8/29 Gracie PMPS 321 +2 225 +4 109

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

8/28 Recap
AMPS: 330 10th cycle .75u
+2: 296
+5: 293
+10: 235
PMPS: 219 11th cycle .75u
+2: 133
+3: 118
+3.5: contraband!

+4: 108
+5: 127
+7: 153

Good morning Lantus Land friends!!! We are thinking of all our ailing kitties today and beans and wishing them better health.

FOUR stereo purrs for me this morning as a wake-up call and it's hard to judge who was purring the loudest but it could have been.....GUS!! Gracie was right in the mix. Gracie is such a good little girl that I never have to worry about her trying to steal food off anyone's plate....until last night. She was on the catio and Gus was in the den and I fed him some Recovery and then came down the hall to feed Teddi. Someone's little, tiny brown nose must have been working overtime because when I went back down the hallway, there she was at Gus's plate with him. She had a "deer in the headlights" look (she knew she wasn't supposed to be eating his food!) and was smacking those precious silver-tinged lips like crazy :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I figured "there went her cycle" and it probably did keep her from getting into green but looks like it didn't do too much damage so she must have not gotten much. Little devil girl :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: Looks like she surfed blue all night with just a little rise this morning. I'm holding on to this dose despite the yellows/pinks and not much green. I've really not got a lot of room to move up without having to carb her all day to keep her above 50. So....I thought I'd just see if she can make this work some. I know you all grabbed your chests in shock and awe as if to say "MARJE...PATIENCE????" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

So.......I didn't get everything done last week that I wanted to before starting part-time and Mike is working today so I'm going to do a little work at home to finish up. But this will be the last Monday I do that regardless if Mike is home or not.

Have a wonderful day everyone!! Check in wit cha later!
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 201

Oh Gracie! I know it is hard to be perfect ALL the time, but stealing other kitties fuds. Really? What a sweet girl.

Hope you have a wonderful day!!
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 201

Gracie, do you have no shame?!! Stealing your brother's food is just not lady-like. Good luck staying on the dose, Marje. You definitely do not want to be worrying every day if Gracie is going to drop too low.
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 201

Great story. I love that deer in headlights look. "Oh crud, I'm caught!"

Have a great day.
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 201

:-D :-D :-D What an endorsement for Patience Pants. Come on Gracie show your bean.

Gracie You got Gus's fuds? Oooooo was it good? confused_cat I never get that chance, welllll, I almost got the bean's salmon last night! You got sun, Mannie and I are too cold! -- Tess
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 201 +2 160

Looks like Gracie is trying to get in your good graces by behaving herself with her numbers!!! Hope she starts working this dose a little better.

Hey Gracie!!! Think I'll head over to go you guys for a swim and nap by the pool!! Oh, and I read over in Mannie and Tess' condos that Tobey is planning on wearing a mankini. Please tell him that this is not the French Riviera and I will personally dole out a ginormous atomic wedgie if he insists on wearing it!!!! Nobody wants to see his business...if you know what I mean!!
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 201 +2 160 +4 207

Maybe it isn't the dose....maybe it's the dosER. I wonder if I'm not being consistent enough with my drops but Lord knows I'm trying!!! Gracie...get yourself back down, girl!

Hi Melissa: I guess even perfection has its imperfections ;-) ;-)

Georgia: Thanks!! Oh...it's not the worrying, it's all the poking and carbing....seems counterproductive but she's being stubborn on this one!

Jaclyn: Exactly what that look said!!!

Ann: ha!!! now they are starting to wear thin!! You better think twice about sending Tess over.....I heard Gracie rambling around in the frig looking for the Recovery so Tess could taste it!!

Patty: I hope she does, too.....I just don't have anywhere to go on this but back to sk1u. Tobey said he isn't afraid of a wedgie....he has nothing left to "wedge" :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 201 +2 160 +4 207

Hi guys .. gracie, what are you doing stealing others fuds? You know mocha tries to do the same thing .. just this morning twix left her bowl and mocha was still eating her fuds .. she kept eying twix's bowl .. I was watching her the whole time .. every lick she took, she'd glance at twix's bowl .. when she was done with her own fuds she started towards twix's .. to which I said no I don't think so .. and sure enough she circled back around her own bow like, what? I was only going to circle around my bowl anyways mom ...sheeeeeeeeeeeeesh!
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 201 +2 160 +4 207

patience.jpg
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 201 +2 160 +4 207 +7 300

Oh boy.....now what is she doing and what do I do??? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I think she is really trying to see how long I can wear those patience pants.
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 201 +2 160 +4 207 +7 300

oh my - well..... give her some time.... this coming from someone whose kitty went 240 cycles on the same dose... so pay me no heed! :lol: :lol: :lol: wow on that +7 - has Mannie been giving her some pointers on who to frazzle the bean? per the Mannie manual: just throw in a spike around +8/9 or so, and good to go. I hope she comes down for you - I expect that she will.

Too funny on the contraband! Now I know Mannie has been giving her pointers: that is a classic Mannie move. I have to supervise any and all fuds... he is the worst - will raid any of the civvies bowls.. he waits around the corner, waits for the bean to turn her back, leave for a second... and in he goes. Gracie?: best not listen to Mannie....

Sorry you had to work some today - OK: promise: this is the last one!! only allowed on Wednesdays.... one day a week.... no cheating now.... (it was Wednesdays, wasn't it?)

have a great evening!! I hope the kitties cleaned up ok before they rushed off to cook for S'Mores and party hearty... I hear they were a tad bit rushed... :lol: :lol:

GRACIE!!! Hurry - party time!! ~~ Mannie pssssttttttt - love the drink!
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 201 +2 160 +4 207 +7 300

Ah, you can never turn your back on any kitty when food is involved, no matter how trustworthy! Trixie behaves like the calm, perfect innocent little angel as long as I'm in the room. She'll even have me convinced that she's sound asleep, but if I dare turn my back for a split second, she is onto anyone and everyone else's food dish...and she is FAST! It's amazing.

Congrats on today being your last Monday!
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 201 +2 160 +4 207 +7 300

responding to marje's PM here...

yuck! i think i would give this dose one more cycle. it's possible we're seeing a high before a break. if not, there's more insulin where that came from!
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 201 +2 160 +4 207 +7 300

Heeeyyyy!!! Hi Guys! The Sisterhood of the Traveling Patience Pants is coming to you right now, as you are next in line :lol: :lol: :cool: Cats=Food Cats=Food get the picture cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam
Gracie you little cutie :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: --Moonie becomes a devil sometimes at testing & shooting time--But the out comes the o:-) angel in her, & I turn to mush!

She'll go down tomorrow and all will be forgiven!
Hugs & lub from us especially for caring about us! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Gracie, WOW I got took in that moving thingy all the way to another place & I was scared! But my beans were with me, :lol: I thought I was going to the vet angry(2)_cat grumpy_cat ==But I wasnt-I wanted to go home the whole time,even though that place was very neat,no hiding places much! Glad I is home now-Hugs from me-Moonie :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 201 +2 160 +4 207 +7 300 +10 315

Hi Marje, I'd lend a pair of our patience pants but I think ours are all worn out. Gracie, you come on down now.

Liz
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 201 +2 160 +4 207 +7 300 +10 315

Miss Gracie! I don't think you want to be wearing that pink dress at S'more's party tonight! Hope she comes down for you tonight! Willie's doing pretty well these days... I'll send you my patience pants with Willie tonight... he can pass them along to Gracie or Tobey at the party tonight! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Gracie! See ya at de partee!! --Willie
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie PMPS 321 +2 225

Hi Devon: That's so funny about Mocha....and I picture her as the demure one!!!

Michelle: but those 240 cycles were mostly LOVELY!!! He quit being a rainbow kitty! Promise this is the last Monday I work...only WED!!! Those kitties all took outta here like a house afire!!

Amy: You are so right. And they are fast!!! Thanks...I actually got everything wound up so now feel better about just working Wed.

Jill: Thank you for looking at her SS. I held the dose....she's coming down so we shall see. And yes...a whole pen of insulin!

Roni: so glad to have you back. That's funny about Moonie!! I don't picture her as anything but sweet!

LIz: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I think I have a closet full of patience pants.

Patty: no kidding!!!

Christie: Whew...yellow dress it is...almost blue!!
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie PMPS 321 +2 225

there's always a rainbow after a storm . . . . la la la la . . . . the bright side is that you, lucky lady, get to sleep tonight. how about that?!? perhaps miss gracie just knew that you were tired after working on your not-quite-retired-job today at home. it's a gracie gift! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top