7/31 Rocket-small update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rocket & his Mom

Member Since 2010
hi all,
praying for all who are dealing with challenges be it personal or with their kitties....

AMPS 261

i was sooo tired last night...and i'm sooo tired today....

I have tomorrow off as well as Monday so extra long weekend for me....need to catch up on my sleep...

work is very stressful...not only cause i'm learning a new program (they use a diff program than what i know), plus the business itself plus my actual job....lots to know/do/learn.....and on top of that the boss gives me 'special' projects....so i'm stressed...stressed...stressed....plus Rocket (need i say more!)

Marilyn is doing much better....still not out of danger but much better...

yesterday http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=48594

i really don't wanna get behind on his SS...i will try to update it tonight...problem i have is that i'm on the pc at work all day....with my hand all messed up(the injection i got a while back is wearing off quickly :sad: )...so the last thing i want to do is be on the pc at home....

please keep us in your prayers...

he ate ok yesterday...not reclusive as much....but then i would not know for sure as i napped for about 2 hrs....i'm a walking zombie....
 
Re: 7/28 Rocket AMPS 261

Hi guys .. sounds like you have a lot on your plate right now .. make sure you are taking care of yourself as much as your are your furbabies, ok? Just make sure you don't overdo it with your hands, we understand if the SS takes a bit to get updated ..
 
Re: 7/28 Rocket AMPS 261

I'm sorry you are going thru such a stressful time {{{hugs}}}

You and Rockets are in my thoughts.

Hope you have a restful weekend.
 
Re: 7/28 Rocket AMPS 261 PMPS 302

((((Claudia)))),

Alex, Jackson and I are praying for Rocket and you all of the time. Just because I have been devoured by my own grief doesn't mean that I haven't been reading your Facebook posts about your boy. We are keeping you wrapped in our hearts and thoughts and prayers and sending all of the healing vines and blizzards and blizzards of snowflakes possible.

(I didn't realize that you have been posting for me here every day as I haven't been on the boards. Thank you for your prayers, Claudia. I have never needed them in my life as much as I do now)

Lots of LOVE and hugs to you and Rocket
xoxoC
 
Re: 7/28 Rocket AMPS 261 PMPS 302

Claudia has asked that we update LL:


Taking Rocket to his vet for 9:40(another hr yet). He has a high fever of 39.8C...I've syringe fed him all night. He is very unresponsive. AMPS 437. I'm shaking/crying here.please update fdmb.I fear the end is here.

good thoughts Claudia, we'll be thinking of you.
 
Re: 7/28 Rocket AMPS 261 PMPS 302

((((Claudia)))) I'm praying for you and Rocket this morning. I hope everything goes well at the vet and that they can make Rocket feel better. Please let us know.
 
Re: 7/28 Rocket AMPS 261 PMPS 302

well not the greatest news....
his fever had gone up from the 39.8C to 41.5C at the clinic....he was very unresponsive there

blood was taken but since it's the long weekend results won't be ready at that clinic until next week....urine taken and there is blood in the urine...no ketones....his BG registered at 306 there....

he was given an injection of Baytril....i'm to give the pill form tomorrow morning....we are treating it as though he has an infection as the bloodwork won't be ready....

i'm in tears as i type this so sorry if i make no sense

he is currently on the spare bed all wrapped in a blanket and i have some ice packs next to him to bring down his fever..

overall vet said she is concerned as it's the first time she's seen him like this and she said "he's been thru a lot and this is the first he doesn't fight us"

if by 10 pm tonight he is still the same i'm to take him to the ER...vet is faxing over to the hospital the info on what she saw today...sort of giving them history....i'm to phone his vet to give an update later on how he is doing....will assist feed here shortly....

not very good news i'm afraid....

vet said with a high fever and if indeed an infection one can feel crappy...she wants me to lower his pred dose for now...i didn't give his morning dose as he wasn't eating.....

i'm confused/tired/devastated....

please please please i beg you all to keep him in your prayers....
 
Re: 7/9 Rocket- we are back from the vet :(

Oh I am so so saddened to hear this. Poor thing, I'm sure you're scared to death.
You have my prayers of course and my biggest cyber hugs.
 
Re: 7/9 Rocket- we are back from the vet :(

((((Claudia))))
poor little guy, healing vines your way, be brave - the both of you.
 
Re: 7/9 Rocket- we are back from the vet :(

Sending more vines and white light. All of LL is praying for Rocket. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/9 Rocket- we are back from the vet :(

(((((((Claudia & Rocket))))))) You are always in our prayers and today we are sending special prayers that Rocket will pull through. Think positively, Claudia. We are all here for you and Rocket.

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/9 Rocket- we are back from the vet :(

((((((((Claudia)))))))))) ((((((((((((((Rocket))))))))))))))

Wishing Rocket has another miracle up his sleeve. I know its hard but I want you to know you can only do your best. He is there with you to give kisses and hugs and tell him you love him. Wish we were closer to you Claudia. We would be there by your side.
 
Re: 7/9 Rocket- we are back from the vet :(

Keeping you both in my thoughts. Im hoping the abs will make rocket feel better.
 
Re: 7/9 Rocket- we are back from the vet :(

Claudia I am Praying all day for Rocket that he will be well & pull through--Come on Rocket you are such a brave boy!! We love you ! Sending Healing Prayers & white Healing light to you--Hope he will be better by tonite!
 
Re: 7/9 Rocket- we are back from the vet :(

Hang in there, Rocket and Claudia - thoughts are with you as always... you are doing absolutely all that you can, so que sera, sera. Strength to you (both).
 
Re: 7/9 Rocket- we are back from the vet :(

(((Claudia, Rocket ))) Sending many prayers for you both. I hope you can get some rest, I know this is so stressful and upsetting. You have as many bases covered as you can, I hope the fever comes down soon. (((more hugs)))
 
Re: 7/9 Rocket- we are back from the vet :(

Rocket is one strong boy and I am praying real hard that he continues to use his strength to get through this and show you signs (and it may be baby step signs) that he is feeling better. All of us in LL are praying extra hard for you and Rocket.

You are such an amazing bean and an amazing supportive, woman. Even though you are going through such stress today, you were so kind to ask how Simon is doing. Lots of love to you and big, big hugs.
 
Re: 7/9 Rocket- we are back from the vet :(

((hugs)) to you both, Claudia... and thoughts and prayers for quick answers and a clear course of action to help Rocket.

Keeping you close...
 
Re: 7/9 Rocket- we are back from the vet :(

Rocket, I'm praying for you. Please fight little guy, come on. We love you.
Claudia I hope the fever has come down and Rocket is more comfortable. Maybe the antibiotic will make a difference.
And I hope you can rest a little and get a bit of strength to help you through this very difficult time.

(((((Hugs and more hugs to you.))))
 
Re: 7/9 Rocket- we are back from the vet :(

I posted this on Health and will communicate back to her if you guys have any answers:

advice on when to give baytril and if there are any drugs that have to be given at different times.

Current regimin:
morning: Given lantus, phenobarbital, pepcid AC and ondansetron. (Was giving Pred up until this morning).
Evening:Pred, lantus

Can she give baytril in the AM along with everything else?

Do any of you have experience on tapering back on pred? She was giving 1/2 pill in both the AM and the PM. The vet wants her to cut back to just PM. Is this the recommendation of most vets?
 
Re: 7/9 Rocket- we are back from the vet :(

vet just called....

looks like it could be two things

either

1)kidney infection

0r

2)bladder infection

his CRE and BUN have doubled....in my state of mind i only heard the CRE numbers and though i have to convert to US#s it's not good....in IS# he went from 252 to over 400.......so not good...she said either his CRF has progressed pretty quick or it's a sign of dehydration alongside the kidney infection....

i'm to give a second round of subq fluids i will do that shortly....and wait and see if he is more alert or responsive....if nothing changes by 11 pm then i need to bring him in to the ER for them to put him on iv fluids....

i just took his temp and it was 39.1C.....so it has come down some....he is cranky....so is good he is responding....better than earlier and last night....

i've been syringe feeding him pure FF every hr on the hr......sometimes i get the full 10 cc other times only 3 cc.....then i give him some water....

vet wants the Baytril to be given in the morning....

i am pretty tired....and i'm hoping for a miracle here....

the ice packs are still around him....he moved from the bed to the floor and is now on one of his beds on the floor....

i'm pretty lost for words....as you can imagine i've been crying...my eyes are swollen....DH is on his way home (left early since it's the long weekend)....i have neglected poor Comet all day...so DH can feed him etc...

from last night i still have the temptations here and he won't even touch them....when i recalled him loving those darn things.....
 
Re: 7/9 Rocket- small update

sending lots of prayers and white light Claudia for Rocket (((((hugs)))))
275bfbe84d9a09be7b99c6f0fcea18f1.gif
 
Re: 7/9 Rocket- small update

Oh Rocket we all love you, please get better,we are all pulling for you!
Claudia, try not to cry around him as you know how intuitive they are..
My heart is with you..Know how you feel..Hang in there, our prayers & Healing vines surround you!
 
Re: 7/9 Rocket- small update

I am sending prayers for the Baytril to make him feel better. Infection will make the renal values go higher.
 
Re: 7/9 Rocket- small update

my heart is with you and Rocket.
Praying along side you for that miracle, I know Rocket can pull through this!
 
Re: 7/9 Rocket- small update

((((Claudia))))

So sorry to hear this news and we are praying it's just a bladder or kidney infection that can be cured with ABs and his creat will come back down. Sending tons of healing vines and white light; he's a fighter!!!
 

Attachments

  • Animated-snow-cute-cat.gif
    Animated-snow-cute-cat.gif
    170.1 KB · Views: 2,793
Re: 7/9 Rocket- small update

Claudia is away from the computer and needs dosing help.
No pred dose this morning. He was 432 this morning. He's only 99 tonight. He gets pred later tonight. She is syringe feeding him 10mls sometimes less of fancy feast every hour I believe so his appetite isn't the best. He was getting 4 units of insulin.

She isn't shooting until a dosing adviser makes a recommendation. Can you guys assist?
 
Re: 7/9 Rocket- small update

I gave 0.75 u
Will keep as always a close eye on him. Syringe fed him 20 cc of FF...PMPS 99... Gave insulin as 5:50.....once again how do I get to the 5:30 schedule? Sorry for asking but I've been up over 24 hrs and can't think
He got up to drink water in the tub...yesterday he tried and couldn't ... He is currently in the livingroom sitting up semi sleepy
Temp was 39.1 C at 4ish pm... Will take it again later
I can't think straight..have only had a cup of orange juice all day...forgot to eat I guess...DH is getting us take out...it will do...
Reporting later

Thx for your help Karrie....

Thx for the prayers...keep them coming this way
 
Re: 7/9 Rocket AMPS 437 + 4.75 306 PMPS 99 +2.5 86=???

He had the pred about 1 hr ago
Now +2.5 86

?

I gave only 0.75u tonight
How much to give tomorrow and what time to get back to 5:30 schedule? He got pmps shot at 5:50 pm
 
Re: 7/9 Rocket AMPS 437 + 4.75 306 PMPS 99 +2.5 86=???

th_LittleKittyPraying.jpg


(((Claudia))) and (((Rocket)))

Keeping both of you in my thought and prayers…. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/9 Rocket AMPS 437 + 4.75 306 PMPS 99 +2.5 86=???

Claudia & Rocket, we wish you a good night and a healthier day tomorrow. Claudia, please try to get some sleep and make sure that you eat. You've got to keep up your strength. We are thinking good thoughts for Rocket and praying that he will rebound from this setback. He is one strong kitty.
Lots of hugs to you, Rocket, DH, and Comet

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/9 Rocket AMPS 437 + 4.75 306 PMPS 99 +2.5 86=???

Claudia, I'm so sorry Rocket is going through this. Hope he has his teddy bear nearby to give him some warm fuzzies.

Rocket please get better!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top