10/12 Leo PMPS 108, +2.5 85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=54019

Good Morning LL,

Not bad for a kitty that hasn't had a full dose of insulin since Monday night :-D

We had an alright night, i slept for a few hours and i'm not even sure if Leo slept a wink, he was up running around and the bupe makes him very purry, so i could hear him purring everytime i woke up. There was playing throughout the night too, tho i took his toys away so he didn't hurt his mouth. I tried bringing him to bed with me as Andrea said to keep him warm, he would lay there for a few minutes and get up and run around. His second dose of bupe went much better than the first, he just laid there and took it, i had to set an alarm to give it to him at 2 this morning.

Leo had a full amount of breffis this morning and our test and shoot went well too. He was a very hungry kitty so CPC status was achieved in record time. I fed him FF turkey & gib because i know its almost like a HC food for him, i'm still not sure what his BG's are going to do today and am worried he is going to drop on me.

Thanks everyone who stopped by our condo yesterday, it meant alot to us ;-)
 
Re: 10/12 Leo AMPS 106

At least Leo is a happy cat after his dental! Trixie was kind of like that, too...she was all about the luv when she got home. It really was quite adorable.

I hope Leo makes a quick recovery. It sure sounds like he's on his way!

Have a great day, guys!
 
Re: 10/12 Leo AMPS 106, +3 68

My poor kitty tried headbutting and rubbing his little face on my face and let out a little whimper when his sore mouth touched my face. Another 15 minutes and I can give him another dose of bupe.
 
Re: 10/12 Leo AMPS 106, +3 68

Oh poor Leo, hurting when he gives loves! cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon I'm glad he is doing well after his dental. His numbers are remarkable after yesterday's BCA and skip! You better be on your toes today!
 
Re: 10/12 Leo AMPS 106, +3 68, +5 70

I guess you didn't have to worry about the effects of skipping a shot! Poor Leo, tried to show you his love and hurt his mouth. But he'll be feeling well again in no time. Healing vines for you, Leo! And maybe some more mouse smoothies, too.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/12 Leo AMPS 106, +3 68, +5 70

Poor Leo!! Lovin on the bean causing him pain!

So glad the dental went well... his numbers are looking great!!

Leo!! U needz a libber smoothie??? I'z on de way!! --Willie
 
Re: 10/12 Leo AMPS 106, +3 68, +5 70

aw, poor Leo...
sending mousie lovies your way!

funny-cat-mouse-photos.jpg
 
Re: 10/12 Leo AMPS 106, +3 68, +5 70

Hi Tracy, so glad to hear how well Leo is recovering today. I'm so glad you skipped the shot as look at his numbers. I can't wait to hear when Leo catches another mouse. Sending healing vines for Leo. Have a nice evening.
 
Re: 10/12 Leo AMPS 106, +3 68, +5 70

Tracy!! So Happy Leo is getting better & that the dental went well--I'd be purring too if I had a nice painkiller fixing my toof!! He had a canine removed right??--Copper had both of those removed, & was on bupe for 4 days..It sure helped him--But then Moonie had 5 toofs out came home, & ate like a piggy! --
Ya never know how they will react, but my vet tech told me it's the most done procedure in any vet's office, so they have it down pretty well ;-)
Great numbers today--Dentals do wonders for the BGs! Hugs & Lub from us :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/12 Leo PMPS 108

Yes he had one upper canine and the tooth just behind his canine removed.

I had a zombie cat all day, he slept pretty hard all morning and afternoon, I was worried at one point because he was so hard to wake up. He's come out of his zombie mode about 2 hours ago and was very hungry when he woke up, so I did the unthinkable and fed him just after +10 :roll: Our vet said if he's extremely groggy and hard to wake up that I should switch from giving bupe TID to BID, he's due for another bupe dose right now but I think I'll wait for another couple of hours. Should I maybe give him .2 or .25 instead of the .3 ml of bupe?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top