9/7 Gracie PMPS 310 +3 293 +5 295

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracies Yesterday

9/6 RECAP
AMPS: 294 1st cycle .5u LEV
+2 363
+4 396
+10 355
PMPS: 311 2nd cycle .5u LEV
+2 310
+4 327



Good Morning LL. DH here. Our thoughts go out to all the kitties and beans who need them.

Despite the high numbers, Gracie has been happy and playful yesterday and this morning. She is eating well and doing her usual routine. The yard guys are here right now, and she is keeping them under close supervision from her window perches. We are feeding and testing her using our old schedule until we see where she is going to go on the Lev. She was flat pink both cycles yesterday on .5u, so at Jills advice we raised her to .75 this morning. Marje commented today that she isn't food spiking at +2 like it says most Lev cats do. I said she almost never had a normal Lantus curve, so why should we think she would be any different on Lev. :lol: I think once we get her shed more full and her dose where it needs to be we may see more normal action, or maybe not. We are talking about Gracie after all.

Marje is at work, and the yard guys are here, then the bug guy, and then the guy to do some stucco repair around the new gate, so my day is mapped out for me. Teddi had an upset stomach this morning but seems to be feeling better now. We fed her some Precise food that she used to eat but hasn't had in a while, so it may have been too rich for her. I've been giving her baby food for a while, and she is doing fine with that. In fact, she is bugging me for food right now, so I'd better tend to her majesty. Testing Gracie again in 30 minutes, back then.
 
Re: 9/7 Gracie AMPS 327 +2 299

Nice to see the switch going so smoothly for you. Maybe we had the perfect storm of things to give us that roller coaster when Tess switched.

How soon we forget, Marje had to go to WORK!!!!! :shock: :lol:
 
Re: 9/7 Gracie AMPS 327 +2 299 +4 304

i'm glad you went ahead and raised the dose per protocol:

"Cats that have a tendency to get ketones and/or who are getting relatively high flat curves after the switch should have their dose raised earlier (after 24-48 hours)." http://www.tillydiabetes.net/en_6_protocol2.htm (Phase 1: Starting Dose)

good luck with the increase!
 
Re: 9/7 Gracie AMPS 327 +2 299 +4 304

Gracie has her little paws full with surveillance on the yard guy, the bug guy and the other one. :lol: Well, so far no diving as with the Lantus, but I didn't check her ss. Oh sorry Marje had to go to tbp. Maggie loves the Gerber Stage 2 chicken & gravy bf and also the beef bf Gerber Stage 2, just as a treat. Good luck Gracie.
 
Re: 9/7 Gracie AMPS 327 +2 299 +4 304

Let's look at the positives....Gracie has no idea her numbers aren't perfect and she's being her cute, furry, purry, chirping little Gracie princess self. Now let's just hope her numbers start coinciding with her attitude!!!
 
Re: 9/7 Gracie AMPS 327 +2 299 +4 304 +10 317

good thing gracie was supervising the yard guys today! ya gotta have someone monitoring what goes on in your place!

it'll probably take a few days before you see how gracie really does on the Lev. here's hoping she settles down a bit.
 
Re: 9/7 Gracie AMPS 327 +2 299 +4 304 +10 317

Hi guys!! Good luck wit the new dose. A good decision I think to raise it, IMHO... I hope the shed fills soon, that the new dose is a keeper, and that Gracie exits the pink floor. :-D What a nice flat curve though... just lower Gracie, OK?

Sounds like a busy day at your place... is it the yard guy or the pool guy that Gracie does not like? Either way, I bet she keeps them all in line. :lol: :lol: I hope all went well today.

Have a great evening!! Marje, I hope your work day was a good one.

Gracie - mousing at Leo's!!! Camp Stu postponed one day - I guess we would need canoes to get there... :o :shock: :roll: ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/7 Gracie AMPS 327 +2 299 +4 304 +10 317

ahem, Princess Gracie? I think we have discussed before that pink is just not your color. Lets get your shed filled and back to pretty blues and greens soon! Hope all went well with all the business going on at your house today! And here, I'm annoyed that I have to be home for the cable guys tomorrow!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/7 Gracie AMPS 327 +2 299 +4 304 +10 317

Hi Guys,
Good luck with the new, new dose! You'll find the right one soon, I'm sure. I didn't know Lev. cats are supposed to have a food spike at +2 (I never even test again until after +4). Rusty was so even when he came to us, but now it's a whole other story.

Have a good evening,
Ella & Rusty

Hey Gracie & Tobey: trip to camp postponed until tomorrow. see you then.
Rusty
 
Re: 9/7 Gracie AMPS 327 +2 299 +4 304 +10 317

Hey you guys thought I already posted :roll: --Lev is pretty much like lantus, but has a later nadir as I understand it--That wouldnt work for me, I'm so used to her schedule this way! Hope everything gets fixed--
Around here so many peeps are have demo people & restoration work from Hurricane Irene!!--Really quite devastating--Thanks for sparing us, Lord, we appreciate it--
If this was snow--You couldnt find us till the spring thaw!!! :lol: :lol: ohmygod_smile

Have a GOOD night & hugs to all of you!! We Lubs Ya!!
 
Re: 9/7 Gracie PMPS 310 +3 293

Thanks to all for posting today. And for your support and encouragement.

Long day at work for me.....I was 30 mins late due to Teddi's pukus but my boss is cool about it. Got home in time to shoot Gracie, have dinner, walk, and watch a TV show with Mike. Now I'm headed for bed so I can get up early tomorrow.
I should have time to visit then!!

Have a great evening.
 
Re: 9/7 Gracie PMPS 310 +3 293

sleep well marjorie! one good thing - no zoomies for gracie today! maybe the lev will flatten her out - wouldn't that be great?!?

good night!
 
Re: 9/7 Gracie PMPS 310 +3 293

Night Michelle.

Julie....yeah...she's pretty flat _____________ :lol: :lol:

Now if she will decide to be pretty flat __________! Good night my friend.
 
Re: 9/7 Gracie PMPS 310 +3 293

:lol: marjorie you make me laugh! i'm sending her go blue vibes - but you just want it all! flat AND blue! maybe, just for today, we could be happy to see her as Miss Flat Girl!

good night, friend. sleep well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top