6/29 Musette PMPS 404 +3~149

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Good Morning All,

Well I guess after handing me that bright red number last night and me threatening her that if she kept that up I was going to have to not only test her more, but up her dose. She has decided that we can start in the yellows instead of the pink and go from there ( I hope, fingers crossed).

Now for those that asked for more pictures. Here she is, less grumpy that before..
090.jpg


She really does have a pretty face when she isn't mad at me for 200 test pokes...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang


Yesterday's Condo http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=46511
 
Re: 6/29 Musette AMPS 282

She looks so cute when she is mad though! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope you dont see those red ever again :-D
 
Re: 6/29 Musette AMPS 282

I like her better in yellow too....now I'm trying to convince her that blue and green would look even better, especially green, would just bring out her eyes and markings so much better. I can tell she is feeling better today as well, she was tearing around the house chasing a jingle ball. I'm trying to get a picture of her and Maxwell together as they are the opposite ends of the scale, Maxwell 16lbs & Musette 6lbs...lol She looks like a kitten next to him. But of course everytime I catch them being cute together and go for the camera one or the other has to jump away for the other, with that look of "Who us? No we don't like each other, really we dont!" :lol:

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang.
 
Re: 6/29 Musette AMPS 282

Hi guys .. what a sweet picture!! I hope musette listens to you and starts putting out some pretty blues and greens .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/29 Musette AMPS 282, +2 247

Well she isn't listening to that request for blues and greens yet, but she also isn't nose diving 100 pts or more today. Given the +/- variance of meters she is right where she should be for a +2, now to see where she goes the rest of the cycle.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 6/29 Musette AMPS 282, +2 247

Mussette has the cutest facial expressions, what a beauty! I have to go back and look, but is she Siamese? Come down to some blues, Musette.
 
Re: 6/29 Musette AMPS 282, +2 247

She is Himalayan or a pointed Persian by CFA standards. But basically the Himalayan breed was created by crossing siamese with persian to get a breed that is the best of both worlds. The persian personality and lush double coat, and the lovely markings and blue eyes of the siamese. Someone paid a pretty penny for her 11 years ago, because Himmies aren't cheap to begin with, and she is a rare color being a blue-cream tortie point, just to throw her away because she became diabetic. I'm pretty sure she is a purebred, as all her past vet records list her breed as Himalayan (most vets won't list breed unless purebred, regardless of how breed typey a cat or dog is, normally if any breed is listed on vet records for a mix, it will say Himalayan mix, Dachshund mix etc.) and they all list an exact birth date: October 25 1999. Although I haven't looked to see if she has a breeder tattoo, as I don't care one way or the other, she is just cute, sweet and cuddly.

She does look very much like a purebred too, short legs, barrel chested, persian doll-face, cobb body type, big round eyes all hallmarks of a Himayalan. But she is also very tiny for a himmie, so I don't think she was ever fed or care for correctly. But whatever she is blood-line wise she is just family now. :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang.
 
Re: 6/29 Musette AMPS 282, +2 247

The Himalayan breed is beautiful! It is hard to imagine someone giving up on her just because she is diabetic. I can't wait to see pictures when her hair grows back. She is one lucky kitty to have found you and your family.
 
Re: 6/29 Musette AMPS 282, +2 247

What even blows my mind more is that they nursed her through DKA when she was first dxed back in march, then wait until June to decide to kill her for being diabetic? Makes absolutely no sense to me. But oh well their loss is my gain. I have a new little princess to cuddle with.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang.
 
Re: 6/29 Musette AMPS 282, +2 247

Musette sure has a story. It must place some Vets in a difficult position when Owners bring in their diabetic pets to be put down. Yes, your gain for sure.
 
Re: 6/29 Musette AMPS 282, +2 247, +4 204

Well at least so far she is settling into some kind of a pattern, not quite as high to start off, but +2 & +4 have been very close to yesterday's numbers, just don't want to see that bright red at the end of the cycle.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 6/29 Musette AMPS 282, +2 247, +4 204

Oh Mel she is so beautiful! the look is priceless, "where is that lancet? I can hide it!" Putting down a kitty because they are diabetic, I wonder if that would apply to grouchy diabetic humans!!??

Nancy and Payne
(who still get's the "talk" about being a too difficult FD!) ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 6/29 Musette AMPS 282, +2 247, +4 204

And because he demands equal billing...here is Mister Handsome Musette's new OTJ brother Maxwell.

096.jpg


Who is really thankful that there is someone in the house for mom to be OCD about poking... :lol:

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 6/29 Musette AMPS 282, +2 247, +4 204, +6 254 Thoughts?

Thoughts? Ideas? Suggestions? Hold .5 or raise to .75u this evening? As she seems determined to stay in the yellows. Could this just be her shed filling now that she is on a consistant dose? I'll test again at +8 but I think she is beginning to hate the sight of the test kit. :sad:

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 6/29 Musette AMPS 282, +2 247, +4 204, +6 254 +8 346

Hold her at .5 or go to .75 tonight? Any thoughts, ideas or suggestions welcomed.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette, & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 6/29 Musette AMPS 282, +2 247, +4 204, +6 254 +8 346

She is adorable!What a cute face! Does she have a lion cut? Sara just got one for the summer and the groomer left a poof of hair at the end of her tail for the lion look. It does look cute. Sara has blue eyes too so I always figured that she was a cross of a siamese.

And Maxwell looks like a doll too. I just love to watch a cat sleep.
 
Re: 6/29 Musette AMPS 282, +2 247, +4 204, +6 254 +8 346

Yeh she has a really bad Lion-cut, since her previous owner let her get so matted she was in pain. Looks like they nicked her in a couple of places with the clippers, and really should have shaved down her tail, but left it long so I'm trying carefully pick out some of the smaller mats.

and Maxwell is a complete love, a big plushy love....I'm trying to convince him to give Musette tips on the whole OTJ experience...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Musette and the Fur Gang
 
Re: 6/29 Musette PMPS 404

So glad to see she is settling into her home with the other furbabies. What a lucky girl. She is so pretty lion cut and all. For mats on long-haired kitties, I rub a little vaseline into the mat and wait about 1 hour and it comes out much easier. I have one that can be combed and 2 minutes latter he is matted again.
 
Re: 6/29 Musette PMPS 404

Well I think I have the answer to her higher numbers the last few days....FIREWORKS! Today the temptures soared into the high 90s so the house has been sealed up with the AC running...same .5 dose and after that 404 pmps she just handed me 149 at +3, so tomorrow since it is suppose to be higher heat yet, 103 or greater, I'm going to keep her on the same dose, give her little ears a break, and only test preshots and +6 Poor baby is beginning to hate seeing me walk in her room for fear I'm going to stick her again. She needs a break, I need a break, we just need a little time to cuddle, play and get to know each other. TR will come, but she needs to adjust to her new home without worrying that she is always going to be stabbed in the ear. Just the slight break I gave her tonight has done a world of good for her mood. She was playing on the bed with me earilier and happily killing her mousie.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang.
 
Sounds like a great idea to rest her ears. She is a very beautiful kitty and we don't want her to have ears that hurt!!

Have a great evening--the whole gang!

Ella & Rusty
 
LOL Yeah but it took her long enough to listen to mom...lol. Maybe Maxwell and her had a nice long talk about if you just listen to momma and give her nice blue and green numbers she will stop stabbing you in the ears all the time, and just come in and cuddle and play with you, instead of watching you like a hawk and stabbing your cute little ears. Although I have to admit he and Lady Jane seem to be enjoying the extra mini meals they hve been getting to share with Musette.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
SO DARLING!!!! OMG she looks like a cartoon with her little furry head and big blue eyes and her scrawny little body. And Maxwell is so cute too!

Thanks for posting the pictures up -- made my day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top