8/10 Morgaine AMPS 177,+3 137,+6 140,PMPS 162,+4 104

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
yesterday

Morgaine got another increase today to 3.0 u bid. Her numbers creeped back up again so I decided to go ahead and do this after 6 cycles. I am going to need to hold this dose until after the 18th as my family is coming for a few days visit and I won't be able to keep as close an eye on her after Sunday as we will be in and out a lot. So, let's see how she does on this dose for a few days and after the 18th I will see where we are at. I am curious to see if her numbers fluctuate much if I hold a dose for several days. Of course, if anything unusual happens I will adjust and ask for advice. With people in and out she may also get a little stressed out so we shall see what happens. They arrive on Sunday so plenty of time to see how this new dose goes for her.

The last time my brother visited, 6 years ago, Morgaine would have nothing to do with him. She adored my sister in law who is not a cat person at all but my brother, no matter how hard he tried to get her attention, got the cold shoulder and a few hisses. It was humorous since he loves cats and he got very upset about it. I have instructed her to be nice to him this time as she really did hurt his feelings. :lol:
 
Re: 8/10 Morgaine AMPS 177 another dose increase

Good luck with the increase.

Plan sounds solid

Enjoy your family (I wonder what Morgaine has against your brother???) :smile:
 
Re: 8/10 Morgaine AMPS 177,+3 137,+6 140

Sandy, it was too funny that she wouldn't let him near her. He kept telling her how much he loved her and wanted to pet her and she would go to my sister in law and purr and sit next to her as if to say, "too bad buddy. Suffer cuz I like her and she could care less." Cats know how to do their thing. Hopefully she has matured and will let my dear brother pet her.

Not great numbers today but the increase may need another day or so. They really are unpredictable as I feed her exactly the same food at the same times every day. Like my endo says, diabetes is different for everyone and that goes along with ECID.

ETA: We finally have a nice number at +4 104.

Morgaine lost 2 more oz and that is very nice. She has lost 7 oz since the end of June so we are on a good path here to getting her in good shape. She now weighs 14 pounds 8 oz and another pound will definitely be enough, maybe too much. I am hoping the weight loss helps the insulin work more effectively and decreases the triglycerides. I am a happy bean right now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top