9/8 Mannie PMPS 224, +2 192, +3.5 166, +5 176

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ( ~O) for everyone!) and Happy Fursday!

9/7 Condo

9/7 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Beef and Chicken 4%, PM CYCLE: FF Chicken and Tuna Feast 8%, Wellness Chicken 4%
9/7 amps 157: 56th cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+1.5 140
+2 fed 4% LC
+3 97 fed 4% LC
+3.7 90 fed 4% LC
+4.2 77 fed 4% LC
+4.7 82
+5.2 80
+9 84
+10.5 80
9/7 amps 64: 57th cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 7% LC
+.7 92 fed 4% LC
+1.5 104
+2 100 fed 4% LC
+3 90 fed 4% LC
+4 77 fed 4% LC
+4.5 97
+5.5 125
9/8 amps 243: 58th cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 266 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC

What to say about yesterday... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool: :cool: :razz: It was a great day for Mannie. So many greens, and all on LC. One happy bean! DGS and I waited for Mannie to hop on his board... we were grateful when he did, as It meant we could go out and experience some if the great outdoors. Thanks Mannie for the permission sip. Nicholas is very grateful!! I really liked the evenness of the cycles yesterday - no big dips or spikes... wow! Mannie - awesome job! cat_pet_icon So.... can we come down from that yellow floor this morning? Or are we into another resting day... :razz:

All is well in Mannieland. :-D Last night I had all three kitties in bed, sleeping... Elsa always does, Mannie may, but BJ? - never! last night she did... curled up against my back. :shock: :o :cool: :cool: :cool: It was really so nice to roll over and find her there. She wasn't to happy about the rollover part, but purred anyways... She managed to get even with the mornings wake up call: the kitty choir was back! well 2/3 was back. Mannie was not to be found... seemed the nanners held his undivided attention. :lol: :lol: So once again we rolled out off bed to the sounds of kitty bellows, and a few claws on the shoulder, and one or two wet noses... Way to go guys! :razz: I am so glad that I have a back-up alarm system: they work better than the actual clock. :lol: :lol: We had a great test feed shoot today - they were on their best behavior, and spared their bean the whack-a-thon. :shock: Breffis was consumed with gusto, clean plate club status maintained, auto feeder ignored once again, major face washing followed. Napping is now in progress, the nanner king on top of his pile... catching few ZZZZzzzzz's before DGS shows up. No doubt he is dreaming about shared baby fuds... :lol: :lol: Normalcy in MannieLand.

Today we continue DGS duty. The weather looks promising today too, and I hope DGS and I can take off on a mini hike, or a walk somewhere really cool. All we need is a permission slip from the Nanner King. Please Mannie? I hope everyone has a great day. I know I probably won't be able to get to condos until late in the evening, there is just no time during the day when Nicholas is here. Do know that I am thinking of you all, and your furkids. THINK GREEN KITTIES!!!

Hey Kitties Champion mousers, now that Leo has sown us how it is done! What fun we had! It was so cool that Leo's DGp grilled up our catch for us. :cool: I wish I was a better mouser... but no matter! I had a ton of fun!! Leo - you so totally rock! Today we are for sure going to camp Stu - we gots rained out yesterday. I never seen so much rain :shock: :o ... so we will go today instead. Rusty says rain or shine... and he will make us hot tuna toddy's when we get there. We can build a fire in the fireplace too. AWESOME! See you guys - the bus has been restocked - since we ate everything yesterday on the way to Leo's... See you guys soon!! ~~ Mannie

And completely OT: here are some photos from yesterdays trek to green lake with Nicholas. it is now a new area for us, but was equally as enjoyable as the first time we went. Nice lake, one happy kid!
 

Attachments

  • P1130904.JPG
    P1130904.JPG
    165.3 KB · Views: 505
  • P1130957.JPG
    P1130957.JPG
    172.7 KB · Views: 521
  • P1130917.JPG
    P1130917.JPG
    181.1 KB · Views: 511
Re: 9/8 Mannie AMPS 243

Great day for Mannie yesterday! Way to go big guy! So nice to have all three in bed last night. What was up with that? BJ must have decided she needed to join in the fun. Glad that BJ and Elsa were there to wake you up and that Mannie kept the nanners safe.

Your pictures, as always, are wonderful. I wonder what Nicholas is thinking about. He is such a beautiful little boy. These pictures will mean a lot to him as he gets older.

Have a great day!!

Hey Mannie! Those mousies were sooooo good. Sorry about eating everything on the bus. I am just so hungry lately. It was great of Leo's Gpa to cook them up the mousies for us. Can't wait for Camp Stu. Sounds like it is done raining. - Tarragon
 
Re: 9/8 Mannie AMPS 243, +2 266

I love the pic of Nicholas pondering the great outdoors. Such a philosopher!

You know the weather is turning cold when you get a bed full of cats :lol:

Such nice numbers yesterday, lets see some more of those today.
 
Re: 9/8 Mannie AMPS 243, +2 266

Hi guys .. such a beautiful cycle for mannie yesterday .. and these mid yellow's aren't bad at all .. looks like he is giving you permission once again to go enjoy the great outdoors ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 9/8 Mannie AMPS 243, +2 266

Morning Michelle! I bet you really need that coffee this morning That's great that Mannie surfs the greens with just your normal lc foods. I hope Mannie writes that permission slip. Beautiful pictures of your adventure to Green Lake. looks so serene and peaceful. Can Nicholas get any cuter? As soon as he starts talking, he going to ask. "where are we going today?" How fun for both of you to experience and spend time together. So nice of BJ to sleep with you last night. Maggie will spend part-time in bed and part-time doing her surveillance in the living room. I hope Mannie comes down enough that you can have another adventure with DGS today. Enjoy your day.

Mannie, catching those mouses was fun, cept all mine got away! I'll get better next time. Can't wait for Camp Stu, and I bought a new pink floater just for the occasion, See ya soon, Maggie
 
Re: 9/8 Mannie AMPS 243, +2 266

Looking good yesterday and today! I think permission slip is being given. How nice...all 3 kitties sleeping with you! Zoe slept with me the other night....strange because she usually never does....it was nice though. :mrgreen: Great pics....Nicholas is so cute! Have a great hike/walk with him today.

Mannie....yay on going to Camp Stu....looking forward to it. See ya on the bus! ~Zoe
 
Re: 9/8 Mannie AMPS 243, +2 266, +3 129, +4 209

Yes mannie is definitely taking the day off, I think he has plans to be elsewhere! But that means you have your permission slip all signed and in your pocket.

Gorgeous pics as always, i do miss seeing green here!

Mannie! All ready . I can't wait!!!! I gots the wet suits, but the bean confiscated the scuba gear!! I bet we'll need them for water skiing. confused_cat the end of summer. -- Tess
 
Re: 9/8 Mannie PMPS 224

Hi Everyone - that for the visit while DGS and I were out and about having a ton of fun! :-D We went up to Snoqualmie Pass to see Franklin Falls. :cool: It is one I took him on a few months ago, and he liked it so much that I thought why not go back... so we did. :razz: :razz: It was a sunny gorgeous day in Seattle, the Falls however were under cloud cover... We did get a little sun just before we headed on home. I will try and remember to post some photos in Mannie's condo tomorrow.

Today has been more or less a flat yellow day for Mannie. We did get a 129 @ +3 this AM, but I really think that it was a bad strip, test, whatever, as it just didn't fit the pattern for today. then again.... who knows! :lol: :lol: We have a 224 for PMPS.

Hi Melissa - oh yes on yesterday - I loved it, and sure don wish he'd do something similar everyday... :-D It was ncie to have all three in the bad place - it was like days of old when they were youngsters and always showed. :-D Thx on the photos - and I know! What s that little guy thinking... I hope so too - I have a ton of photos, it will be fun when he is much older to go back and look at them all.

Hi Iorwen - Me too - that pic is one of my favs now... it is so like what this kid is all about - always watching, observing... ad yes on the weather and the cats.... isn't that the truth. I would have liked a repeat of yesterday too, but alas it seems that he wanted today off. silly boy!

Hi Devon - yesterday was great - almost perfect. I won't complain about today - it is kind of what he does... then again he knew I wanted to head on out: so many times he does this I think so I can go. What a guy!

Hi Ann, and Miss Maggie - that would be a yes on the ~O) this morning! :-D I am glad too that he can surf the greens with just LC - it has taken a while to get him to that point, and I am very grateful. I hope it helps with a lesser severity in a bounce. I dunno... hope so though. Yep: got the permission slip - wasn't to sure with the +3, but when the +4 rolled around I really thought the +3 was a bad test - so off we went. I hope you are right in that when DGS is older he will ask where we are going today. I'd love it. It's been a great day. I hope the kitties repeat and all show up for bed cuddles tonight...

Hi Sherry - i loved yesterday - what a great cycle(s). yep: permission slip given for a travel adventure today. oh I know on the kitties in the bed - it is very unusual for all of them to be there. They used too when they were kittens, but that has been ages ago. and thx on DGS - we had a really nice time.

Hi Ann - oh yes, it is an off day for him. At least ow these off days stay middle of the road yellow (anti-jinx), so I will not complain. I am sure that Mannie has plans to be elsewhere today too, he has been very busy shuffling things out to the bus. No doubt a road trip is in the works... THX on the picks - it is really nice to have a lake like that in the middle of the city.... love it!

TESS!!!!! YAY on the wet suits!! I found a couple too.... but oddly all my scuba gear is missing. must have been the bean. what is up with them anyways??? It's OK - we can do lots with wet suits!! I am so ready to water ski - that would be cool!! i can't believe that it is the end of summer.... what a bummer! it just got here! See you soon ~~ Mannie

ZOE! Let's roll!!! I am so stoked!! I LUBS CAMP STU! Bus is in its way - packed with lots of munchies... YAY! ~~ Mannie

Hey Maggie - heeheehee on the mousies - it's all OK, some of mine did too. :roll: I know we will do better when we go again. Leo is such a good teacher. OFF TO CAMP STU! You gots a new pink floater? AWESOME!!! I can't wait to see it! On my way to pick you guys up! I can't wait to go fishing... ~ Mannie

Tarragon - DUDE!!! Hey... it's ok on eating all the fuds on the bus,... i uh..... do it all the time.... :roll: that's why I pack lots! we be hungry kitties!!! Camp Stu is the best - you'll see! On my way to picks you up! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/8 Mannie PMPS 224, +2 192

Yo Mannie, Thanks for getting the gang here. Wasn't it great to have sunshine on the dock? But it was a little bit of a surprise to have to swim out to it because the lake rose so much from all that rain! Fishing was great. Grillin' was great. Now we'll whip up another batch of hot toddys and some 'smores and sit down and tell stories all night. Fun. And we won't worry about our numbers. Tomorrow we'll have a great day while my beans are at the canoe race.
Rusty


Sounds like you and Nicholas had a wonderful day, Michelle. Ni ni now. Don't worry about Mannie. He's fine.

Ella
 
Re: 9/8 Mannie PMPS 224, +2 192

Incredible cycles yesterday!!! Wow Mannie was on a roll. How nice of him to give you the day off to spend with Nicholas at the falls!! And now down in blue. Mannie...so consistent. Great runs lately.

Mannie...we got our wet suits....everything we need for Camp Stu. Tobey can't wait to go water skiing....I'm just going to hang out by the dock and hope that Big Mac comes to Camp Stu!
 
Re: 9/8 Mannie PMPS 224, +2 192, +3.5 166

What a gentleman kitty! Let mamabean out for the day and then right back to the blues :-D :-D :-D

Mannie, what a day! And now a fire and hot tuna toddys! Oh boy and it's my turn for Aunt Ellabean's lap! -- Tess
 
Re: 9/8 Mannie PMPS 224, +2 192, +3.5 166

166 @ 3.5. Still blue... and coming down slowly... good job Mannie!

Hi Ella - many thanks! I try not to worry about him, but well, you know... one always does, even though we know the score a thousand times over. and yes on DGS - we ha a great time. it was a wonderful hike, and a very good one to take little kids on. it is all so accessible, and beautiful too.

Hi Marje - Yesterday was a very good day for him. I am more than happy that his bounces are only yellow, and mostly a low yellow - awesome! There is hope for this boy... who would have thought that the word "consistent" could be said about Mannie. I remember when....

Gracie!!! Yippe!! Tess has some wet suits too - we will need them - the dock is way out in the lake... :shock: Ibet Tobey i the best waterskier!~~ Mannie and pssttttt - wear your bestest 'kini! I sent a text to BigMac... I think he is coming...

Rusty - PERFECTO!!!! In lubs the dock wayyyyyyyy outttttttttt thereeeeee in the lake. Heeheehee that was so cool! I just lubs the hot toddys and how we all gather together and tells stories all night long... it makes me very happy. We have the bestest friends! I KNOW on the numbers - no tonight!!! They are what they are, and so be it. :cool: I just lubs sleepovers!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/8 Mannie PMPS 224, +2 192, +3.5 166

Hi Ann - isn't he though? It always amazes me how he does that... I wonder about the +3 today... was it a bad strip? or did he pick up on my heavy sigh when I saw it, as it meant staying home if the +4 was low too. low and behold it shot up to the yellows...

Tess - I know.... I lUBS it here. OK... you can have auntie ellabeans lap. The fire is so nice... and there are spots for all of us, with endless supply of hot tuna toddy's. what a great night! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/8 Mannie PMPS 224, +2 192, +3.5 166

Hi Michelle, I didn't want to pack it in before stopping by Mannie's place tonight. Those are beautiful pictures and your grandson is so cute. Glad all is well is Mannieland. Have a good night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top