9/1 punkin amps 228 +3/174 +7/154 pmps 189

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
punkin is back to sleep already with his face on a nanner. must be comforting to him! testing, breakfast, shot all done, looks to be a beautiful day in western oregon. the sun is out and we're supposed to be back on our way to the 90's this weekend.

increased punkin's dose just a tad last night to try to push him down 50 points overall. we'll see how he does today.

i'm off to my quilting group this morning. hope everyone has a good day.
 
Re: 9/1 punkin amps 228

That would have been a good picture moment silly!

How many units is he getting? Perry posted about Sooty getting 56 units and my jaw hit the floor. I sent him a message and he said that it was awesome - he was down from 96!
 
Re: 9/1 punkin amps 228

Sweet Punkin lovin on his nanners. I can definitely picture that. :-D Good luck with the increase. Hope it gives him a little boost.

I am jealous of you and your quilting group. That sounds so soothing. I have been trying to teach myself to quilt. We have some very frankenstein looking quilts (if that is what you want to call them) in my house now.

Have a wonderful day Julie! Thank you for all of your support this week. We couldn't have made it without it.
 
Re: 9/1 punkin amps 228

punkin's at 14.25 u now. i keep being surprised that even .25 changes in his dose can be seen reflected in his numbers. we'll see if this is enough to push him down or if he needs a little more.

i think sooty wins the award for the most insulin ever. seems like most acro cats don't seem to go over the 20's and a lot settle in around 14ish. i hope punkin doesn't become on of those Really Big Gulpers!

the quilting group emerged from a "live and learn with your baby" class at the community college with my eldest, Bonnie, when she was 2 months old. It turned into a play group, then when the kids were about 2 we started ditching them and meeting in the evenings. At that point we all cross-stitched. those babies are now 25 and we've done cross-stitching, basket-weaving, doll-making, quilting and now several of the group (not me) are into knitting. there are 8 of us and 4 are "originals." we've been through life together - babies, divorces, deaths of our parents and one baby - one of our group is very ill now with post-cancer treatments - you know, just life. we are closer than many sisters. i'm very lucky.
 
Re: 9/1 punkin amps 228

Wow. That is very incredible. I am also trying to learn to knit. :lol: :lol: :lol: What a great story. You are very fortunate. Have a wonderful time!!
 
Re: 9/1 punkin amps 228

Your quilting group sounds like sisters. I'm glad you have each other. I wish I had a real life group of friends like that. The people I am closest to I've actually never met in person and I think we'd be even better friends if we were closer - they are located across the US.

Ahhhh I misunderstood. I thought by your comment "to try to push him down 50 points overall" that he was at the 50 unit mark ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile 14 is good :cool: :cool: :cool:
 
Re: 9/1 punkin amps 228

Hope you are having a good day Julie. I have a real soft spot for orange kitties. Your Punkin is so sweet looking.

I can see now that you understand high doses! Happy you have the quilting group, it sounds like a nice relaxing time.

Enjoy your day and I hope Punkin reaches the numbers you wish for :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 9/1 punkin amps 228 +7/154

Happy that Punkin is doing so well. Good numbers. Your quilting group sounds so neat. You always make me laugh, talking about ditching the kids. :lol: A good friend is hard to find and you're blessed to have an entire group of them. You're a lucky lady. Have a good night, Julie
 
I admire your commitment to Punkin and understand the cost consideration. I think Gus and I will cheer for you and the Punk Man from Ct. You're really brave.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top