9/11 Gracie PMPS 280 +4 312

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

9/10 Recap
AMPS: 265 3rd cycle 1u
+4: 193
+5: 198
+6: 200
+8: 209
+10: 218
PMPS: 248 4th cycle 1u
+4: 332


Today we want to remember all those who lost their lives on Sept 11, 2001, all their surviving families and loved ones, all the first responders/rescuers, and all those who have made the ultimate sacrifice or been injured fighting for an end to terrorism. We send a special prayer for all of them and for our Nation.
24_911Candle.gif


Gracie decided to bounce after her "little" foray into blue yesterday. Still wearing patience pants and waiting for the lev to kick in and show us what it can do. I do have to say that she has been pretty flat since we started her on lev.....and that's a good thing. She and Tobey have been prowling around the house all morning, playing in the sheets as I changed the bed, rolling in catnip, and generally having a good day. Paws crossed she will break her bounce today. We had a horrific thunderstorm and rain last night and she, Tobey, and Gus sat out on the catio with the wind blowing through their hair....totally unaffected! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: And yet scuff your shoe on the tile and she thinks someone is after her :lol: :lol: :lol:

Teddi has been sick again this morning. I finally put two and two together and it appears she has developed an allergy to foods with fish. The last time and today that she had this vomiting, it was after she ate something with fish in it. So now we are working on a more restrictive diet for her.

Welcome back to SKNIB and Celi....sorry you have to be back here but we always enjoy your company and condo. We hope we will soon be holding another "Falls" send off party.

Off to visit condos and then get some yardwork done....I bought some plants to put out.
 
Re: 9/11 Gracie AMPS 323 +3 299 +5 277

HI, GUYS!!!!

and it will probably be disturbing to hear this...but we're not wearing ANY pants!!!! :lol:

celi

G Money!!! let's run, not walk, to the nearest party spot!!!
bean's drivin' me nuts!

Binks
 
Re: 9/11 Gracie AMPS 323 +3 299 +5 277

I like flat, and I like that there is more yellow than pink, but now let's go for blue, ok Gracie?
 
Re: 9/11 Gracie AMPS 323 +3 299 +5 277

Okay, Miss Gracie... lets take this lev for a test drive! I have to say, that was some impressive stink eye in Binks' condo yesterday! Eeps!!!

Marjorie, your patience is impressive!! Even though it is taking some time to see colors you'd like, I think it is encouraging to see Gracie remain so flat... even if it is flat colors we don't like! Fingers and paws crossed that FLAT blues and greens are just around the corner!
 
Re: 9/11 Gracie AMPS 323 +3 299 +5 277

Hi Marje, it is strange seeing Gracie so flat, and even though it's not there yet with the numbers, it must feel good to not be stressing so much with the dives on Lantus, and also less pokes for Gracie. I think she'll do well on Lev in time. We should have a party sometime on your catio, I mean the kitties, sounds so nice. Enjoy your yardwork and the rest of the day.
 
Re: 9/11 Gracie AMPS 323 +3 299 +5 277

Hi guys! well, it is yellow, and flat. I really like the flat part - that is good! now she jut needs to find the lower floors. This may have been a very good move for her. YAY!!! :-D :-D

Love the catio story! that would be Mannie - he can sit out in weather like that and not mind it one bit. Too funny!

Hey Gracie - what's up! FULL MOON party tomorrow - I am sooooooooooooooooo excited! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/11 Gracie AMPS 323 +3 299 +5 277

It is good to see Miss Gracie so flat...now, just have to shift the flatness down a tad.

I hope Teddi's is feeling better. Zen is the same way about seafood...it makes him toss his cookies within minutes of eating it. It took me a while to figure that out, for whatever silly reason. Of course, though, he refuses to eat a reasonable amount of canned food, and there is virtually no "decent" (relative term, of course) kibble that has no seafood in it, so it's a balancing act for him.

Gracie's pics in Binks' condos are classic. That girl is expressive!!!
 
Re: 9/11 Gracie AMPS 323 +3 299 +5 277

Your catio sounds like heaven for kitties. Glad to hear they enjoyed the t-storm, Leo is the same way, the only time he comes in is when it starts to rain.

Cmon Gracie show us what you can do on Lev and come down into some blues!!

Have a great evening Marje and kitties.
 
Re: 9/11 Gracie AMPS 323 +3 299 +5 277

Very even numbers for Miss Gracie today. Isn't it funny what our cats get nervous about? Simon could care less about thunderstorms but Cleo is under the sheets the minute the thunder starts. Hope you see some good blues tomorrow!

And thanks for the info on slippery elm bark. I believe it helped Cleo today with her constipation.
 
Re: 9/11 Gracie AMPS 323 +3 299 +5 277

We had a HUGE thunderstorm in Flagstaff last night! Lots of simultaneous thunder and lightning so the cell must have passed right over us. We got an inch of rain, that's 5% of our yearly total. Doesn't seem to bother our kitties at all. We're getting another one now, rather mild compared to last night, and they are both snoozing.

The rain must have made it a whole lot easier to dig holes for your plants. Hope your back is feeling good tonight!
Liz
 
Re: 9/11 Gracie AMPS 323 +3 299 +5 277

Hi Marje & Gracie,
Gracie, nice flat so far today! Now all you have to do is bring the whole range down a bit. You can do it!!
We hope Teddi is feeling better tonight.

Ella & Rusty

Hey Gracie & Tobey. Full Harvest Moon party tomorrow in my barn. Gracie, please make a really cold and soothing drink, because I'm having my dental tomorrow. OK? Tobey, I need you to help get the vetty smell off. OK? See you tomorrow, guys!
Rusty
p.s. to Tobey: my mamabean is baking a cinnamon cake and will save the biggest piece for you.
 
Re: 9/11 Gracie PMPS 280 Dose ???

Good evening.....I'll respond to you all after dinner but I have a question regarding her dose.

I believe it is time to take it up a notch if she does not do anything tonight. It's been six cycles (per protocol for increasing the dose when nadirs are between 200-300) and you all know how impatient I am but, more so, I am worried about her being above the renal threshold for so long...almost a week now. Also per protocol, I was thinking .25u increase up to 1.25u. Any thoughts? Thanks very much!
 
Re: 9/11 Gracie PMPS 280 Dose ???

sounds like a great idea to me!
if nothing changes between now and morning, onward and upward.
let's bring that whole range down. gracie looks so much better in blue!
 
Re: 9/11 Gracie PMPS 280 Dose ???

Hi Marje, boy hard to believe that flat cat is Miss Gracie! It will be interesting to see what the pros say on the increase. It might be just the nudge she needs.
 
Re: 9/11 Gracie PMPS 280

Howdy all.

Thanks, Jill, for the confirmation about taking her up IF she doesn't do anything tonight. Hear that Miss Gracie???? More juice coming your way!

Celi: NO PANTS :shock: :shock: :shock: I won't even go there :lol: :lol:

Libby: flat yes but flat blue would be better!!

Christie: Glad you liked her stink eye :lol: :lol: :lol: Yes we are also encouraged but now we'd like to see some blue and green.

Ann: :lol: :lol: remember when she was flat in....May??? And it is weird to see her dropping at PMPS and not think about it. Ok....dropping isn't actually what she's doing but....and she is happy about less pokes. YES...we need to let the kitties have a catio party.

Michelle: Lower floors would be good. Gracie would love for her best pals Mannie and Tess to come hang out on the catio in the weather!

Amy: hoping we can shift it down without having to increase too much. Thank you for your wishes for Teddi. She does seem to feel much better and has been eating today. Wow...poor Zen!! :lol: :lol: :lol: on Gracie's pics. It's just how you catch the shot....she always has a very sweet expression on her face but if you click it just at a certain moment, you get these funny expressions.

Tracy: Hoping Leo is doing better!!

Georgia: Poor little Cleo!! Thanks...we'd like to see some blue, too. I"m so happy the SEB worked for Cleo!

Anne/Liz: wow...that's alot of rain. We were supposed to get one again tonight too but I don't think it will happen.

Ella: we will try!! Thinking of you all tomorrow!

Ann: I know!!!! Flat as flat can be. I hope it is the nudge she needs. She hasn't been on 1.25u since last fall. I hope she'll then come back down....flat. :lol: :lol:

Well...I'm brushing kitties and watching 9/11 shows. So ...back to the TV!
 
Re: 9/11 Gracie PMPS 280

i'm late getting around tonight, but so glad to see gracie's numbers looking nice and flat. now if she could put a smile on her face instead of the stink eye, she'd be gorgeous! :lol: actually her expressions are hysterical. i've never had a cat with such an expressive face.

was mike out flying on 9-11? my brother was in the Pentagon and i was having a heart attack over it. fortunately, he was fine - in a different part.

looking forward to seeing what gracie does tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top