10/24 Gracie PMPS 162

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Very Active Member
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

10/23 Recap:
AMPS: 108 39th cycle 1.25u lev
+4: 174
+6: 206
+9: 216
PMPS: 212 40th cycle 1.25u lev
+4: 207
+6: 249


Good Monday afternoon!!

Gracie had a pretty flat day yesterday and enjoyed the day on her catio. She's been doing really well with the boys and has been pretty sociable. Her BG went up last night and I think it might be because I had bubbles in the syringe last night that I could not get rid of.....not big ones....little tiny floaty ones that look like a small patch of miniscule bubbles that I could only see with the magnifying glass. I redrew and could not get rid of them. Very frustrating. I finally gave her the insulin because I had dinner going, company here, etc etc and I couldn't get a draw without those durn bubbles. Or....it could be a bounce she is now clearing ;-) ;-)

We had a lazy day yesterday and then went for a 4 mile round-trip hike up in Sabino Canyon Natl Park late in the day. DBFF and her DH came for dinner and it was another yummy one ;-) Jason loves my risotto with fresh snow peas and asparagus....he stirs it for me (thankfully!). I took some out for him since he's a vegetarian and then added shrimp for the rest of us. Also made herbed foccocia...one of my specialities; a green salad with tons of yummy veggies and a citrus vinagrette I made, and strawberry mousse with chocolate for dessert. And...a really nice, dry Riesling. So it was a very fun night...great conversation, lots of laughs!

The guys have gone to the AZ Sonora Desert Museum....one of our fav places but I couldn't leave Gracie. Mike really wanted me to go so I could get out but I wanted him to have the max time with Jason and Michael. I know they will have fun and I do have things I can do.

Off to visit condos. Have a great day.
 
Re: 10/24 Gracie AMPS 308 +4 232 +6 146

If that was a bounce, she sure is clearing it quickly. Way to go Gracie! Sorry she kept you home from the museum tho. Sounds like you all are having a wonderful time with the boys there - carry on!
 
Re: 10/24 Gracie AMPS 308 +4 232 +6 146

Gracie is clearing this bounce quickly. Yeah! Sounds like another wonderful dinner. I get hungry reading your condos recently. :smile:
Liz
 
Re: 10/24 Gracie AMPS 308 +4 232 +6 146

Wow Gracie! You can clear a bounce in no time sweet girl.

I have missed you so much too. I am feeling much much better finally and work is finally slowing down so I should be back. :-D So great to hear that you had a successful dinner last night. The food sounds wonderful and I'm sure the company was great. You definitely need to have more nights like that after all you and Mike and have been through lately.

Have a wonderful evening!!
 
Re: 10/24 Gracie AMPS 308 +4 232 +6 146

you've just described a perfect dinner, nom nom nom! especially the risotto sounds magnificent!

gracie's looking good now - and you get a little personal space time. glad the boys went ahead and went out.

mmmm, i think i still have the pink patience pants you sent me earlier, i just don't like to wear them much. :lol: i'd rather complain about things not moving fast enough! :-D
 
Re: 10/24 Gracie AMPS 308 +4 232 +6 146

nice recovery for Gracie. She and Tess seem to be working on their figures and taking the stairs together from the pink floor.

Company is nice, but it is nice to get a little break to yourself too. oh, I remembered the name of that wine, Albarino from Trader Joe's. The 2009 was great, the 2010 is good but not nearly as yummy. A very nice bright white for seafood.
 
Re: 10/24 Gracie AMPS 308 +4 232 +6 146 +8 106

Wouldn't you know....she started coming down fast, we decided one of us needed to stay here, and then she slows down :lol: :lol: I'm glad she did, though, because I'd much rather she do her "own cycle" rather than us having to respond and give her carbs. Good girl Gracie!!!! cat_pet_icon Beautiful cycle!

Anne: yeah...that's why I'm wondering if it was more like a reduced dose last night than a bounce this morning. We are having an awesome time with the guys. They are SO much fun!!!

Liz: I get hungry reading them, too. Hmmm... I think there are leftovers!

Melissa: I'm glad you are better and work is slowing down. Yes we do need to have more nights like that. We really miss all the entertaining we used to do.

Julie: Nom nom nom is right!! That risotto is one of my favs, too. It's easy altho a little time consuming as it takes a while to absorb all the liquid and you have to stir constantly. Yeah...I don't want those pink pants back, either. You can have them permanently, my friend. :lol: :lol: :lol: And you aren't complaining!!

Ann: Glad those girls have the same idea...now they just gotta bring Mannie with them. Glad you remembered the wine...I'll have to look for it. Thanks!!
 
Re: 10/24 Gracie AMPS 308 +4 232 +6 146 +8 106

Ahh, risotto! Any leftovers?? So happy to hear that you and the boys are having such a good time. Enjoy the evening. Tobey may come home with a hot dog cart. Hope you have room on th e catio for it!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/24 Gracie AMPS 308 +4 232 +6 146 +8 106

Hi Marje, what a great dinner. The risotto sounds so good and the desserts, too. I'm big on desserts, anything chocolate and strawberries. You and Mike are great entertainers. It sounds like a great time spent with the boys and so many things you've done together. Nice to see Gracie break the bounce and come down so nice there with the 106. I'm sure Gracie and Tobey and Gus are enjoying all the attention. Have a great rest of the evening and time together.
 
Evening y'all. Well...Lil Stinka went up at +10 and so as soon as the guys all got home, we went out for dinner and dessert. She's still coming up a bit.....

Ella: A few leftovers which I will hoard!! Great on the hot dog cart :roll: :roll: :roll: :lol: :lol:

Ann: I'm with you, girl...chocolate, strawberries...uh huh!! Thanks...we are headed for the hot tub now!

Linda: agreed!!

Sienne: I know and I hope so, too. That was a tough one to post today!!! Do not make that or any higher numbers a habit Gracie!

Celi: tapeworm???? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
so sorry to be so late in visiting! nice recovery cycle for Gracie today - she did good, and not bad pmps at all. Go Gracie!!

Hope you guys are enjoying your time together. Mannie says he's tried to convince Tobey that he really doens't need a hot dog cart at home... but there was no stopping him... :lol: :lol:
 
It's a good thing that Gracie's BG stayed flat on 6/23 right?
I've been having bubble problems with Calistica's insulin too! I found that I had to redraw very slowly to get rid of them. My bubbles were not microscopic like yours though.
I hope Gracie has a better day today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top