8/16 Champ PMPS 144, +2 131, +4 75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Thanks for the encouragement yesterday (and this morning) about Champ's apparent lack of enthusiasm for letting go of the juice. There was a minute there where I thought I needed to cry about it, but it passed really quickly with no tears shed!!! I realize how blessed I really am. My daughter is healthy and happy, I'm healthy and happy, and sweet little tubbo Champ is healthy and happy!! There are so many out there who have it worse than me and I refuse to complain!!! Besides, I'm not done with all of you yet, so you get to keep me and Champ for a while longer!!!

I didn't go to bed last night so after Champ's +3 of 52, I stumbled to bed until his +6 and I have no idea if he went lower or not. I had put out some LC at +3, which he ate, but I should have checked him at +4 or so to make sure he came up, but sleep became all important. He seems none the worse for wear, though.

I have a majorly busy day today at work so I'll have to get to condos in a few hours. I hope you all have a really fantastic day!!
 
Re: 8/16 Champ 131, +3 52, +6 67

Well, that didn't take Champ long! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Beautiful day for a depleted shed and a reduction!

WOOT!!!!!!!
 
Re: 8/16 Champ 131, +3 52, +6 67, +10 121

Unbelievable....and wonderful. I'm very happy for you!!! HOpe you got some rest.
 
Re: 8/16 Champ 131, +3 52, +6 67, +10 121

Hi Ann!!! You're right. It's like he hasn't lost any momentum at all!! We just took a small vacation!!
 
Re: 8/16 Champ 131, +3 52, +6 67, +10 121

I understand how you got to zero, and as Sienne said in one of your previous condos, when you get closer to zero, ya just have go reeeeaaaaaalllll slow with the dosecreases. That's how Jesse got there the first time and that's where he's headed again. You just got to get them patience pants on :lol:

Don't worry, he's on his way (anti-jinx!). Go, Champ, Go!!
 
Re: 8/16 Champ 131, +3 52, +6 67, +10 121

Lookin' great, Champ!! We've briefly flirted with 2 drops, but a skipped shot still can send us into the 300s. You are absolutely right. Champ is happy, healthy, and even IF he needs insulin forever, if you're able to constantly keep him in "normal" numbers, that provides tremendous benefit to his other organs and allows him to feel normal. It's a win no matter what. :-D
 
Re: 8/16 Champ 131, +3 52, +6 67, +10 121

Great numbers for Champ today!! Hope you got some rest and are having a great night! You have a great attitude Patty! Champ is one lucky kitty! We are all pretty lucky to have you too and I'm glad you are going to be around for selfish reasons. Champ will get there on his own time. He is the boss after all! :lol: Rest up for the weekend! Partay!
 
Re: 8/16 Champ 131, +3 52, +6 67, +10 121, PMPS 144

Champ had a rumbly in his tumbly and insisted that dinnertime needed to move up by a half hour and I, as his humble servant, couldn't get a word in edgewise to argue....so an early dinner it is!!! I ordered my first batch of Monoject syringes and thought I had gotten what the same size as the ReliOn ones I was using, but the Monoject are 30 gauge instead of 31 gauge. Champ didn't notice the difference so no big deal I suppose. I have to say, though, that these Monoject are much smoother to fill and push and are much easier to fill to the correct dose. The black part of the plunger on the inside that you line up with the dose marking seems much flatter so it's easier to get an accurate measurement. Also, I also hold the needle in and keep pushing the plunger for a few seconds to make sure all the insulin goes into Champ. Even after doing that with the ReliOn syringes, after I pull out the needle I can still express a tiny bit of insulin from the needle. I couldn't express anything from the Monoject. It all went into the Champers. The Monoject are only $2 more for a box of 100, but each syringe is wrapped individually and they seem like a better syringe, so worth it. This was my first order with ADW and it cost me a whole $110 for 350 test strips (the ReliOn meter takes the GlucoCard 01 strips from ADW), a free meter, and a box of 100 Monoject syringes. Plus, because I went through Mr. Rebates, I'm getting an additional $9 back!! Yay!!
 
Re: 8/16 Champ 131, +3 52, +6 67, +10 121, PMPS 144

That's good to know about the syringes Patty, I always thought the Monoject were much more expensive. And finances being what they are... Anyway, I'm getting really tired of the Relion syringes. It's taking me such a long time to get all of the bubbles out. And I'm wasting insulin in the process. I'll have to check out ADW.
 
Re: 8/16 Champ 131, +3 52, +6 67, +10 121, PMPS 144

Whoohoo! Looks like Champ has still got a handle on things. I recently bought from AWD as well, and it was AWESOME. I just got some test strips, but I ordered them Friday afternoon and got them Monday. Priceless.
I hope you guys have a good evening!
 
Re: 8/16 Champ 131, +3 52, +6 67, +10 121, PMPS 144

I'm glad you got the Monoject syringes. I like them a lot more than the more expensive BD ones. Way to hard to see the plunger! ADW is nice, my last order they sent a free blood pressure monitor as a gift!
 
Re: 8/16 Champ 131, +3 52, +6 67, +10 121, PMPS 144

hi patty - i just see you're online and wanted to wave. hhhhaaaaalllllooooooo from oregon! :-D

ps, nice on the new syringes!
 
:lol: :lol: :lol:

i know what ya mean. especially when your alternative is trolling around on your computer looking for interesting things! ;-) that's what i do. amazing how much time i can kill doing that. i should be ashamed . . . but i'm not. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top