6/29 Gracie PMPS 297 +2 254 +4 140 +5 162 +6 133

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

6/28 Recap
AMPS: 215 15th cycle sk1u
+2: 188
+4: 183
+6: 190
+8.5: 205
+10: 207 VET VISIT
PMPS: 306 16th cycle sk1u
+2: 276
+4: 303


Happy Hump Day!!!

We are starting to see a pattern in Gracie and Jill also saw it; however, it was spoiled by the vet visit yesterday so we don't know for sure if she would have come back down. I will say that her AM cycle yesterday looked almost identical to a few others on this dose. She is doing great....she's such a happy little girl. Unfortunately she had a very bad mamabean this morning. In my unconscious sleep state this morning :lol: :lol: I did not realize she had moved from next to me to the foot of the bed so when I rolled over, I accidentally knocked her off the bed. cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam :o I jumped up to get her and she took off....no longer trusted me evidently :lol: :lol: :lol: As I write this, she is doing front pawstands into her wastebasket :lol: :lol: Could she get any more adorable?

Teddi is not eating again and I don't want to give her another dexamethasone shot. I know something else is going on with her extraction sites and so we are waiting for the vet to call us back. The thing is, she is really hungry...it's not from lack of appetite. I've continued to syringe her a/d but her mouth is bothering her. I am still giving her bupe injections. Pehaps more KTSS will help her.

Off to work...have a great day. Will try to visit a few condos at lunch.
 
Re: 6/29 Gracie AMPS 257

Yay Gracie! I don't think she could get any cuter. :lol: Good to hear that she is doing so great.

Poor Teddi! Hopefully the vet can give her something.

Hope you have a great day!!
 
Re: 6/29 Gracie AMPS 257

It could be the stress of being at the vet that caused her #s to go up like that. Some cats hate the vet, and others don't mind it. Perhaps she's associating the vet with pain, and discomfort...? Hopefully someone with a lot more experience than I have can put some insight into this.

Have a great day at work! Please be safe driving.
 
Re: 6/29 Gracie AMPS 257

Hi guys .. I'm sorry to hear gracie had such a rough morning! I'm sure she will get over it and be trusting you before you know it .. say, around lunch time? :-D I hope that teddi starts eating soon for you ..
 
Re: 6/29 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 295

DH here - Wasn't expecting her to go up this morning. Maybe its still an aftereffect of her undignified removal from the bed this morning :lol: Still waiting for the vet to call back about Teddi. i guess Gracie is making me available for a vet trip with Ted if necessary.
 
Re: 6/29 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 295

poor teddi! hungry but hurts too much to eat - that is no good! i hope she gets to feeling better today.

gracie's decided the green lagoon is not for today. too cold out or something! :lol:
 
Re: 6/29 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 295

Morning guys!

Poor Teddi - looks like Gracie is helping by giving you your permission slip to take Teddi to the vet if you need too. I hope all is well there, but best to check it you, especially if her mouth is still bothering her. I think a KTSS visit is in order!

And poor Gracie! Forcefully removed from the bed. :shock: I wonder how many times I have done that with my kitties... They seem to forgive and forget quickly. And Gracie - wrong way girl!! You're supposed to go down, not up. You and Mannie planning something?

Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/29 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 295 +4 299

DH here - Well, no movement from Gracie. She has been doing fairly well on this dose for several days, so not sure if its just a bounce, vet bounce, or starting to stall out on this dose. Time will tell. I'm taking Teddi to the vet in about an hour and a half. I'll let you all know whats up with her when we get back.
 
Re: 6/29 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 295 +4 299

awww poor Gracie...she got kicked out of bed :lol: :lol: I have done that to Gordo like a million times. Poor thing.

I see she is throwing weird cycles at you....Enana and her might be tweeting each other :lol: :lol:

Hope Teddi feels well soon.
 
Re: 6/29 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 295 +4 299

Of All the Nerve!!!! cat(2)_steam Your very own bean kicked you out of bed!!!!! angry(2)_cat Well, That deserves hours of ignoring them & acting like you dont love them(it always gets to them!)--I certainly Hope they will have more respect for you tomorrow--OH or at least by Dinner--Hugs & Lubs from your friend Moonie!!!

Hey you guys, dont fret over a lot of yellow as tomorrow blue will follow, you know Gracie!!
So sorry Teddi hasnt recouperated yet--May tomorrow be better day for all kitties--Hugs from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/29 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 295 +4 299

Gracie sounds so cute! Don't feel bad about knocking her off the bed, I've done it myself, good thing, kitties forgive and forget quickly.

Hope Teddi feels better soon and gets to eat without pain, poor thing.
 
Re: 6/29 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 295 +4 299

Poor Gracie! They do take off right after an incident like that and then it's like it never even happened with her being so darn cute! I think they want us to feel very guilty (which we do). :lol: Sending some positive thoughts for little Teddi. Keep us updated.
 
Re: 6/29 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 295 +4 299

DH here - Back from the vet with Teddi. The doc said her mouth looked beautiful, all the extraction sites looked good, her tongue swelling is down about 95%, and her weight is stable (actually gained an ounce). They did some blood work (don't they always?) and I'm taking her back in to see her regular NRT vet tomorrow for a whole-cat check. Teddi has eaten a little on her own today, and doesn't seem to be in any pain except when she eats. The vet wants us to stop her bupe to start getting rid of variables. So, I guess we'll keep trying to get her to eat, syringe her if she won't, and see what tomorrow brings. Everybody is asleep here, think I'll join them.
 
Re: 6/29 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 295 +4 299

Thanks for the update on Teddi. Glad she's eating some and her mouth is okay. Yes, they usually do always want more bloodwork. I hope she continues eating a little and sending good vines for tomorrow's Vet visit.
 
Re: 6/29 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 295 +4 299

Great news about Teddi. And my sympathy to Gracie for the unbelievable insult she suffered... ;-)
 
Re: 6/29 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 295 +4 299

Feel better Teddi...and poor Gracie...being knocked out of bed by the momma bean.... ohmygod_smile

Marje you asked about how Curry is losing weight....
How are you getting her to lose weight? I have really cut back on Gracie's calories...a couple months ago...and she is gaining. And she seems hungry quite often. So now with the help of Go Cat mouse....we are trying the extra exercise routine

Marje: The vet behaviorist really encouraged the playtime for 15 minutes 2x per day. I think the increase in playtime(exercise) really helped overtime. Sid and Curry play during this playtime. When Curry is less inclined to engage in play, I have her run for her treats. I break up the chicken treats into tiny weeny pieces and have her jump up to her cat condo and then I throw the treat for her to chase and eat. She will do anything for the treat. Sid is not interested so will leave it alone. It was also easier when her numbers evened out a bit and I wasn't having to feed her to keep her from diving. But the playtime really seems to help. So it sounds like you are on the right track with reducing her calories and adding the playtime.
 
Re: 6/29 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 295 +4 299

Ok Natalia...time to threaten our little darling again! :lol: :lol: I took her tweeting capabilities away :lol: :lol: :lol: She is only allowed to tweet kitties like Curry or Trixie :lol: :lol:

Melissa; amazingly, she gets cuter EVERY day!!! just the expressions on her sweet baby face just melt me.

Angela: how lovely to see you here today. I am 100% in agreement with you that the higher numbers are vet stress because she goes up EVERY time. However, she usually comes back down within 12 hours at the most; not today. Thanks for the work wishes!!

Devon: so nice to see you back!!! I hope you had a great trip under the circumstances. Barb was so thrilled to have met you all. How's Mocha and Twix??
Actually, Gracie was giving me headbutts before I left for work :lol: :lol:

Julie: yes...this is a mystery with Teddi poor little girl. I hope Gracie will change her mind about the green lagoon!

Michelle: KTSS delivered and Teddi thought it was delicious but she had to whack Tobey to keep him out of it :lol: Looks like Mannie is planning a trip to the green lagoon...Gracie...?????

Roni: no frettin' here yet :lol: At least with Teddi's woes, I am not fixated on Gracie's numbers :lol: :lol:

Iorwen: She is very cute and very much a princess!! How dare I touch her royal body with my feet of all things!! Thank you for the wishes for Teddi Bear.

Ann: guilty is right and she knows how to make me feel that way!! Thanks for checking in on Teddi twice. I'm glad I'm getting enough syringed food in her for her to gain a little weight. Hopefully with a little more time, her mouth will feel better.

Bruce:
And my sympathy to Gracie for the unbelievable insult she suffered
Please do not encourage her royal highness :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/29 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 295 +4 299

You got kicked out of bed???!!!!! confused_cat confused_cat I don't blame you for staying yellow! But , uh we gots cinnamon cake w/ green icing! You may have to come down for that. I'll pick you up on the way to Tray's. Plenty of room for Tobey, Teddi and Max too! -- Tess
 
Re: 6/29 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 295 +4 299

Hey Gracie! Tomorrow morning you can try to kick mamabean out of bed. See how she likes it! See you later at Tray's birthday party,
Rusty


Hi Guys, I sure hope that Teddi's mouth will begin to feel better. Did the vet do x rays? Sometimes fragments of tooth get buried.

Message for Tobey: thanks to you our cellar is looking like its old self again. You sure did a great job hauling all those buckets of water and mud. Thank you! And the next time we have a party here you are going to get a special treat.

Auntie Ellabean
 
Re: 6/29 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 295 +4 299

I feel bad, but I had to giggle a little about "The Bed Incident"...I'm sorry, Gracie, I'm not laughing at you!

I hope Teddi is feeling better ASAP...it's so hard when they aren't feeling right and can't tell us why! Hopefully you'll have answers soon...
 
Re: 6/29 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 295 +4 299

128858694415044772.jpg
 
Re: 6/29 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 295 +4 299

Ann: yes...shoved out of bed she said!!!

Ella: they did dental xrays during the procedure; Mike asked today if there could be any fragments, roots, etc in the sites and the vet said there could be but the extraction sites should be a little red or inflamed if that happened; she said they were all beautifully pink and healthy looking. When we watch Teddi eat, it really seems like her tongue is bothering her. When she laps water, it goes down the front of her bib. She gets squids so it's not an issue other than she is wet (we dry her off). Tobey said he can't wait to see his very favorite Auntie Ellabean!!

Tena: we cross posted earlier so thanks for the info. Mike and I laughed..I can't imagine Gracie jumping down from her condo even for treats. :lol: :lol: But we'll get her exercising more!

Amy: don't feel bad...everyone got a giggle!! I do hope Teddi feels better soon. She did eat more on her own today. Guess the tongue just has to heal.
 
Re: 6/29 Gracie PMPS 297

It would be nice if the little princess settled in this dose. Glad Teddi's vet visit was good healing vines for her mouth discomfort to resolve so she can eat and lap. Have a good night.
 
Re: 6/29 Gracie PMPS 297

My Goodness!! How could anyone be so heartless to kick such a cute little girl out of her bedspace?? (Gracie, act righteously indignant ;-) )
 
Re: 6/29 Gracie PMPS 297 +2 254

YAY! the +2 is down.... maybe things will get moving tonight.

I am glad that Teddi checked out OK. Poor little one.

pssstttt - Gracie - tomorrow: remember - your turn to do the kicking... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/29 Gracie PMPS 297 +2 254 +4 140

DH here - looks like somebody finally decided to break her bounce. A pretty big drop but she is past onset, so I'm expecting her to slow down some. Famous last words probably :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top