Sushi (GA 5/05-3/14)
Member Since 2011
Last time...
Just wanted to hop on and say (hope not too prematurely!) that Sushi's FINALLY EATING!!! Yeayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!
His appetite has increased over the day, and he's finally eating plain wet food PLUS he's eating the normal amount. I think me staying home as much as possible is what did the trick. It's been great for me too! Much needed!
I experimented last night with tuna, tuna water, and baby food. I concluded that he was just licking the wet food; not eating it. I still don't know what to make of that.
His PMPS was 149; super low IMO under the circumstances. Instead of skipping, I gave him a 1/2 dose of 1.5u.
>>Several of you have mentioned that Sushi needs calories. He needs to gain some weight. How can I make that happen without compromising his "catkins" diet?
Just wanted to hop on and say (hope not too prematurely!) that Sushi's FINALLY EATING!!! Yeayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!
His appetite has increased over the day, and he's finally eating plain wet food PLUS he's eating the normal amount. I think me staying home as much as possible is what did the trick. It's been great for me too! Much needed!
I experimented last night with tuna, tuna water, and baby food. I concluded that he was just licking the wet food; not eating it. I still don't know what to make of that.
His PMPS was 149; super low IMO under the circumstances. Instead of skipping, I gave him a 1/2 dose of 1.5u.
>>Several of you have mentioned that Sushi needs calories. He needs to gain some weight. How can I make that happen without compromising his "catkins" diet?