10/10 Champ PMPS 262, +2.5 210

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Champ started off yesterday doing so well, but I kinda messed it up by giving him 18% carb FF when I left the house to go shopping and have lunch with the DD. Even though he was in a high green, I just haven't been able to figure Champ's cycles out lately (they're SO different than before he got sick) and I didn't want to have to worry that he would go lower while I was away....thus, the 18%....which skyrocketted him. He did get back down to green last night, but, again, not until late in his cycle. I think his nadir has changed to later in his cycle and I just haven't wrapped my mind around it. I keep thinking his cycle is so wacky, but it's probably just that his nadir has changed. I guess I need to adjust...why is that so hard sometimes?!! :lol:

Today shouldn't be too bad a day (anti-jinx) with work. I've got a lot I need to do around the house so I'm hoping I can piecemeal it in throughout the week. I hope everyone's Monday is a good one!!
 
Re: 10/10 Champ AMPS 281

Hi guys .. sometimes change is hard, and that's all there is to it! I'm sure you'll get used to champs numbers before to long .. and then of course, you know he'll change his nadir again :lol: have a great day!
 
Re: 10/10 Champ AMPS 281

Patty - I don't fault you at all for leaving HC food out......have done it myself......you need to be able to go out and not be worried about Champ. This sugar dance is so complidated and just when you think you have the steps figured out....they CHANGE :roll: :evil: ;-)

Have a good day!!!!!
 
Re: 10/10 Champ AMPS 281

Things change , they're cats. And we are beans who like set patterns! Three weeks later I'm still counting plus hours on my fingers after changing shot times. ohmygod_smile

You do what you need to do to live life. It really bothered me when I skipped Tess's shot on Saturday. I knew it should have been fine, but the uncertainty made me second guess myself. Safer is always better in the end.
 
Re: 10/10 Champ AMPS 281

Ann...I was just telling Marje that I still count on my fingers to figure out what +hour I'm at!!! If I have to change his shot time, all bets are off as to my counting ability!!!
 
Re: 10/10 Champ AMPS 281

Hey girlie! Sorry to hear Champ is being so unpredictable. Tarragon's FD has completely changed since he was in the hospital if it makes you feel any better. His cycles are so much different and I still can't figure out when nadir is now. :lol: You did nothing wrong by leaving out HC. He cleared it already so it's like it didn't even happen. Have a wonderful day!!
 
Re: 10/10 Champ AMPS 281, +3 277

Those pesky changing nadir times sure are frustrating aren't they? Leo up and decided to change his one day and I couldn't for the life of me figure out what the heck happened. Now he nadirs at +3.

Everyone has given HC at one point or another, then did the DOH!! What did I just do??? :lol: The kitties sure do love those mistakes don't they? :lol: yummy gravy food? For me???

Have a great day working.....but wait, isn't today a holiday down there too?
 
Re: 10/10 Champ AMPS 281, +3 277

Hi Patty, hope you get everything accomplished today. Champ will come down in time, and you'll have him on track in no time. It's so hard to tell how they'll react to some HC's. Champ probably really enjoyed that HC, and you got out and had a nice time with DD, which you deserved. Have a nice day.
 
I've got to get these dang numbers down. Can't increase until tomorrow night, though, so patience pants are on!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top