6/29 Moonie PMPS 129,+2.75~83,+4~56,+5~105

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Evening All!! We are doing well & Moonie is better today, more active than yesterday...She is in the bedroom a lot as it's quiet & restful in there..Is she practicing for the INVASION OF THE IN LAWS next week???????--Imagine, 5 big people, 1 cat, 6 rooms one bathroom!!!!! Recipe for disaster for 7days!!!!!!
HHHHHEEEEEELLLLLLPPPPPPP!!!!!!!!!!!! ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile cat(2)_steam I will stay in he boudoir with Moonie a LOT that week!!--Hope we survive the onslaught! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Need Help & advice: Sunday nite have a wedding must leave at 6pm
Moonie eats & shot at 7:30pm...If I go back 15 minutes to get to earlier shot time, I'll be waking up at
the crack of dawn!!! So: Alternatives::
Shoot a BCS dose at 6pm before wedding(early shot) and she will have some insulin, then go back to reg. time next day?
Skip a shot & just call it a fur shot?
Wake up so so early like 5:45am to shoot her that am & then shoot at 6...next shot would be 6:15am following day!!
I only have Moonie's best interest, & my not good ability to function at these early times!!
Any suggestions would be great--Hugs from us--Condo visits later.
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=46515
 
Re: 6/29 Moonie AMPS 187,+2.5~147,+5~98 need advice

I have no sympathy for you as I wake up everyday at 5:30AM for work! No just kidding, I feel for you, but more because you have to spend 7 days with the in-laws! :shock: :lol:

I have no advice but I think if it were me I might skip the shot all together unless her BG was high at 6pm. I'm sure you'll get some great advice from the experts soon.

Good luck to you and Moonie
 
Re: 6/29 Moonie AMPS 187,+2.5~147,+5~98 need advice

Wake up so so early like 5:45am to shoot her that am & then shoot at 6...next shot would be 6:15am following day!!

Hi Roni, is that too early? I'm confused...I hope someone comes along to advise. Did you say 7 days with in-laws! :o Send Moonie to California for a vacation, and Maggie and I will watch her. :lol:
 
Re: 6/29 Moonie AMPS 187,+2.5~147,+5~98 need advice

No advice from this peanut gallery but Moonie is looking awesome.

I can't imagine having company for that long unless it was my DS who is a huge help. Good idea for you and Moonie to barricade in the MBR :lol:

Good luck on moving time around for the weddin'!
 
Re: 6/29 Moonie AMPS 187,+2.5~147,+5~98 need advice

Oh my gosh...7 days with 5 people and 1 bathroom??!! Are you crazy?! I don't even share a bathroom with my DH! Sorry, I was having heart palpatations just thinking about you and your long week.

I am not a dosing expert but I skipped Simon's shots for 2 days and he bounced back quickly from the skipped shots. I don't think skipping one shot is going to make a huge difference especially since Moonie is looking so good. If anything, it will make you worry less.
 
Re: 6/29 Moonie AMPS 187,+2.5~147,+5~98 need advice

Uh...are you nuts! I would vote to skip the shot...and stay on schedule in the morning.
 

Attachments

  • nevermind.jpg
    nevermind.jpg
    34.9 KB · Views: 552
Re: 6/29 Moonie AMPS 187,+2.5~147,+5~98 need advice

I would call it a fur shot. 7 days. OMG. I can't handle 2 days with my MIL! Hats off to you and good luck!!!

Moonie is looking sooo good. Hugs from us. Have a great night!
 
Re: 6/29 Moonie AMPS 187,+2.5~147,+5~98 need advice

I agree. Call it a fur shot. It's not like you never give one!!

Roni, That's a lot of people for 1 bathroom. Maybe you should invest in a few chamber pots??? In the Pension we used to stay in in Vienna (actually, an apartment whose owner took in roomers) there was only 1 bathroom (there was a separate toilet, however). The bathroom was the only place the guests could use the sink or the tub, so there was always a line in the morning and our landlady used to stand out there and "manage" the line. Edward was her favorite because he was a Professor and therefore brought prestige to her establishment. So whenever he got on the line, she would move him up to the front(!), much to the consternation of the other guests. She'd bang on the door and tell whoever was in there to hurry up because The Professor needed to shave, or bathe!

Have a good evening. Moonie is looking really good these days. She's at Tray's birthday party. I know that Rusty was going to swing by and pick her up.

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/29 Moonie AMPS 187,+2.5~147,+5~98 need advice

Iorwen & Tray said:
I have no sympathy for you as I wake up everyday at 5:30AM for work! No just kidding, I feel for you, but more because you have to spend 7 days with the in-laws! :shock: :lol:

I have no advice but I think if it were me I might skip the shot all together unless her BG was high at 6pm. I'm sure you'll get some great advice from the experts soon.

Good luck to you and Moonie
Rocket wakes me up at 4ish!!! and i get to bed at midnight!!!
7 days with the in-laws?!?!?!?.....i totally feel for you....
have fun at the wedding and i have no input on the shot time....hope it all works out and that you are SANE at the end of it all!!!! :smile:

as always i thank you for the well wishes for Rocket ;-)
 
Re: 6/29 Moonie PMPS 129,+2.75~83

This cat is nutty!! She is eating very little, so I think i will be gong to the pet food store ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
Wish she would eat some more healthy foods, but they stuck up their noses on Grammy;s pot pie, & all that stuff--Maybe turducken?--
Now she will have me going crazy from not eating!!
Low numbers low appetite!
Thanks for all the feedback--thinking about it..Moonie will be totally freaked out by DIL so that is my main concern.
Be back soon.
 
Re: 6/29 Moonie PMPS 129,+2.75~83

I'd skip too, she seems to recover from fur shots quickly. 7 house guests? :shock: Maybe I'm glad I have a small house! :lol:
 
Re: 6/29 Moonie PMPS 129,+2.75~83

Not around much so taking a few minutes for a few posts. Good luck with the invasion of relatives. Fish and company stink after 3 days. LOL Nice numbers for Moonie. Hope you are feeling better.
 
Re: 6/29 Moonie PMPS 129,+2.75~83

7 days, in-laws, 1 bathroom??? Call it a fur shot and take it yourself :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/29 Moonie PMPS 129,+2.75~83

Fur Shot! Works for me.... well, do what you are comfortable with. She'll recover soon if you elect to skip the shot.

omg................. on the relatives etc and only one bathroom! do you draws straws to see gets to go first? :lol: :lol:

Have a great night Roni - Moonie is looking fabulous.

Psssttttt - Moonie! Thanks for bringing the flounders to Tray's party, They sure grill up GOOD! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/29 Moonie PMPS 129,+2.75~83,+4~56

OMG!! Come on Moonie!! Just when I was about to go to sleepus!!
She hasnt eaten a thing since I fed her at pmps..This is her new routine, eating very little--UH OH!!
Not good here--I dont like that-Hope she does come around--Just fed her MC -see what happens!!
OY!
 
Re: 6/29 Moonie PMPS 129,+2.75~83,+4~56

Just tried to feed her EVO 95% Duck-- no go!!! Oh gosh I just dont know what to feed her anymore--checking her at +5--fed MC hope she goes up!
 
Re: 6/29 Moonie PMPS 129,+2.75~83,+4~56

:lol: :lol: no, no bacteria. The algae kept it pretty clean.

Neither Gordo nor Enana ever try to capture the fish. Strangely enough every time they drank the fish would get right below their tongues. :o

Hope La Moonie doesn't keep you awake for too long....I was up until 2 am last night :shock:
 
Re: 6/29 Moonie PMPS 129,+2.75~83,+4~56

Do you have any fortiflora?

I dont know if it is all cats or just mine. But if I put food in a spoon in front of them, they will lick it.
 
Re: 6/29 Moonie PMPS 129,+2.75~83,+4~56,=5`105

Finally she came up, with mc and temptations...This cat is gonna kill me!!I been saying it for 3 1/2 yrs now!!
Left out some mc as it seems to be all she ate--Maybe she figured this out already!!
Hope tomorrow she is easier going--Hugs, sweet dreams, calm sleepus & good health for all Llanders--Lubs ya--Oh here comes Miss Moonie now smelling of flounders from the party!!!
No wonder she didnt eat!!Ni Ni :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top