10-06-11 Milo AMPS 280+12/55 +12.25/ 63 +12.75 67,+15.50/128

Status
Not open for further replies.

milo

Member Since 2011
Milo's number dropped alot tonight, I definatly do not feel comfortable shooting him this low, but I am considering stalling. I was a little worried just now after I read the sticky not about shooting low numbers because one of the signs it said to watch for when his numbers were low was twitching, and he as laying next to me about 40 mins ago and his back and side area was tritching for a a bit (like 30 sec) and the it stopped.. I thought it was strange....untill I just did his blood.. he seems fine now, but I also noticed for the last day or to his mood is a bit more aggresive and he has what I call his "mean face" on at times, it seems to happen more when his blood is low, does anyone know what that could be??
 
Re: 10-06-11 Milo AMPS 280 PMPS 55 should I stall?

Definitely stall, do not feed and test in 15-20 minutes OK? We need to see if this number is going up or down and it will give me and other's a chance to look over your ss and info

Great catch and great job not shooting!
 
Re: 10-06-11 Milo AMPS 280 PMPS 55 should I stall?

Sandy and I just crossed posted with the same info....so I am going to bow out and let experience take the lead on this! You are in spectacular hands.

Just wanted to say nice job again in trusting your instinct!
 
Re: 10-06-11 Milo AMPS 280 PMPS 55 +.20 63 should I stall?

Thanks, his +.20 is 63
 
Re: 10-06-11 Milo AMPS 280 PMPS 55 +.20 63 should I stall?

Milos ss data is sparse for the past few days. I'm getting the feeling he may be over dose.

Is further stalling going to mess you up schedule wise? You are not data ready to shoot green.
 
Re: 10-06-11 Milo AMPS 280 PMPS 55 +.20 63 should I stall?

Thats what I was worried about, what does him being in over dose mean? If I stall it would mean giving his shot later tomorroas as well correct?
 
Re: 10-06-11 Milo PMPS 55 +.20 63, +.40 67 should I stall?

his .40 went up to 67, still havent fed him
 
Re: 10-06-11 Milo AMPS 280 PMPS 55 +.20 63 should I stall?

It means 2.0u may be a bit too much - hard to say without mid-cycle data. The +12/55 makes me think so.

Do me a favor and change your condo header to read "AMPS 280 +12/55, +12.25/63, +12.75/67" this way folks will know exactly whats going on.

Yes, stalling will mean your AM shot time will be 12 hours past whatever time you end up shooting tonight. If that wont work, I'd say skip it.
 
Re: 10-06-11 Milo AMPS 280 +12/55 +12.25 63 +12.75 67

I may have trouble stalling much longer because of my work schedule tomorrow, I hate not to shoot him again, but if I skip should I reduce his does tomorrow to 1.5 for a couple of days to see where that takes him?
 
Re: 10-06-11 Milo AMPS 280+12/55 +12.25/ 63 +12.75 67

Hi Sandy. I'm thinking he should reduce the dose, too. The doses have been way too varying (love my engish :roll: ). What if he were to start over? again, at say 1.50 units or even 1.00? What do you think? Some dose that Milo can take more consistantly.

This is just my opinion.
 
Re: 10-06-11 Milo AMPS 280+12/55 +12.25/ 63 +12.75 67

I agree with both of you, since I changed his diet to wet, his numbers have much lower than before I even joined here, he use to be in the high 300's all the time and my vet just kept upping the dose etc
 
Re: 10-06-11 Milo AMPS 280+12/55 +12.25/ 63 +12.75 67

All things considered I recommend you skip it tonight (think of it as a fur shot).

I agree with Dyana that you have been doing a lot of hopping and skipping and need to find a dose you can shoot consistently each day, 12/12.

What kind of monitoring will your work schedule allow?
 
Re: 10-06-11 Milo AMPS 280+12/55 +12.25/ 63 +12.75 67

Well the other day when he was in the green most of the day I was able to shoot his thru out the day, I will be able to watch him good saturday, so I will skip tonight start with a lower does tomorrow AM and keep each dose the same, I have been trying to keep the same dose but when I do his pre numbers they are lower than what Im comfortable with shooting a full dose, it soo hard deciding whats best to do, but U all have been so helpful tonight, thanks for being there for me! do u think 1.5 will be ok to start or should I start fresh at 1 unit, i just did his blood again and its 77 << I will do his numbers thruout the day sat...
 
Re: 10-06-11 Milo AMPS 280+12/55 +12.25/ 63 +12.75 67

Part of the challenge is when you're available to test. Are you able to get tests in during the day or are you out of the house? Knowing whether you can monitor during the day will help us figure this out.
 
Re: 10-06-11 Milo AMPS 280+12/55 +12.25/ 63 +12.75 67

I wont be able to test thru out the day until Saturday
 
Re: 10-06-11 Milo AMPS 280+12/55 +12.25/ 63 +12.75 67

Hi there,

Sorry - I lost my connection for a while (grrrr...)

So you will be around to monitor closely on Saturday - how about Sunday?
Do you have a consistent work schedule (like M-F 9a--5p)? It's important to consider so we can help you work up the best strategy for you and Milo.

He has been responding very well - I think it's worth every effort to keep up the momentum. But safety first, and of course it has to be workable for you and your circumstances.
 
Re: 10-06-11 Milo AMPS 280+12/55 +12.25/ 63 +12.75 67 +15.50

Yes I can test him good Sat & Sunday, I do work 8-5 mon - fri. I do feel good about my decision, and I will hopefully get it right soon, lots to learn still and I am so glad to have everyones help, I couldnt do it without it! I will start him tomorrow on a lower dose and see what happends the next couple of days. Any advice is very much appreciated if there is anything else I should do, or if there is a better dose recomendation etc....please let me know!
 
Re: 10-06-11 Milo AMPS 280+12/55 +12.25/ 63 +12.75 67,+15.50

Thinkin' about a dose... :smile:

What are your shot times currently? What kind of feeding schedule do you have?

I've got to pop out to the store - out of cat food :roll:

I'll check in and post later. No need for you to wait if it's time for you to hit the hay - just check today's condo in the morning before you shoot for any input that may be posted later.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top