Gizzy - dosing question PMPS/142, +4/29, +5/84

Status
Not open for further replies.

pistull

Member Since 2011
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=48964#p526543

Looks like I have a late bloomer on my hands! I think Gizzy's nadir is changing to later in the curve (although nothing is consistent with his #'s).
I think tonight I dosed him while he was still dropping - so I don't think I can base a dose reduction on these #'s - can I??
I also switched his dosing times over the last couple days because of my work schedule...I didn't do it as slowly as I should have because I didn't have much choice. Do you think that effected his #'s too?
Not sure what to do about his morning dose, but my gut is telling me to keep him at 1.5u and start to test him at +10 and +12 to see if he's rising or falling at the end of the curve. Thoughts??
 
Interesting cycle today for Gizzy, Lori.

You should take the reduction....he went below 30. You can shave it; if he bounces tomorrow, you can shoot the old dose that you shot tonight ONCE but then take the reduction or you lose it. I learned the hard way when Gracie was trying to tell me she needed a reduction and I didn't give it....she started bouncing alot when she hadn't been. If he fails it, you can take him back up and shaving it instead of doing the full .25u might help.

Congrats on the reduction.
 
"Interesting" is putting it mildly!! ha ha
I'll try your suggestion.
I'm scared to go to bed tonight thinking that the 84 at +5 was the karo talking. But I guess he'll start rising soon enough. I'm pooped and need some zzzzzzz's!
 
pistull said:
I also switched his dosing times over the last couple days because of my work schedule...I didn't do it as slowly as I should have because I didn't have much choice. Do you think that effected his #'s too?
I looks like you shot 15 min. early both AM and PM yesterday and then 1 hour early today AM. I think all that did affect his numbers.
Because of the cumulative nature of Lantus an early shot = a dose increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top