly!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top