10/7 Gracie PMPS 58 +2 75 +3 64

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

10/6 Recap:
AMPS: 190 5th cycle 1.25u lev
+5: 250
+7: 314
+10: 253
PMPS: 251 6th cycle 1.25u lev
+2: 254
+4: 222
+6: 247


Happy Friday!!!! Lots of thoughts and healing vines to our kitties who need them (Rocket, Zoe) and continued prayers for Patti and Joe, Emily, and Celi.

Gracie finally decided to start settling into this dose as Libby predicted on our condo last night. She's not exactly throwing me a regular lev curve unless I missed the upswing at +1/+2 but she's doing great. It's fall weather here, I put some crepe paper down in one of the guest rooms, and she and Tobey had great fun plowing underneath it, running through the cubes, back under the paper. All three kitters are now out on the catio curled up sound asleep. I think I need to join them. ;-) :razz: :razz:

Sorry to be so late. Lupita decided to haul the TALL ladder in and clean all the ceiling fans and all the niches in the rooms. Since we have about 12-13' ceilings, I don't like her climbing up on that ladder so we've been doing some fall cleaning most of the morning. Also spent some time on the phone checking into the assisted living portion of the independent living community DM lives in.

We hope you are all having a great day.....it's so nice to have fall weather for a change esp since it is supposed to get back into the 90s next week. Two more weeks until DS comes home with a friend ;-)
 
Re: 10/7 Gracie AMPS 173 +3 139 +5 93 +7 78

Beautiful cycle there today!! Verrryy Nicce!
Crepe paper, Moonie used to shred tissue paper if she ever saw any!! Oh that Kitty!
She is sound asleep,afternoon-evening nap!
Glad Fall is approaching all of us...Hope you find a good place for your DM, I know how hard this is--
Love & Hugs from su--Thinking of you!
 
Re: 10/7 Gracie AMPS 173 +3 139 +5 93 +7 78

Gracie, darlin', that is just purty! Keep up the good work, pardner.
Liz
 
Re: 10/7 Gracie AMPS 173 +3 139 +5 93 +7 77 +9 61

WOOT!!! Go Gracie! What a relief for you to finally see green again.! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/7 Gracie AMPS 173 +3 139 +5 93 +7 77 +9 61

Gracie - you're GREEN and your staying GREEN!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/7 Gracie AMPS 173 +3 139 +5 93 +7 77 +9 61

These are some nice numbers Miss Gracie!!! About time you gave your bean a break! Have a great night :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/7 Gracie AMPS 173 +3 139 +5 93 +7 77 +9 61

Miss Gracie did you finally decide to turn the corner? What a very lovely cycle!
 
Re: 10/7 Gracie AMPS 173 +3 139 +5 93 +7 77 +9 61 +10 52

What a great idea! Crepe paper. Walgreens here I come.

And yeah for Miss Gracie. Nice set of numbers today.
 
Re: 10/7 Gracie AMPS 173 +3 139 +5 93 +7 77 +9 61 +10 52

Hi Marje, and wow! Look at Gracie's beautiful cycle today. I hope this is the dose she settles into nicely. I hope the conversation went well with DM and moving into the independent part of the community. One of these days I know my Mom will need to move closer to family. At age 93 she's still living in her own home. Cute with Gracie and Tobey with the crepe paper. I think I would like to curl up with them in the catio and have a cat nap. :-D Have a good night.
 
Re: 10/7 Gracie AMPS 173 +3 139 +5 93 +7 77 +9 61 +10 52

Hi Marje and GRACIE!

Gracie, I am just delighted to see your wonderful numbers today. Marje, you must be thrilled! I'm going to send Rusty over to re-learn how it is done!!

Hope all works out well with your mom.
Have a great weekend, guys,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/7 Gracie AMPS 173 +3 139 +5 93 +7 77 +9 61 +10 52 +11

Yes yes yes...we are HAPPY!!! i just have to wonder if all the upset in the household has contributed to her high numbers on doses she did well on of recent. Who knows. But the last few days have been a little calmer and more normal.

Roni: aren't they hilarious with tissue paper!!! It's so funny....maybe Moonie just needs some to shred.

Anne/Liz: Yes..green!!!! Happy Green!!

Ann: It is a huge relief. I was beginning to wonder if she had some insulin resistance going on....

Patsy: Thanks for visiting...it is about time for a cycle like this.

Beth: She did..on her own time, of course. ;-) We've missed you and Attie and MudCat and Gary!

Tena: I bet Sid and Curry would love it....we just put it down in a rarely used guest room and they go crazy...we can hear them in there sliding through it and hiding under it. It's hysterical. Of course, their fav toy is still the Go Cat Mouse.

Ann: Well...haven't talked to DM yet...just talking to the sistas and gathering info. And I did have a nice nap with the three kitties although it was in the guest room which has become the kitty play room and the squids room. Got lots of kneading/purring from her highness.

Ella: Thank you!!! I am happy. I wish you could figure out what is up with Rusty's numbers....he was the MOST consistent kiddo in LL!!

Time for squids and din din.
 
Re: 10/7 Gracie AMPS 173 +3 139 +5 93 +7 77 +9 61 +10 52 +11

I never thought about crepe paper for my herd. Looks like I'll be on a mission this weekend! The Target flyer, crumpled into balls, has been favorite around here lately...

Lovely numbers for Miss Gracie!! I hope she keeps up the pace for you!!
 
Re: 10/7 Gracie AMPS 173 +3 139 +5 93 +7 77 +9 61 +10 52 +11

Gracie is sure looking beautiful today...so pretty in green. I never thought about crepe paper for the cats to play with. I'll have to give it a try. Of course, Miss Cleo is such a scaredy cat, she would probably run from it.

Hope things go ok with your DM and with you and your sisters having to make some tough decisions. Moving to a new place, and also losing some independence is extremely hard for a parent (and for their grown children).

Thanks for visiting Simon's condo. I hope to be able to do the allergy testing in the near future (have to save those pennies!).

Hope you and Mike are doing alright. I know you are missing Teddi every day.
 
Re: 10/7 Gracie PMPS 58 +2 75

Hey Amy and Georgia:

yes..cheap toy.....hours \of fun!!!

Ok...Gracie..time to go up! She was headed up at +1 (90) and now down again....weird "curve".
 
Re: 10/7 Gracie PMPS 58 +2 75

Hi Marje, Zener is doing the same thing as Gracie - high numbers for a few days then a dive. I'm kind of wondering is he's been possessed by aliens or something. We sure do like those blues and greens a whole lot more than pink. Thinking of you and Mike and hoping you're doing ok.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top