Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(white mocha today.... YUM!!), and Happy Sunday!
9/3 Condo
9/3 RECAP:
9/3 amps 156: 48th cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 192 fed 4% LC
+2 157 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 fed 4% LC
+6 fed 4% LC
+10.5 106
9/3 pmps 112: 49th cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 126 fed 4% LC
+2 113 fed 4% LC
+3 109 fed 4% LC
+4.5 99
+5.5 93
9/4 amps 179: 50th cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 222 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 138
What a nice day yesterday for Mannie. I had gone hiking yesterday, with Mannie's permission, and was really pleased to come home to a 106. That was really nice.
He had a great surf last night, love blues and even managed a few greens around nadir. Well done Mannie! cat_pet_icon This afternoon we have a family BBQ to go to at my DD's, DSIL, and DGS (
). Of course this is right in the middle of Mannie's shoot time. I am in a quandary as far as what to do for Mannie.... :? I think I will have to take him with us, as I really do not want to skip his shot. I had thought of moving his shot time up, but with him I would want to monitor that if he has a low PS#, and well can't do that if I'm not home... The BBQ should be for maybe four hours, hopefully he can handle this OK without being too stressed out.
Oh boy.... he's going to love this. :shock: At least my DD has a room that he can stay in so maybe that will work for him. Paws crossed!
:razz: :razz:
All is well in MannieLand.
Though the kitty choir, aka my backup alarm system, sure was not up to par.
Where were you guys? I finally heard BJ upstairs, meowing softly (BJ?: softly????) , the other two were sound asleep. :shock: I think BJ was secretly hoping that she wasn't gong to be served more of that yucky kidney friendly fuds... poor girl: she is not a fan. :-x (her smilie). We had a great test feed shoot this morning - lots of purrs from Mannie. And no whacking! What is up with my troops this morning... :shock: :shock: :razz: Bj was funny - she got her kidney friendly fuds, just stared at the bowl, and went to check out the other two bowls. Ravenous for Mannie's... envious of Elsa's, and back to her bowl she went, and meowed over and over and over. Sorry little one, that's what you get! After much coaching she finally ate those tasteless fuds. I hope to spend some time today to find better fuds for her. Mannie ate his breffis with gusto, clean plate club status intact. They are all now in nap mode, waiting for the doors to open. It should be a glorious day here - 75, lots of sun, and no doubt they will want to be out in it. Normalcy in MannieLand.
Have a great day everyone! Shopping to do here, hopefully a shoreline walk, hopefully ignoring the yard work, family BBQ this afternoon.. Looks like a great day on the horizon.
:razz:
My friends! OH WOW!!! on Attie's party yesterday. Attie - you are the bestest! What to do today.... I dunno.... I thinks I hafta go to my auntie's house tonight - I dunno, but I heard my bean talking to someone about me, and she thought she'd hafta bring me along... oh oh. this can't be good, ya know? Traveling in a car???? Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo.... I hate cars....... oh oh. uhhhhhhhh.... maybe you guys could come over too and we can make a kitty BBQ out of it. I think I heard my bean saying that there will be sausages and burgers and stuff. hmmmmmmmm.... this traveling thing might be OK: there will be grillin'! What'd'ya guys think? ~~ Mannie
Below are some photos from my hike yesterday. It was a forested river hike, long, like 13 miles, but flat and not too difficult. No sweeping mountain vistas or lakes, just a very nice easy going hike. The river, and the falls, sure were nice too!
(white mocha today.... YUM!!), and Happy Sunday! 9/3 Condo
9/3 RECAP:
9/3 amps 156: 48th cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 192 fed 4% LC
+2 157 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 fed 4% LC
+6 fed 4% LC
+10.5 106
9/3 pmps 112: 49th cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 126 fed 4% LC
+2 113 fed 4% LC
+3 109 fed 4% LC
+4.5 99
+5.5 93
9/4 amps 179: 50th cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 222 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 138
What a nice day yesterday for Mannie. I had gone hiking yesterday, with Mannie's permission, and was really pleased to come home to a 106. That was really nice.
All is well in MannieLand.
Have a great day everyone! Shopping to do here, hopefully a shoreline walk, hopefully ignoring the yard work, family BBQ this afternoon.. Looks like a great day on the horizon.
My friends! OH WOW!!! on Attie's party yesterday. Attie - you are the bestest! What to do today.... I dunno.... I thinks I hafta go to my auntie's house tonight - I dunno, but I heard my bean talking to someone about me, and she thought she'd hafta bring me along... oh oh. this can't be good, ya know? Traveling in a car???? Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo.... I hate cars....... oh oh. uhhhhhhhh.... maybe you guys could come over too and we can make a kitty BBQ out of it. I think I heard my bean saying that there will be sausages and burgers and stuff. hmmmmmmmm.... this traveling thing might be OK: there will be grillin'! What'd'ya guys think? ~~ Mannie
Below are some photos from my hike yesterday. It was a forested river hike, long, like 13 miles, but flat and not too difficult. No sweeping mountain vistas or lakes, just a very nice easy going hike. The river, and the falls, sure were nice too!