10/6 Sushi: AMPS~212|+6.25~164 PMPS~149|+2.75~242

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sushi (GA 5/05-3/14), Oct 6, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sushi (GA 5/05-3/14)

    Sushi (GA 5/05-3/14) Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Last time...

    Just wanted to hop on and say (hope not too prematurely!) that Sushi's FINALLY EATING!!! Yeayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!
    His appetite has increased over the day, and he's finally eating plain wet food PLUS he's eating the normal amount. I think me staying home as much as possible is what did the trick. It's been great for me too! Much needed!

    I experimented last night with tuna, tuna water, and baby food. I concluded that he was just licking the wet food; not eating it. I still don't know what to make of that.

    His PMPS was 149; super low IMO under the circumstances. Instead of skipping, I gave him a 1/2 dose of 1.5u.

    >>Several of you have mentioned that Sushi needs calories. He needs to gain some weight. How can I make that happen without compromising his "catkins" diet?
     
  2. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    It's easy -- give him more food!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page