7/25 Mannie +11 148, PMPS 198, +2 183, +3.5 155, +5 145

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Very Active Member
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (more, please...), and Happy Monday!

7/24 Condo

7/24 RECAP, aka the day I'd like to forget...
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: AM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%, FF Trout Feast 7%, PM CYCLE: FF Seafood Feast 0%
7/24 amps 226: 206th cycle on this dose (2.50F), fed 4% LC
+1 251 fed 7% LC/MC
+2 291 fed 7% LC/MC
+3 fed 7% LC/MC
+4 fed 7% LC/MC
+ 9 429 :shock:
+11 500 ohmygod_smile
7/24 pmps 503 :sad: :sad: : 207th cycle on this dose (2.50F), fed 0% LC
+1 fed 0% LC
+2 414 fed 0% LC
+3 fed 0% LC
+3.5 331
+5 307
7/25 amps 327: 208th cycle on this dose (2.50F), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 2% LC
+2 295 fed 2% lc
+3 fed 2% LC


oh boy.... what to say about yesterday.... I went hiking yesterday, and elected to feed Mannie a 7% LC/MC fuds, to help him steady. WOW - I could have cried when I came home and found him at 429, even sadder when his pmps was a 503. Numbers like these are not Mannie numbers, so theory has it that the AM shot was a fur shot, or a partial. Plus maybe too many carbs. Plus a nasty bounce that was beginning by his +2 in the AM cycle... it was more elevated than I expected. Well we survived last night, he came down to the pinks, and I remind myself that it's just one cycle. So... today is another day, and although I have an expected pink for amps we won't dwell on what was, but will use it as a learning tool and get this ship moving forward once again. Go Mannie!!! Your bean luvs ya, no matter what color you are. cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. :cool: :razz: Mannie seemed unaffected by his high BG yesterday - he was his same old self, doing Mannie things. It was such great weather yesterday that he spent alot of it outside surveying his domain from his favorite perch, sunning himself on the deck, securing the perimeter. :cool: The other portion of his time was spent with..... yes..... the nanners! :roll: I left him last night on top of the stash, paws wrapped around one of them, another for a pillow. :-D I should have taken a photo - DOH!, and silly bean. We had a great test feed shoot - and I am SURE that this was NOT a fur shot. :lol: The latest report from the kitty choir, aka my back up morning alarm system. BJ seems to have been abandoned.... :o she was a solo act again today. Perhaps Mannie and Elsa figure their contribution is not required... they were waiting by the fuds bowl. and.... oh my.... no whacking! Just lots of paw stomping and "feed me now!" glares. I could not serve fast enough.... Normalcy in MannieLand: life is good! :-D

Have a great ay everyone!! Borderline weather here today, so I shall spend some of it getting the final things installed on my new 'puter: printer, scanner, cameras, etc... YAY!!! And completely OT: below are a couple of photos of my hiking destination, from yesterday. Nice, huh!

Kitties!!! Today is Gracie's Birthday!!!! We gots to go and celebrate! We all will be baking her a cake, under pastry chef Tess's supervision- a 7 layer cinnamon cake. YUM!!! So off we go to Arizona!! Grillin' and cookin' and all kinds of party fuds... Think BBQ: ribs, and brisket ad burgers and chicken and kabobs and pulled pork and and and YUM!! See you there! ~~ Mannie
 

Attachments

  • P1100968.JPG
    P1100968.JPG
    172 KB · Views: 876
  • P1100900.JPG
    P1100900.JPG
    165.9 KB · Views: 873
  • P1100950.JPG
    P1100950.JPG
    168.1 KB · Views: 877
Re: 7/25 Mannie AMPS 327, +2 295

sorry about those horrible numbers but they happen and Mannie is already on the yellow floor. He's a trooper and he'll be seeing blues and greens in no time.

Enjoy your Monday
 
Re: 7/25 MannieAMPS 327, +2 295

Hi Michelle & Mannie,
so nice to see Mannie begin the day "only" in pink, and already in yellow. Yea!! Keep on coming down, Chef Mannie. You have a big party to prepare for today!
Michelle, those are beautiful pictures of your hike yesterday. Makes me want to go out to Washington again! The new computer sounds like a real powerhouse. You'll certainly have fun with your photos now.
Have a fine day,
Ella

Hey Chef Mannie, I'm ready for baking and grillin' and will see you soon. Maybe we need to make a separate cake for Tobey??
Rusty
 
Re: 7/25 Mannie AMPS 327, +2 295

Very nice to see Mannie making that gradual trend downwards again. :) WTG, Mannie!!!

Those are very beautiful pictures, Michelle. If we ever make it up your way, or whereever you are, I'd love to go on a hike with you. But then, we may not be in the best of shape, so you may need to take it easy on us old foggies. LOL
 
Re: 7/25 Mannie AMPS 327, +2 295

Hi Michelle, so nice to see Mannie already coming down. that's right, it was just one cycle and most probable a fur or partial fur shot. Glad to see all is well with Mannie and just one choir civvie, lol! Thanks for posting pics of the hike - they are beautiful! I can see why you love it so much just to be out and hiking with all the scenery and creeks and flowers and nature, just heavenly. Your computer sounds so nice and powerful. It's great you can do all the transfers and setting it up, too!

Hey Mannie, oh wow, Gracie's party is going to be so much fun. I will bring the fixins for the burgers, and I will also bring some really nice Champagne and Shirley Temples drinks to celebrate her very special day. I will stay away from helpin with the cake, as last time I did too much sampling, see you all later, Maggie
 
Re: 7/25 Mannie AMPS 327, +2 295

Beautiful hiking pictures! Glad to hear Mannie is feeling well and back to the downward trend again.
 
Re: 7/25 Mannie AMPS 327, +2 295

Much better numbers this morning!!! I'm thinking he'll definitely see blue at least today!!!

Fur shot, carbs, bounce....you know we've all been there and we support you and send you BIG HUGS!!!! As you said...he'll come down and he has and continues to.

Gracie is so excited about her birthday today...I've been cooking like made for her party!!!

Mannie...I can hardly contain my excitement!!! A birthday pool party with grilling and CAKE!!! Last year my birthday was ICK because the beans just brought TOBEY home and I did not like him....but this year....everything is great (well...except this FD thing) and Tobes is my best friend!!! It's going to be a perfect day!!!
 
Re: 7/25 Mannie AMPS 327, +2 295

Back into yellow! Keep it up down, Mannie. It seems like the perfect storm of things to go wrong for Mannie's BG yesterday. Mannie is getting a handle on it all today though. At least you got out and what a beautiful place to be, blissfully unaware. Sorry about the return to reality later. :YMSIGH:

Mannie I'm bringing all the cake pans again, everyone is going to want to help w/ Gracie's cake! Those high floors sure do feel weird now, huh? -- Tess
 
Re: 7/25 Mannie AMPS 327, +2 295, +4 181

181 @ +4. :-D YAY!! We made blue... and yesterday is a thing of the past. Go Mannie! :cool:

Morning Iorwen - so true... what nasty day,but it is over, we have blue and he hasn't rushed too bad to get back there... so - looking good! :cool: :-D

Hi Ella - thanks. I know - i was ever so glad to see those pinks last night, and truly did expect that this morning... it is good to see him blue now. :-D and thanks on the photos - it was really a nice area.. even with the obstacles. There is nothing like alpine here - we do OK. I am very anxious to get to the north cascades where it is even better. soon, once the snow melt lessens some... -- and yep, new 'puter is a powerhouse, lots of guts. it is so nice to have efficiency again!

Hi Angela - thanks, I agree! and thanks on the photos. Love the thought of a hike... cool!

Hi Ann, and miss Maggie - Oh yes on the coming down part - YAY!!! a thousand times over. I knew he would, but wow- it can be very trying waiting for them to get there.... -- thx on the photos - I feel fortunate to be able to access so many of these wonderful places..some a easy to get to too. It is just so nice be be out in it - love it! -- and yep on the 'puter. I'm not the most computer savvy person, was really leery of doing the set-up myself, but they made it so easy... i had no problems.

Hey Bev - thx on the photos - it was such a nice area. I to am glad to see better numbers today - YAY!!!

Hi Marje - YAY! We made blue - phew!! oh yes on the carbs and the furshot an the bounce... the almighty do in the bean triple play... -- enjoy your day with Gracie - it's nice to know he actual birthday - we have no clue with Mannie. He was a shelter kitty and all we have is their best guess... WOOT is right!! and YAY!!!

Hi Ann, and Miss Tess - oh i know.... it is what I will refer to as "the almighty do in the bean triple play": carbs, furshot, bounce. a perfect storm of things to go wrong - well put!! I like that too. -- and yes - nice place yesterday - i was so blissfully unaware... love those reality checks! :lol: :lol:

Hey Tess - sweet - we will make the bestest cake ever - everybody does want to help... especially Tobey. We may have to let him make his own cake... i know on the upper floors - it was so weird... I don't think I want to go back! see you soon ~~ Mannie

Gracie - it's your birthday!! AWESOME!! your mama bean has some great fuds!! I can hardly wait - we will bring grillin ' stuff too, to give her a break... You didn't like Toby when you met him??? Gracie - what is up with that?? let me guess - he took your toys, slept in your bed, and raided your fuds bowl. :shock: :lol: It is good that you are now bestest friends. he's my good friend too... See you later!! ~~ Mannie

Hey Rusty - Ok - me too!!I am so excited for Gracie!! I think it is a great idea to make Tobey a separate cake. Good thinking!! ~~ Mannie

hey Maggie - awesome on the fuds - thanks!! Champagne would be perfect - what a nice thing for Gracie. SWEET! oooooo on the shirley temples - it has been ages since I have had those - they are good! heeheehee on the too much sampling... i know - that would be me too! See you soon!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 7/25 Mannie AMPS 327, +2 295, +4 181

Way to put yesterday in the past Mannie! I was so busy and just scanned posts and about fell out of my chair when I saw Mannie's from yesterday. @-) That was very un-Mannie like!! Glad today is going better and that you are taking your own advice that you have given me on more than one occassion. It's just ONE number (or two) out of thousands. Chalk it up to fur shot and move on. Mannie is feeling good and that is what counts!

Beautiful pictures! What a view you have on your hikes. That would be beautiful and cool.

Hope you have a great day Michelle!
 
Re: 7/25 Mannie AMPS 327, +2 295, +4 181

Nothing like a birthday party to bring those numbers down, huh? I've been MIA for a long long time here, what are the odds of coming back in time for Gracie's birthday?! Glad Mannie is NOT doing a repeat of yesterday.

Mannie!! Come gets me fur da pawty? - Lubs, Muffin
 
Re: 7/25 Mannie AMPS 327, +2 295, +4 181, +6 138

138 @ +6 - sweet!, AND GO MANNIE!

Hi Melissa - Oh I know on yesterday - omg! but it is only a couple of numbers out of thousands... so we move on to today -which is shaping up very very nicely! an dyes - he feels great, and that is what matters. :-D :-D and thanks - we are lucky - so many great vistas here.

Hi Anne - it is so good to hear from you!! I hope Muffin continues to do well. We miss you guys! oh yes on yesterday -one to forget! I am glad that he too has out it behind him. phew!! And you have to come back for Gracie's birthday!!

Muffin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YAY- I am so excited - YES!!! I will come and gets you. This is so cool - everyone will be so excited that you will be there. See you soon! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 7/25 Mannie AMPS 327, +2 295, +4 181, +6 138

Looking good, Mannie!! Glad to see the "perfect storm" leading to the 500s is well behind you!! The nannerking is back on track! Gorgeous pics, Michelle! Hope you're having a wonderful day!

See u at de partee, Mannie! Need me to bring anyting? --Willie
 
Re: 7/25 Mannie AMPS 327, +2 295, +4 181, +6 138, +8 140

140 @ +8- YAY!! A nice blue surf... :-D

Hi Christie - me too on the perfect storm.. aiyee! and what a day. thanks - day is great, so far! Off to take a walk to the shore, then I have got to go and buy Mannie fuds! Very important business those Mannie fuds!

Willie - dude!! Hmmmmmmmm.... and what to bring. I dunno.... Just yourself! See you there!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 7/25 Mannie AMPS 327, +2 295, +4 181, +6 138, +8 140

GOOD BOY MANNIE!!!! Yippee.....I see :mrgreen: :mrgreen: in your very near future (tonight). That's using the crystal ball your mum gave me!!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I'd LOVE to see the kind of REAL party you all would plan....holy cow...the FOOD alone!!!!
Ok kitties...time for everyone to get OTJ so we beans can have a big party like all the ones you all have....minus the reptile/rodent food, of course!!

Michelle: forgot to tell you how wonderful the pics are. I love hiking in OR...you are so lucky to see these beautiful sights. Thanks for sharing!!!

Mannie...Tobes here; no, da Gracie did not like me at first. I crawled all over her and took her toys....she was da baby and den I was and she gots mad. She looked at me and went "hhssssstttt!!!" Da Gus and da Teddi...dey likes me early when I was little but not da Gracie. Finally..she likes me. Who could not like me...Tobey!! I da sweetest boy EVER!!! Tanks for making me my own cake!! I hep with my sister's cake. And we always call her da baby...I not da baby any more. She likes me when she da baby.
 
Re: 7/25 Mannie AMPS 327, +2 295, +4 181, +6 138, +8 140

And there is what Mannie is famous for!!!!! SLOW SLIDES INTO THE GREEN HOME BASE :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: --Beautiful pix of your state & hiking areas!
Hope Mannie comes down for a nice green evening.

Mannie Boy, We is gonna have a ball tonite at Gracie's birfday!! I'm bringing some delicious stuffed sea bass that I caught today! Yummee only the best for Gracie--We will all meet there! Cant wait to see you Mannie!! Huggies & LUBS from Moonie!! :RAHCAT
 
Re: 7/25 Mannie AMPS 327, +2 295, +4 181, +6 138, +8 140

Hi guys .. wow mannie! Loving the blue on you after those darn pink and reds yesterday .. say buh bye to those and hello to some cool blues!
 
Re: 7/25 Mannie AMPS 327, +2 295, +4 181, +6 138, +8 140

I think you were abducted by the Body snatchers yesterday... that wasn't you.

invasion-of-the-body-snatchers-title-still.jpg


Whew! Much better Mannie. You are back today!
Glad to see this. :-D
 
Re: 7/25 Mannie AMPS 327, +6 138, +8 140, +11 148

Oh Michelle those photos are awesome. Makes me want to come up there and take some photos too.

And so glad the group was able to pull Mannie back down. Whew. *sigh of relief*
 
Re: 7/25 Mannie +11 148, PMPS 198

198 @ PMPS... still blue: YAY!!! Come on Mannie - think green!! :-D

Hi Marge - I so hope so on the green. that crystal ball better be working... It is good though I think that he is taking his time getting there - no huge dives from the "perfect storm" of yesterday. -- And I know on the party thing - can you only imagine - if we all had the time and the kitchen and unlimited cooking knowledge... quite the party that would be. FOOD EVERYWHERE! Cool on the pics.... We Washingtonians do have some nice things - both WA and OR are really nice.

Hey Roni - i so hope so - a nice slow slide into that green. Go Mannie! THX on the photos - it is a really pretty area.

Hi Devon - i so agree!! Blues are so welcome today. what a mess yesterday....

Hi CD - that is too cute - it has to be the answer! :lol: :lol: and me too - very glad to see this!

Hi Tena - hey thx on the photos - nice spots here in WA, one of these days I hope to make OR, lots of places there I'd like to hike. I remember looking at some of your photos of the OR coast - awesome stuff. -- and YES!! he rope pulling was a success. Thanks kitties!

Moonie -I am soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo glad that you are coming,. It would not be a party without Moonie! You gots sea bass???? Stuffed sea bass????? ooooooooooooooooooooooo - I LUBS sea bass! hurry - i can hardly wait. See You soon! ~~ Mannie

Tobey... really???? ah dude.... it was the toy theft that did it - gets them every time. I remember when.... well, we won't go there. :roll: ya know them girls... they like to be da baby, so we gots to let them, ya know? Don't eat all your cake at once - save room for party fuds, OK? Sure is good though, isn't it!
 
Re: 7/25 Mannie +11 148, PMPS 198

Hi Michelle, what a big turnaround for Mannie. Yes, the PMPS is still blue, and I bet you see some nice numbers tonight. He wants to take his time coming down. Good job Mannie.
 
Re: 7/25 Mannie +11 148, PMPS 198

Mannie is such a champ!!!! I knew he wouldn't let you down!!! The boy knows how to get back on track. Go, Mannie, go!!

Lovely pictures!!! They seriously look like postcards!!
 
Re: 7/25 Mannie +11 148, PMPS 198

Nice PMPS....poised to come back down!!!

And I meant, WA earlier. :oops: :oops: :oops: Don't know why I said OR altho I love to hike in OR too!!
 
Re: 7/25 Mannie +11 148, PMPS 198, +2 183

183 @ +2 - yes! we are coming down...could be an active cycle. :-D

Hi Ann - isn't though - I am pleased with how this all came together today - we are blue today, and he hasn't rushed it. Thank gawd!, maybe then we won't get the "B"... paws crossed. It looks like tonight will be good.

Hi Patty - YAY!!! I'm glad somebody knows what he is doing, i.e. the manster... sometimes it sure isn't his bean :lol: :lol: Go Mannie - you're doing great. -- and many thanks on the photos. I lvoe to hike to places like these. one of the added bonuses is I come home with some really nice photos. It's a great way to remember what I have seen. :-D

Hi Marje - that he is, and it looks like he will.Paws crossed! oh - no biggie on the WA/OR thing... I just thought you meant OR. They have equally as nice places. I wish I had time to go and do some hiking there, maybe one of these days. :cool:

OK! Now I really have to get to condos.... been way too busy putting the final stuff on the new PC - what fun! and I did it all by myself... shucks... what a deal. YAY! printer in: check, scanner in: check, all cameras in : check. files transferred: check....office activated: check.... roxio activated: check.... oh... I forgot quicken... well almost done.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top