08/03 Zener PMPS 314;+2 200;+3 163;+4 175;+5 187 food? ATrk

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Zener's condo 8/2/11

Yesterday's wild ride
08/02/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 198 - 1.5u reduced dose with small amount of LC + 1t MC on board at +11.5
+1 242
+2 232 fed 1 oz LF supreme supper LC, good appetite
+3 228, fed 1 oz LFSS
+6 240, fed 1/2 oz LFSS
+9.5 168, fed 1/2 oz LC, good appetite
+11.5 142, fed 1 oz LC
+12 122, fed 1 oz LC
PMPS 137 (measured @ +12 20 minutes) - 0.5 u token dose Alpha Trak
+1 108, fed 1 oz LC + 1 t MC
+2 88, fed 1 oz MC +1 t HC
+2:20 84, fed 1t HC + 3 semi soft treats
+2:40 108, fed 1 t HC with gravy
+3 104, fed 1 t HC with gravy
+3:40 120, freeze dried chicken treat
+4.5 (45 minutes since last test) 140, fed freeze dried chicken treat
+5.5 131, fed 1 t MC, bean has to get sleep
+8 164, fed freeze dried chicken treat
+11 206, freeze dried chicken treat

It was a wild day, starting with a reduced dose in the AM and a token dose in the PM, looks like I shot dropping numbers and artificially inflated with a bit of food before his PM shot. I am planning to remember that lesson, perhaps 3rd time will be the charm?

Today
08/03/11 Zener ATrak
AMPS 206 1.5 u, fed freeze dried chicken
+1 1 oz LC tuna

Since Zener has CH and we have been pretty conservative with him, I'm thinking he dropped pretty darn close to the 80 reduction and we didn't give him the 1.75 u yesterday at all. So, we are going with a 1.5u today to see what happens and if the numbers go back up, then we'll go back to 1.75u.

May not be the right thing, but we can always go back up and we are both darn exhausted today. I stayed up with him until his +5.5, then Liz got up for the +8, +11 and his AM shot. Zener was a trooper through it all, loved the HC and especially the gravy. He is quite disgusted with his LC food this morning.
 
Re: 08/03 Zener AMPS 206;+2 330 wild night

Well poopy, up we go now...

Today
08/03/11 Zener ATrak
AMPS 206 1.5 u, fed freeze dried chicken
+1 1 oz LC tuna
+2 330
 
Re: 08/03 Zener AMPS 206;+2 330 wild night

all that gravy's catching up with him! glad he didn't drop down more last night, though. you handled it all like a pro!
 
Re: 08/03 Zener AMPS 206;+2 330 wild night

Thanks Julie, we don't especially feel like pros, but it is nice to have your support! In my mind I had expected to see the jump from all the HC and was surprised not to see it this morning. Well now, here it is. Our special Zener is often a little slow to do things. Any advice on the 1.5 dose and how/when to tell if we need to go back up or leave it?
 
Re: 08/03 Zener AMPS 206;+2 330 wild night

Holy Kittens Anne!

Talk about instincts... you nailed it on the doses yesterday!

All things considered, I'd say you made a good call on the dose this morinig as well. I can't see his ss right now (at tbp) but taking into account the reduced doses yesterday the shed is porbably a bit PO'd and will need to refill. That combined with the stretch of low numbers last cycle will likely add up to higher numbers today. No worries. Just part of the dance :-D You'll get him back on track.
 
Re: 08/03 Zener AMPS 206;+2 330 wild night

Zener's just bouncing.

I agree regarding the reduction -- the 84 at +2.2 is close enough given that you'd been giving higher carb food from +1.
 
Re: 08/03 Zener AMPS 206;+2 330 wild night

Thanks Julie, Sandy and Sienne. i really appreciate your advice and input. We still feel pretty darn new at this. Glad to know that our instincts are good. Liz is the spreadsheet studier and I'm the kitty food encourager, though I didn't have a difficult job last night with all the gravy!

So, we hold the 1.5u for 6 consecutive doses, and then re-evaluate right (unless Z earns a reduction)?

He is feeling fine this morning, though not very hungry. Not sure if he is just stuffed from his all night banquet or if he is disgusted with me for giving him LC again! Otherwise, he is acting much more like himself, walking is better and his urination is back down to pre-FD levels.

Will get a +5 and post, then we have to be out for awhile this afternoon. Thanks again!
 
Re: 08/03 Zener AMPS 206;+2 330;+7 361 bounce day ATrk

Our errands took longer than expected so got a +7 and not a +6.

Today
08/03/11 Zener ATrak
AMPS 206 1st dosecrease @ 1.5 u, fed freeze dried chicken
+1 1 oz LC tuna
+2 330
+7 361, fed freeze dried chicken

Looks like we are on a bounce day. We are hoping for a restful night. Is it terrible to enjoy a bounce day after such a wild night? @-)

Zener is not very interested in eating today, not sure if it was the stuff-fest to accompany the poke party last night or if he is just disgusted with having LC again.
cat(2)_steam
 
Re: 08/03 Zener AMPS 206;+2 330;+7 361;+10 340 bounce day AT

08/03/11 Zener ATrak
AMPS 206 1st dosecrease @ 1.5 u, fed freeze dried chicken
+1 1 oz LC tuna
+2 330
+7 361, fed freeze dried chicken
+8 fed 2 t MC by mistake (was trying a new food and when he ate it like a lumberjack, did a little more research and found out it was medium carb - the gravy should have been a clue!)
+10 340, fed freeze dried chicken poke treat

Staying steadily pink today, bouncing from last night's poke and carb fest. Will get a PMPS and shoot 2nd at new 1.5u. I'll post on his SS and keep paws crossed we have a quiet evening!
cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 08/03 Zener PMPS 314 bouncing Alpha Trak

Looks like a bouncing day after our wild night last night. Keeping paws crossed he clears the bounce in calm and controlled manner - :lol:

08/03/11 Zener ATrak
AMPS 206 1st dosecrease @ 1.5 u, fed freeze dried chicken
+1 1 oz LC tuna
+2 330
+7 361, fed freeze dried chicken
+8 fed 2 t MC by mistake (was trying a new food and when he ate it like a lumberjack, did a little more research and found out it was medium carb - the gravy should have been a clue!)
+10 340, fed freeze dried chicken poke treat
PMPS 314 2nd dose @ 1.5 u fed 1 oz LC FF

He has been pretty good with his energy level today, not as great as yesterday but then today he is pink and bouncy. This evening is our 2nd dose at his new decrease to 1.5u. I'll post a +2, maybe +3 and hope we can call it a night. After last night's poke and gravy fest, we can all use the sleep!
cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 08/03 Zener PMPS 314 bouncing & dosecrease Alpha Trak

Great job last night! Zener will clear this bounce in no time, I'm sure. Get some sleep while you can!! :-D :-D
 
Re: 08/03 Zener PMPS 314 bouncing & dosecrease Alpha Trak

Looks like Mr. Z. is returning is slowly returning from Bounceville. . .
Take advantage and recharge your batteries!
 
Re: 08/03 Zener PMPS 314 bouncing & dosecrease Alpha Trak

Thanks Christie, we decreased his dose after last night's fest, so just a little nervous! Thanks for the support!
 
Re: 08/03 Zener PMPS 314 bouncing & dosecrease Alpha Trak

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
Looks like Mr. Z. is returning is slowly returning from Bounceville. . .
Take advantage and recharge your batteries!

Thanks Sandy, batteries charging!
 
Re: 08/03 Zener PMPS 314;+2 200 bounce break? Alpha Trak

So much for slow return from Bounceville, Zener has another plan in mind.

08/03/11 Zener ATrak
AMPS 206 1st dosecrease @ 1.5 u, fed freeze dried chicken
+1 1 oz LC tuna
+2 330
+7 361, fed freeze dried chicken
+8 fed 2 t MC by mistake (was trying a new food and when he ate it like a lumberjack, did a little more research and found out it was medium carb - the gravy should have been a clue!)
+10 340, fed freeze dried chicken poke treat
PMPS 314 2nd dose @ 1.5 u fed 1 oz LC FF
+2 200, fed 2 t MC to try for surf

That's a pretty big drop from from PMPS to +2 for Zener. I'm wondering if this is the breaking of a bounce? I'm trying a little bit of MC food now, to see if it has any effect. Will get a +3. Yee gads, not sure we can do another night like last night!
nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
 
Re: 08/03 Zener PMPS 314;+2 200;+3 163 bounce break? Alpha T

Oh lordy, here we go again!

08/03/11 Zener ATrak
AMPS 206 1st dosecrease @ 1.5 u, fed freeze dried chicken
+1 1 oz LC tuna
+2 330
+7 361, fed freeze dried chicken
+8 fed 2 t MC by mistake (was trying a new food and when he ate it like a lumberjack, did a little more research and found out it was medium carb - the gravy should have been a clue!)
+10 340, fed freeze dried chicken poke treat
PMPS 314 2nd dose @ 1.5 u fed 1 oz LC FF
+2 200, fed 2 t MC to try for surf, we need some sleep!
+3 163, fed 2 t MC again, 3 semi soft treats

And here I was hoping for a nice, long sleep on a bouncy night. Silly me! Will get a +4, then try setting an alarm for +6.

Despite the pinks, Zener had a great day and did things we haven't seen him do in months. He puffed up and hissed at a neighbor cat who tried to come in his yard. He growled and ran down the hall to get under the bed when the UPS man rang the doorbell (we have no idea why the UPS delivery person causes this reaction). He played with his birdie bird toy inside a cardboard box (the bird tweets when you move it). And he came running in the house when a mama skunk and her 3 babies came on our back porch! He is acting much more like our Zener and not so terribly tired. :smile:
 
Re: 08/03 Zener PMPS 314;+2 200;+3 163; +4 175 Alpha Trak

Looks like things are slowing down a little, will get a +5 and see if OK to sleep. :YMSIGH:

08/03/11 Zener ATrak
AMPS 206 1st decreased dose @ 1.5 u, fed freeze dried chicken
+1 1 oz LC tuna
+2 330
+7 361, fed freeze dried chicken
+8 fed 2 t MC by mistake (was trying a new food and when he ate it like a lumberjack, did a little more research and found out it was medium carb - the gravy should have been a clue!)
+10 340, fed freeze dried chicken poke treat
PMPS 314 2nd dose @ 1.5 u fed 1 oz LC FF
+2 200, fed 2 t MC to try for surf, we need some sleep!
+3 163, fed 2 t MC again, 3 semi soft HC treats
+4 175, mix 1t MC with 1/2 t HC to try to hold

Just when I think Zener's appetite is poor something like this happens where he can get some medium carb or high carb with a little gravy and he eats like a lumberjack! Maybe it isn't so much poor appetite as he hates the low carb foods, and lordy, we have tried so many. Fortiflora helps but mostly he licks that off. Any tricks for gravy lovers to get them to eat LC? He's only been completely on wet food from a lifetime of kibble for a short time.
 
Re: 08/03 Zener PMPS 314;+2 200;+3 163;+4 175;+5 187 food?

Looks like things are leveling off to a beautiful blue surf...

08/03/11 Zener ATrak
AMPS 206 1st decreased dose @ 1.5 u, fed freeze dried chicken
+1 1 oz LC tuna
+2 330
+7 361, fed freeze dried chicken
+8 fed 2 t MC by mistake (was trying a new food and when he ate it like a lumberjack, did a little more research and found out it was medium carb - the gravy should have been a clue!)
+10 340, fed freeze dried chicken poke treat
PMPS 314 2nd dose @ 1.5 u fed 1 oz LC FF
+2 200, fed 2 t MC to try for surf, we need some sleep!
+3 163, fed 2 t MC again, 3 semi soft HC treats
+4 175, mix 1t MC with 1/2 t HC to try to hold
+5 187, freeze dried chicken treats, left out 2 t MC food, just in case

This poor tired bean is off to bed, two late nights in a row and I am just about done in.
I-) I-) I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top