6/22 Trixie +10 84 PMPS 88 +1 91 +2 70 +3 70 +4 72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=45955

Trixie skated so close to that reduction last night, but no cigar! That's OK...as exciting as reductions are, this dose seems to agree with her for now. I still can't believe I shot a 73 last night, and I'm very proud of her for pretty much surfing it. We hadn't had a PokeFest in quite a while!

I other news, it looks like Civvie Frankie has figured out the gist of the cubes! This morning, she was darting in and out of one of the cubes, hunting the nanner and various other toys. At one point, she was rolling around with a catnip "tail" and periodically grabbing a cube at the same time; the cube would then roll on top of her and suddenly she was inside it even though she was laying on the ground :lol: :lol: :lol: ! Quite entertaining, especially at 5:30am. She's a funny little girl.

And, my senior, Mario, just received his third dose of Adequan last night. Although the vet said it would take up to 4 weeks/8 doses to see any results, his posture is already looking much better. It does my heart good to see him a bit more comfortable; hopefully he'll be feeling a lot more comfortable by the time we hit 4 weeks!

Happy Wednesday, everyone!

Amy
 
Re: 6/22 Trixie AMPS 130 +2 74

Good morning Amy! You are soooo brave shooting a 73. Looks like Trixie took it in stride and gave you a nice surf. Way to go Trixie! :mrgreen:

My kitties love the cubes. My husband says everything is a cat toy and, since joining this group, my house is looking like a pet store. :lol: I think he is going to bar me from PetSmart. :lol:

I'm glad the Adequan is working on Mario. Our lab is on adequan and it only took a couple of shots before we saw a difference.

Hope you have a great day!!
 
Re: 6/22 Trixie AMPS 130 +2 74

Shooting the 73 was a little nerve-wracking, but I just kept telling msyelf "Shoot low to stay low". With test strips and HC on hand, and a few PokeFests in our back pocket, I knew we'd be OK. I had blown a couple "Shoot low..." opportunities in the past, and was determined to not do it again.

Trixie's feeder also arrived yesterday, but I didn't have a chance to even get it out of the box. Today is my day off this week, so I'll get it going at some point this morning.
 
Re: 6/22 Trixie AMPS 130 +2 74

I admire your thinking with the 74! Nice drop for Trix. Have a great day.
 
Re: 6/22 Trixie AMPS 130 +2 74

Wow - you're so brave to shoot such a low number! I hope I am that brave someday.
I'm going to check in later to see about your feeder.
Have a great day off!
 
Re: 6/22 Trixie AMPS 130 +2 74

I really have to think about getting some cubes.

Trixie sure likes this dose, so good to see these great numbers
 
Re: 6/22 Trixie AMPS 130 +2 74

Look At that Great Number!! What a great job you are doing..Trixie is looking great today!
I use the auto feeder very often and it is great...Never used Adequan for Moonie, maybe I'll look into it!
Have a great day! Hugs from us!
 
Re: 6/22 Trixie AMPS 130 +2 74 +3 71

We're already past +2.5 and on to +3. Trixie's kinda infamous for her +2 drops, especially in the morning. It's pretty rare for Trixie to continue the steep drop past +2, but if she were lower than that 74 at +2, I definitely would have gone for the +2.5. Looks like she could be setting up for a nice 70s surf again today!
 
Re: 6/22 Trixie AMPS 130 +2 74 +3 71

But things can change rather quickly with these kitties..Moonie lately has been having steep drops at +4 and her nadir is between +4-+5.5.. FD is rarely consistant, but we must be!
This is really a lovely surf! :mrgreen: Just check in an hour again. Ya never know :roll:
 
Re: 6/22 Trixie AMPS 130 +2 74 +3 71

Not to worry, I always do a +4, and when she's in one of these "running lower" modes, I get as many extra pokes in as possible. I follow her lead, when it comes to pokies :-D !
 
Re: 6/22 Trixie AMPS 130 +2 74 +3 71 +4 55

Well there she goes, proving me wrong - such a typical cat :lol: ! Good thing she chose my day off to try out this +4 drop thing! I'll be getting a +4.5 on this one...
 
Re: 6/22 Trixie AMPS 130 +2 74 +3 71 +4 55

Really nice shooting last night Amy.

And look at Trixie go this morning.

Glad Frankie has figured out the cubes. My two use it as home base when playing chase w/Da Bird or the Mouse toy.

Gooooooooooooooo Trixie. :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 6/22 Trixie AMPS 130 +2 74 +3 71 +4 55 +4.5 58

Thanks Tena! It feels good to have fully gone through a true green shoot successfully - no BCS or other freak out reactions.

Looks like maybe Trix prefers a 50s surf over a 70s surf today. She's gonna keep me busy - who's gonna round up all those dust bunnies if I gotta keep pokin' the kitty :lol: :lol: ?
 
Re: 6/22 Trixie AMPS 130 +2 74 +3 71 +4 55 +4.5 58 +5 56 + 6

Looks like the 50s excitement is over. I gotta get that feeder unpacked and set up for a trial run for her +8 snack today...it's fast approaching. Where did the morning go????
 
Re: 6/22 Trixie AMPS 130 +2 74 +3 71 +4 55 +4.5 58 +5 56 + 6

Beautiful morning for Miss Trixie, she just missed that reduction didn't she?

Let's hope she takes to the autofeeder and isn't scared of it.

I shot a 74 the other day, i saw the number on the meter and said to myself, just ignore that number and SHOOT!! If i woulda thought about it more i'm sure i woulda chickened out :lol:

Sometimes Leo flops on the ground in the kitchen and i use him as a swiffer to get those dust bunnies.........just a suggestion....do with it as you will!!
 
Re: 6/22 Trixie AMPS 130 +2 74 +3 71 +4 55 +4.5 58 +5 56 + 6

you are doing a great job today!
 
Re: 6/22 Trixie +10 84 PMPS 88

Trix is definitely giving me some good practice shooting green :mrgreen: ! I appreciate her timing on this issue, and thank goodness that new batch of test strips is on the way!

I wasn't able to get the feeder up and running by +8...forgot that the thing actually needed batteries ohmygod_smile ! We're going to have a little auto-feeder bootcamp tonight. I'm going to set it up with a few treats, so that hopefully she'll associate the sound of it opening with her "reward". She was pretty easily trained when it came to pokies and shots with treats, so the only other hurdler is having her get to the feeder before the civvies do. Since she's a pretty typical head strong tortie, I'm pretty confident :lol: !
 
Re: 6/22 Trixie +10 84 PMPS 88

Wow, some great numbers!!!! and awesome shooting on your part!!! Maybe a PJ party tonight? Not for us, of course, cuz Champ refuses to participate, but I'll stay up if you want company!!
 
Re: 6/22 Trixie +10 84 PMPS 88 +1 91

Thank you, Patty - that is very sweet! Last night Trix surfed the low PMPS very nicely. I'm hoping for the same results tonight! I guess she just needed a little more time at .75U...even just 5 days ago she was hitting yellow, so I can't believe these numbers myself!
 
Re: 6/22 Trixie +10 84 PMPS 88 +1 91 +2 70 +3 70

Yeah, she's a little suspicious of that crazy feeder noise! It may take a few days to desensitize her to it, and have her associate the sound with food. I did two runs tonight with her PureBites. I had the feeder on the counter, her in the other room. I'd let the feeder go off, then put her next to it. Both times, she by-passed the treats and craned her head to see what was going on in the other room :lol: ! I eventually convinced her to eat the treats, but it tood a few times of re-picking her up and putting her right next to the feeder.

Ah, just another day in the life of an FD cat and her bean...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top