10/01 Gracie PMPS 291 +3 275

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracies Yesterday

09/30 RECAP
AMPS: 362 2nd cycle f1u
+5 237
+6.5 169
+8 176
+10 141
PMPS: 142 3rd cycle f1u
+2 72
+2.5 55
+3 50
+3.5 56
+4 57
+4.5 64
+5 66
+6 109
+8 152



Good Morning/afternoon LL. DH here. Marje had to run a few errands this morning. We hope everyone is doing well today.

Gracie is her usual happy little self this morning, out on the catio with her partner in crime Tobey. All the normal P's are in place and she is eating well as usual. She hasn't quite gotten used to the new feeding schedule. Her internal food clock still goes off at +1. If she is persistent we have been giving her a small amount of boiled chicken at +1, but saving the real food for later in the cycle.

Gracie had some good numbers yesterday, but her curve was kind of funny, especially for Lev. Hopefully now that she is fully out from under the higher dose she will settle down and flatten out again. Then it will just be the patience game. The last time on this dose she was running beautiful flat blue curves. We took her up a drop or so to try to lower her and it just put her into bounce/dive mode. So, assuming she gets back to the flat blue thing we will hold the dose and see if she will ease down into greens on her own. Paws crossed. We were expecting her to be up this morning. Hopefully she won't go too high.

Marje had a good discussion with the animal communicater yesterday. I'll let her post about it when she gets home. We are all doing fine. Thank you all again for keeping us (especially Teddi) in your thoughts. It has been a great comfort.
 
Re: 10/01 Gracie AMPS 252

Morning, guys! Fingers and paws crossed that taking the drop off the dose will bring a halt to the trampoline action, and that Gracie heads from flat blue to flat greens on her own. Hope you all have a restful weekend!
 
Re: 10/01 Gracie AMPS 252

Glad to hear that Gracie is doing well today and enjoying time with Tobey. I am so interested to hear about what the animal communicator had to say.

Sending lots of big hugs to y'all today.
 
Re: 10/01 Gracie AMPS 252

Nice to see that Gracie had such too numbers yesterday. Good luck with this dose!!

I, too, can't wait to see what the communicator said. I've never been one for that kind of thing, but I find it fasinating. From the things you've told me about her previous work with you, it makes me wonder!!!
 
Re: 10/01 Gracie AMPS 252

:cry: :cry: Hi everyone!

Back from my errands. We're hoping Gracie will come back down to a nice surf again, but if she doesn't we are going to pack up the sports car, put down the top, and head up the mountain to our friends' cabin for a birthday party for one of them. While we could use the diversion and the fresh mountain air, we also prefer to see her in nice, healing numbers.

On my call with the AC last night: I didn't tell her anything about the circumstances and only asked her to contact Teddi's spirit and let me know how she is. She said Teddi is still very much present in our home with us to comfort us and that animals can cross back and forth through the veil for many, many months to help their human companions....unlike humans who seem to only be able to cross through the veil for a more defined period of time. She said that Teddi showed her that she was happy; she said she started a "downhill spiral" 2-4 days before she transitioned (which is right...it was four days). Teddi said she did not feel pain on Tuesday morning early before I found her....only discomfort in her lungs and difficulty breathing but once I found her and held her, her spirit felt a comfort that brought her to a higher plane. She was cognizant of us holding her and telling her that we loved her. She said that her spirit hovered above as they tried to help her and that there were two other persons and me (there was the oncologist, her tech, and me) and that she gravitated towards me as I held her and she transitioned. I asked the AC to tell Teddi how sorry I was and how guilty I felt that Gracie had gotten so much attention but she said Teddi did not feel the need for any apologies. She said that she thought of our love as a light, golden umbrella always protecting her and that even though she was an independent kitty, she always felt that umbrella....that she did not have to be held to feel it and that her favorite times were when she was on her bed in the den with us (which she did every night) and when she and I had our nighttime and morning bonding time. She said she led a very happy, loved life and that she did achieve what she came here for....to learn the balance between opening up to accept love and still being independent. I asked her to ask Teddi if there was anything I could have done differently and Teddi told her that she didn't need the syringe feedings last weekend....that she already knew it was time to leave and that her gift to us was a couple more days, coming home for a day, and then Teddi making the decision so we did not have to. :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

That is a quick summary....we talked over an hour and discussed other things. I am more at peace now; most of the things above, the AC could not have known...things I didn't tell her. She also checked in with the other kitties to see how they are doing.
Gus: very sad to lose his lifetime friend (they were very close when they were younger but as Gus got more affected with arthritis, he cuddles less with the others). He said the order no longer seems right here without her.
Tobey: he misses her but he still sees and senses her spirit here
Gracie: she does miss her but she is irritated that she has not been getting all her usual attention and wanted to remind us she is the "baby girl" (I never told AC that we always call her that :-D ) and that she is happiest when we treat her like an only child although she does love Tobey and Gus....esp Tobey because they can play. :lol:

I still dream about her every time I fall asleep so I know she is here. I still ache to hold her but I know it will be time. I do feel more comfort now.

Thank you all again for all your support of us this last week. I hope that by tomorrow I will feel more like getting back to the normal process of life and start moving forward. I need to....for all of you, my friends, and for our other babies.
 
Re: 10/01 Gracie AMPS 252

What an amazing talk you had with the AC!! I'm so glad she was able to bring you such comfort. It's hard not to believe when she knows things you never told her!!!
 
Re: 10/01 Gracie AMPS 252

Oh Marje, I feel so sad and yet so comforted by your experience with the AC. I am so glad you had the chance to do this and that it was helpful for you all. Liz and I have a wonderful AC and we do the same, tell her nothing and then all the story that comes out, there is no way she would know without getting the info directly from our kitties, it is quite magical. It is good to know that Gracie is being true to form and "all about her". That made me laugh through my tears and as I hope it did for all of you. How wonderful of Teddi to give you a gift, our kitties do love to repay us in their ways for our kindness and love to them. I hope dreaming of Teddi at night is a comfort to you. We are sending lots of loving energy to you and yours. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/01 Gracie AMPS 252

Marje, it is amazing the things she told you that she possibly could not have known, even down to how Gracie, Tobey and Gus felt about the loss of Teddi Bear. I am so happy that you have some peace after speaking with the AC. I hope you and Mike were able to attend the birthday party. It looks like Gracie gave you a pass for the evening.
 
Re: 10/01 Gracie AMPS 252

(((((Marje and Mike))))) What a great session with the AC. It's good to hest that it has brought you some comfort.

QQ- is there a limit to the amount of time an AC can make contact with a GA? Our dear Oliver passed away one year ago Sunday morning.
 
Re: 10/01 Gracie AMPS 252 +5 302 +10 294

hi guys. I am glad that you were able to have a god session with the AC. it is amazing to me how they can know so many things - it is truly a gift. I do hope it brings you some peace.

Gracie sure had a great cycle last night - too bad it was at night.... She is pretty even today - not too bad.
 
Re: 10/01 Gracie AMPS 252 +5 302 +10 294

That's just amazing, all she knew. I, too, laughed thru my tears at Gracie - what a princess she is! :lol: I'm so glad you found some peace, and happy that you dream of Teddi. That must provide some comfort. I hope you got to the party and enjoyed yourselves!

Sending you a pm about the AC, too.
 
Re: 10/01 Gracie PMPS 291

Good evening dear friends:

Thanks to all who visited and read about our conversation with the A.C. As always, I think of ten more things I want to ask after we hang up.

Gracie allowed us the time to go to the mountain cabin today and participate in our friend's birthday. It was great fun....our old crowd that we always hung with all the time before FD. We put the top down and it was such a beautiful fall day for the drive up (about an hour). It started raining pretty hard while we were there so we had to come back with the top up on the sports car....no problem...I was just wedged in with the beer cooler ;-)

Gracie is repeating her pattern of her cycles similarly to the first time we took her from a higher dose to this one. We hope she'll flatten out more, forget about the pinkus, and slowly start throwing some nicer healing cycles.

Hope you all have a great evening. Still holding Boris and Tableau in our hearts and prayers as well as Celi.
 
Re: 10/01 Gracie PMPS 291

Hi Marje. I read your account of the session you had with the AC. I had contacted one when there was a lot of discord among the 6 kitties in our home. She did help a great deal. I found out that she lives only about 10 miles away from where I live. I also read with a lot of interest your battle with Gracie's cystitis. I'm in the midst of that with Gus. He had visible blood in his urine 7 weeks ago. The vet did a cystocentesis and put him on Baytril for 3 weeks. At the time of his recheck the blood was microscopic and he was put on doxycycline for one month. That month is up this Wednesday. The vet wants to do another recheck, cysto as well. Gus doesn't appear to have any difficulty urinating and really doesn't look as if he's experiencing any pain. I always add water to his food in ensure that he gets enough fluids as I've read that this is very important when dealing with any type of urinary issue.What is your experience with 'sterile cystitis'? Can you give me any tips or share advice as to what I can expect on this next recheck? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.
 
Re: 10/01 Gracie PMPS 291

marj, that conversation with the AC sounds very comforting. i wouldn't worry about the syringe feeding the weekend before - teddi surely also knew that you did it out of love.

glad you were able to go have fun with your friends! that sounds like the perfect way to spend a saturday evening!
 
Re: 10/01 Gracie PMPS 291

Thanks for the help and the articles, Marje. I'll do the reading tomorrow as I'm getting ready for the sack now. I will be making a follow up app't for Gus and will have my info and questions ready for the vet.
 
Re: 10/01 Gracie PMPS 291

Marje, we are so very glad that your session with the AC gave you comfort and knowledge that Teddi is at peace. Her love for you just shines through your account of your consultation. How interesting about the veil and how our GAs can pass through it to visit and be with us for such a long while. They can sense that we need it, and they do try to convey their feelings to us to help us in our grief. Also, it is good for you to know that in Teddi's eyes you did almost everything right!

I will be very curious to see how Gracie does with the slightly skinnied dose. I hope it gets her back to those less volatile cycles.

Hope you had a great time in the mountains at your friend's birthday party. It's good to get out and see old friends.

Have a wonderful evening,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. The kitties will still be having parties at Camp Stu--all winter--it's just the beans who are not wanting to cope with hauling water (the water line has to be taken out, but everything else is functional).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top