9/15 Champ AMPS 355, +2 264, +5 205

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Condo from 9/12

I haven't started a condo for Champ in a couple days because I've been busy with work, but figured today is the day to get one going. He had a really awesome flat green surf last night that I didn't have to feed at all. Of course, this morning he just had to bounce. I can't wait for the day when he gets back to hitting greens without his liver having a cow about it!! It's amazing that a stomach bug has set us back so far. Thank goodness he's not on as much insulin as the good ol' days, but he's totally lost his comfort in the greens. I'm hoping we don't have to increase his dose too much more before we start seeing those consistent greens/blues again. At least he still clears his bounces quickly. At this point, I'll take what I can get!!

We had some major thunderstorms here yesterday and the day before. I was awakened from a deep sleep at 3:30 a.m. a couple mornings ago by the loudest thunder I've ever heard!! The lightning would strike at the same time as this bone-rattling thunder so I know the lightning strikes were very, very close. That day, Champ stayed under my bed for the entire day while the storms played out. He is the biggest scaredy-cat ever!! He spent most of his AM cycle yesterday under the bed, too, because he heard some thunder in the distance. He may have gone low and I didn't catch it because there was no testing him yesterday, I even had to place his food dish under the bed for him to eat his meals!! I spent a couple hours yesterday putting all the screens on the windows so I can keep the windows open. It's September and the temperatures are in the 70's?!!! Am I sure I'm still in Las Vegas? I'm going to enjoy this as long as possible. Today, the sun is up, but there's a nice cool breeze coming in through the windows. Champ is having a great time sitting by the open windows. He's been closed up on summer and is loving this weather!!

I sure hope all of you are having a great Fursday!!!
 
Re: 9/15 Champ AMPS 355, +2 264

hey, Champ! let's get your liver back on track!

We're in Idaho...so having some of the same storms you are...

During the worst one...all 3 cats were on the bed, looking at me with every thunderclap to be sure it wasn't time for us all to BOLT!
 
Re: 9/15 Champ AMPS 355, +2 264

Ok, Champ...clear that bounce quickly!

Zoe isn't a big fan of thunder or wind. When we first moved to FL, our first year in the house we had a category 3 hurricane blow through....and since that time, Zoe is very afraid of the wind. Thunder....I hate storms like that.....Zoe will head for the den to hide under the desk.

Enjoy the cooler weather......we had a low of 72 this morning in Florida....felt soooo good, actually opened the doors for a little while. Have a good one, Patty!
 
Re: 9/15 Champ AMPS 355, +2 264

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Good Boy, Champ! Now you and Tess start paying attention in LTS and get yours lil livers to calm down.

We had T-storms last week annd Tess was no where to be found. It's pretty unusual around here. Enjoy the cooler weather, I hope it lasts. I think we're in our second straight day of gray, but no rain, just "marine layer". :YMSIGH:
 
Champ's doing an excellent job coming down, but we won't see blue because testing for the AM cycle is over!! He's napping and no sense wasting strips. He's being such a little love muffin lately. I just love him SOOOO much!!! :lol: :lol: I LIKE being a crazy cat lady!
 
Crazy Cat Lady, that's what DD calls me. Maybe we should start a club. All of LL qualifies! Have a good PM cycle too, Champers. :-D
 
Almost blue. Storms really mess with Tarragon's BGs. He is a scatter cat when there is thunder. Hope work settles down for you. Have a great evening!!
 
I'm thinking you might be up tonight for a little dance with the handsome Champ.

Crazy cat lady......I think that only applies if you have 15 cats, walk around in your nightgown with big fuzzy slippers, and have rollers in your hair!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I hear you on the weather...we've been having the same here in Tucson. The bad part is that the pool has cooled off drastically and my niece is coming next week for....pool time. Hope she brings her wetsuit.
 
I don't know, Marjorie...I've only got 6 cats and consider myself fairly fashionable, yet I think most people believe I fall under "crazy cat lady" status :lol: - and I'm quite fine with that!

Trix does OK with storms, but my poor Mario...I feel so bad for him when the thunder starts....

Have a great night, Patty and Champ!!!
 
hi guys - just a quick hello before I cal it quits today. Sounds like Champs is doing well - sure does clear those bounces well. Keep up the good work Champ!

I remember one visit to Las Vegas, and watching storms like that. Amazing stuff...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top