11/4 Leo PMPS 247, +3 158

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Last Condo: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=55442

Well it looks like we have got a kibble bandit on the loose at Hector & Madeline's place. I spoke to my father last night and he told me that Leo has been eating kibble like a little fiend yesterday. :roll: I understand feeding him kibble last week when he was having his pancreatitis attack, but this is going a little too far and i can't seem to make my mother understand that kibble is a big NO NO! She always tells me that she can't feed the other 2 cats their kibble without Leo getting into it as well, but everytime i've been there, the other 2 cats eat the same LC food as Leo with no problem. So.......Leo was in the 200's last night. I'm thinking it could be a combination of 2 things, kibble and not enough insulin, at least that's what i'm hoping. Maybe Leo just wasn't ready for that dose reduction to 0.25u last week, so grandpa increased his dose back to 0.5u and we shall see how that goes. Usually kibble raises Leo's number for pretty much a full 24 hours so hopefully he'll be back down into "Leo" numbers by the time i get home today.

Leo had a good week with DGP's, they told me he was acting "silly" the other day, running around climbing trees, fighting with his brother, and of course catching mice. According to my dad Leo actually brought the mouse into their house and promptly dropped it on the floor in front of them. :lol: :lol: If you all only knew how much my dad freaks out when he sees a mouse you would understand why i think this is hilarious!!! :lol: It makes me so happy to hear that he's feeling good after the last few really bad weeks he's had.

I had a great week at work, received my 5 year long service award without tripping, crying, being too nervous, etc, etc. We had a fire start yesterday at our camp in one of the mechanical rooms and the emergency response team (me included) got called out!! How exciting!! Unfortunately for us the fire was already out by the time we got there. :sad: How badly all of us wanted to finally put our training to use.....and we got shot down. We also had a team building day yesterday as well, which included a scavenger hunt that lasted 3 hours and played cranium for the rest of the afternoon.....why can't everyday be like yesterday??? :lol: :lol:

I hope everyone has a great Friday and all kitties are doing well.
 
Re: 11/4 Leo AMPS 155 Kibble Bandit

Hi guys .. uh oh on the kibble raid .. I hope the higher numbers are gone by the time you get home tonight .. How awesome is it to read that leo is feeling good! I'm happy his bad weeks are behind him and hope they stay away .. Too funny on leo presenting your dad with his finds! Congratulations on your service award, something to be proud of .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 11/4 Leo AMPS 155 Kibble Bandit

Leo, you little rascal! Kibble is not good for you. But wow, you are quite the mouser. I am totally impressed even if Grandpa is not. :lol: :lol: Congrats on the 5 year service award! Happy Friday!
Liz
 
Re: 11/4 Leo AMPS 155 Kibble Bandit

Ohhhhh Leo! No kibble buddy. It was just a one time deal. Also, it was so nice of you to give DGP the present, but leave it right outside the door next time. Hopefully it was dead. :lol: That is hilarious that your dad doesn't like mousies. I bet Leo is his savior then, other than bringing one in the house. Great report all the way around! Isn't it funny how quick they can bounce back?

Glad your service award went well and you didn't embarass yourself. :oops: I knew you wouldn't but I know you hate being the center of attention. Have a wonderful trip home and give your big kibble bandit a kiss for me.
 
Re: 11/4 Leo AMPS 155 Kibble Bandit

Oh Leo...youz ben talkin' tu KT? He'z da King uv KibbleRaid....I likz wot u did wif da mouz, dat iz funne....

Hugs Tracy - sounds like you're having a nice time but glad you'll be home soon!
 
Re: 11/4 Leo AMPS 155 Kibble Bandit

Leo, kibble is just plain nasty! If only you knew what they put in it, you wouldn't get anywhere near it!!

Tracy, work sounds like downright fun! But of course there's no place like home.
 
Re: 11/4 Leo AMPS 155, +3 203 Kibble Bandit

Hi Guys,
It sounds like a good week was had by all (with the possible exception of your mouse-phobic dad!!).
Leo, you know that kibble isn't for you! So come on down now that you've had your fun.

Tracy, congrats on your 5-year award. That's great news. Sounds like you and your crew wrapped up the week in style.
Enjoy the weekend. TGIF!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/4 Leo AMPS 155, +3 203 Kibble Bandit

nothing could pique my curiousity more than a subject line that included "kibble bandit!" :lol:

too funny on your mom letting him have kibble - sometimes people just can't believe that something so innocent is so bad.

what a super day at work yesterday! here's hoping you have another one just like it very soon. only perhaps the fire could go a tiny bit longer so you can play with it! ;-) my son does poi spinning - fire balls on the end of a chain that you hold and spin around you. it's very cool but he's managed to singe various parts of himself, including burning off his eyelashes on one eye. :shock: but if you like fireplay, perhaps you should look into it!
 
Re: 11/4 Leo AMPS 155, +3 203 Kibble Bandit

130201045286.jpg


Oh Leo, Leo, Leo …………

But I agree no reason for the others to eat that yuck either. Maybe get them a copy of Dr. Hodgkins book and have read aloud sessions.
 
Re: 11/4 Leo AMPS 155, +3 203 Kibble Bandit

OMG Ann that has got to be the best picture I've seen in awhile! Sorry Celi :lol:

Well I'm on my way to pick Leo up and just spoke to my dad, Leo is almost at 300!!! But he thought the insulin was bad so he used an old old pen from July/august this morning. I sure do hope this is just a crappy insulin issue. I ran home and grabbed a new pen and realized we have been using the same pen since the end of august. I'm planning on throwing out those 2 pens my parents have and hopefully that will solve this issue.
 
Re: 11/4 Leo AMPS 155, +3 203 Kibble Bandit

Congratulations on your Service Award Tracy. Oh how funny with DGP and the mouse. :lol: on the pic.
Leo, no more kibble tonight; just try for another mousie!
 
Re: 11/4 Leo PMPS 247

Sigh......these numbers sure are ugly :roll:

So new insulin tonight, and only 2% fed for supper......Leo isn't getting spoiled with food by me! Instead i'll spoil him with hugs and cuddles! :-D
 
Re: 11/4 Leo PMPS 247

:lol: :lol: Ann find awesome pics...no need for the sorries!

what a great Leo report...binks was so thrilled he was inspired to dress up & re-enact the history of kibble...

128796470316523912.jpg
 
Re: 11/4 Leo PMPS 247

leo, leo, leo.... no more kibble for you! wow, good luck with your mom. It was my DH here. took forever to make him understand that even one bite was a no no.... Good luck too with the dosecrease!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top