10/11 Gracie PMPS 178

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Very Active Member
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

10/10 Recap:
AMPS: 210 13th cycle 1.25u lev
+3: 209
+5: 238
+10: 192
PMPS: 200 14th cycle 1.25u lev
+2: 223
+5: 175
+7: 143
+9: 125
+10.5: 90


Good morning! We are sending most powerful healing vines to Garland, Jetta, Zoe, Rocket.

Gracie had a nice flat day yesterday in low yellow and then into blue last night with a dip into green. We're just holding this dose and trying to let her really settle into it. I've noticed two things about her since we switched to lev (which are probably coincidental). First is her coat. Before FD, she had the most amazing, soft coat ever. On lantus, it was still soft...softer than most cats, but not like before. Now, her coat is once again like chinchilla....it really is incredibly soft. Second is she has started purring SOOOO much. Teddi, Gus, GA Max, and Tobey are/were constant purrboxes. Gracie...not so much. If you loved on her, yes. Now...she is becoming more like the others. Again...coincidental or are her flatter cycles allowing her to feel more stable? Very happy here about it all. Tobey and Gracie have been in the kitchen all morning cooking up stuff and making drinks for the party tonight.

Two weeks today since Teddi crossed. I have to call the lady who made her special arrangements and find out when she is coming home. Her rose looks lovely and I'm hoping the passion flower will soon bloom.

Out the door for me...hair appt while Mike is here to watch the crowd. He was up late with baby girl he got to sleep in! What an awesome daddy.

Have a great day. I hope Ella and Edward are ready for another wild kitty full moon party tonight!!
 
Re: 10/11 Gracie AMPS 119

Hello Marge,

Beautiful start for Gracie! It's interesting to hear about the changes you've seen since starting lev. It does seem that being more stable should feel better, thus more purrs. I'm glad she's doing well.

Have a good new do day!
 
Re: 10/11 Gracie AMPS 119

Gracie's looking good this morning. I'm so glad her coat is better and she's purring more, whatever the reason. Also, wanted to let you know that I have an appt with the AC for next Tues. (the 18th). I'll let you know what she says. And welcome home Mike!

Gwacie - Can't waits to see yous tonight at Rusty's bawn pawty! - Lubs, Muffin
 
Re: 10/11 Gracie AMPS 119

Nice low blues today for Gracie, just the spot to surf! Hoping for a quiet day so Mike can get some sleep!

Tobey! I hope the toofus is all better, but just in case I made all tiny little desserts that will just melt in your mouth! I think Willie is bringing his blender too! -- Tess
 
Re: 10/11 Gracie AMPS 119

Hi guys .. nice cycle for gracie yesterday .. hope there is a bit more green on today's cycle .. Very interesting on the noticeable changes in gracie since the insulin switch .. We can't get over how soft mocha's fur is .. Anyways hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 10/11 Gracie AMPS 119 +3 201 +6 281 +10 244

Well, when do we get to see another pic of sweet Gracie with her chinchilla coat? :smile: That is interesting with the Lev and the coat. It seems to really agree with Gracie and what a difference for you and Mike with monitoring. Hope you enjoyed today.
 
Re: 10/11 Gracie AMPS 119 +3 201 +6 281 +10 244

Hi Guys,
So nice to read about your good day, Gracie's lovely coat and her purring, and that Tobey is feeling better. Rusty is all ready for the big party tonight. And I managed to bake a few cinnamon surprises, too!

Have a lovely evening and don't worry if Gracie and Tobey get home late. The full moon is up and very bright.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/11 Gracie AMPS 119 +3 201 +6 281 +10 244

It's really interesting to hear the changes in Gracie since switching to Lev. I love that she's purring more...ain't nothin' like a kitty purr!

Have a great evening!!
 
Re: 10/11 Gracie AMPS 119 +3 201 +6 281 +10 244

Oh, Auntie Marjorie...
why u no callz De B to duz u hair???

Binks


funny-pictures-cat-does-hair.jpg
 
Re: 10/11 Gracie AMPS 119 +3 201 +6 281 +10 244

Hi Marje!!! So nice to hear that Lev is treating Gracie right! I hope she settles into this dose and you start seeing some better numbers. A green every once in a while is no bueno!!
 
Re: 10/11 Gracie AMPS 119 +3 201 +6 281 +10 244

Hi guys - nice AM report - very nice too about Gracie - and her coat. I think Lev suits her! Looks like she wants to be a yellow kitty again today. ah Gracie... blues are nice too. So settle in and think blue, think green!

I hope you guys had a great day. :-D Love Celi's photo!
 
Good evening....well, I ended up being gone a good part of the day running errands while Mike was at home. Back to TBP for me tomorrow.

Linda: I would think that stable would result in a kitty feeling happier!!

Anne: COOL!!! Please let me know how it goes.

Ann: well...it was a quiet day but we'd have rather had less yellow; Tobey is so excited about Tess's desserts!!

Devon: maybe more green tonight I hope. I'd love to touch Mocha's fur...she just LOOKS soft.

Ann: we just got a new camera and I've got to get some photos of her. And yes...we are doing less monitoring with flatter numbers.

Ella: Cinnamon surprises for me Auntie Ellabean...your Tobes....your favorite boy!!! And we gets to maybe spend the night with my favorite auntie??? And have cinnamon pancakes for breffis???

Amy: I know...coincidental maybe???

Celi: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: should have had Binks do it!!

Patty: we would like a little more green but she has gotten really low on this dose (30s) and she is sometimes slow to respond. I really don't want to dose hop her if I can let her stabilize more. She's getting into healing numbers at least one cycle each day pretty much.

Michelle: I hope she wants to be a :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: kitty tonight!!

Hope you all have a great evening...dinnertime here!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top