9/8 Gracie PMPS 273 +4 335

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

9/7 Recap
AMPS: 327 1st cycle .75u Lev
+2: 299
+4: 304
+6: 337
+10: 317
PMPS: 310 2nd cycle .75u Lev
+3: 292
+5: 295


Happy Fursday LL! Get better soon wishes to Tarragon, Garland, Rocket, and any other kitties not feeling so well.

Gracie continues to be loving and happy despite her slow acclimation to Lev (i.e. high numbers). She was winding herself in between my legs this morning after I got up...purr purr purr. She wanted up on the bathroom counter and even though she can get up there by herself, I lifted her up. She went immediately for the "beauties" and tried to dig them out of the jar :lol: :lol: She has been talking to Mocha Jo Latte I do believe! All breffis consumed, lizards watched, Tobey whacked, Gracie whacked back, and she is now settled into her condo in our room looking like the Princess she is. She gets one more cycle at this dose and then we'll take her up. We've been testing ketones frequently.

Some friends from Phoenix called and they will be down tomorrow for two nights. So Mike and I are headed outside to vacuum and mop the patios and dust the furniture out there...make it somewhat presentable. The stucco around the gate had to be redone yesterday as I did not like the previously finished product and Mike has to repaint that this morning. And I have an annual chick dr appt this afternoon :-x :-x :? :? I asked Mike to go with me and maybe we could go hit golf balls after but he said "no thanks...I don't need a pap smear".

So off we go to get the work done before it's the temp of the surface of Mars. I'll check in later...have a great day.
 
Re: 9/8 Gracie AMPS 284 +3 323

Nice to see that Gracie got down into the yellows with the shed still filling. One of the hardest things I found was to wait for testing, still do! :roll: Paws crossed that this is going to work!

Have fun with your company, I really doubt that you have that much cleaning to do. :roll: I bet Mike is planning on napping this afternoon while you are out. :lol:
 
Re: 9/8 Gracie AMPS 284 +3 323

she's high, but LOOK AT HOW FLAT SHE IS! this is very exciting! perhaps optimistic, even!

hope you had a fab time with your gyn :lol: that and the mammogram are the most fun days of the year. if we could handle SO much fun, we could do them on the same day, even!

wahoo (maybe) for company! hope they are worth cleaning for! ;-)
 
Re: 9/8 Gracie AMPS 284 +3 323

come on, Gracie, fill that shed!

Marje, I think she is just waiting for the timing to be perfect to have a breakthrough to lower numbers. Since you are having company the next two days, I predict that she will see green in the next two days. :lol:
 
Re: 9/8 Gracie AMPS 284 +3 323

Oh Gracie girl! Hope the shed fills up and the lev does the trick. Nice of her to help you get beautiful for your dr appt. Mike should have went with you. He could have at least held your hand. :lol:

Hope you have fun with your company!!
 
Re: 9/8 Gracie AMPS 284 +3 323

Hey Gracie: Fill that shed, girl! So glad you could come to Camp and great that Tobey is here, too. Let's have another hot toddy!
Rusty
 
Re: 9/8 Gracie PMPS 273 Lev ??

Good evening all!!! Still filling the shed :lol: :lol: :lol:

Interestingly, the PS numbers keep getting lower but she is higher mid-cycle although I actually know that with meter variance, she's just flat. I have no idea what this means on levemir or the numbers are wonky because the shed isn't full and/or she needs more juice. If she doesn't come down tonight, we'll be increasing the dose in the morning per Jill. Not sure the amount yet. If any lev gurus see a pattern here, could you please let me know what it might be? ;-)

Oh gosh we worked out in that hot sun until 30 mins before my dr visit and I grabbed a quick shower and did make up. Mike continued to work outside. I did a bit of necessary shopping, ran by vet to pick up some stuff, grabbed some take out salads for us, we ate, quick nap, squids, shot time, and here I finally am!! Mike is packed and ready to leave tomorrow for a 4-day trip. Not my favorite....makes for a very long weekend even with friends here.

Ann: yes...seeing some yellow but way more pink than I'd like. Well no cleaning on the inside...Lupita will be here but the storms had gotten the patios and the furniture dusty and they take alot of time to clean. And Mike didn't get a nap in today :roll: :roll: :roll: He worked his little tail off.....lots of painting around the gate.

Julie: oh yeah...flat as a pancake!! Yes...if we could just get the numbers down and hold the flat!! And the gyn appt...what a blast :shock: :shock: :shock: And yes our friends are lots of fun but it will be alot to have them here AND do all the cat stuff.

Libby: I SO hope you are right. I will be glad to have her see her breakthrough at any moment and even when the company is here!! I'll just send them off to go shopping :lol: :lol: :lol:

Melissa: I don't think I could get Mike within 500' of an ob/gyn office....too many pregnant women with small children. It almost drove ME nuts!

Ella: Kids are off to Camp Stu!! Rum in hand :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/8 Gracie PMPS 273 Lev ??

I've been looking at Gracie's SS and she's due for a breakthrough! That shed will be full before too long. Good luck with the switch to Lev.
 
Re: 9/8 Gracie PMPS 273 Lev ??

nice patience pants for brent. i left him a "gift" as well to go along with your special little present!. ;-)
 
Re: 9/8 Gracie PMPS 273 Lev ??

Come on Gracie, Lev is good juice. You can work with it!

Marjorie, when I count drops the drop doesn't run all the way down the needle it just starts to roll off the bevel. I is a consistent size and I can get smaller shaves that way.
 
Re: 9/8 Gracie PMPS 273 Lev ??

Ditto on what Ann said!! Gracie will figure it out... Good luck!

Sorry for the so short and the very late.... when does my day go?
 
yes, unless her numbers tell you something different tonight it's onward and upwards...

"Alternatively, if the cat is continuously producing moderately elevated BGs (nadir always >=200 mg/dl), increase the dose every 2-3 days by 0.25 IU ( if the cat is getting a low dose) or 0.5 IU (if the cat is getting a higher dose)."
Phase 2: Increasing the dose http://www.tillydiabetes.net/en_6_protocol2.htm

good luck!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top